

The Catford Cycling Club Ltd

128th Open Hill Climb Results

In aid of Chartwell Cancer Trust

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Sunday 13th of October 2024

Course: GH/32

Start Time 9.30am

Timekeepers: David Abbotts (Gravesend CC) and David Watson (Southboro & District Wheelers)

A big thank you to all the Catford CC members and friends, Dave Suggars, Chris Brett, Ken Thornton, Del Jones, Tim Kelly, Andy Jones, Bob Stock, Danni Gazzi, Tony Beaumont, Anthony Jones, Andy Fisher, Helen Hoette, Fiona West, Frank Hunter, Ken, Kevin Peck, Peter Pembury, Ted Neame & Ray J Smith that helped Marshall another good event

A big thank you to MC on the Mic, Guy Dudman.

An excellent ride from Ewan Tuohy after riding the event for eleven years since a junior he has gradually improved over the years with PB's moving up the placings with 4th, 3rd, 2nd & now a win, Chapeau Sir. Apologies to Kate Tidmarsh, we missed that she was actually third placed woman overall, and fair play to Charlotte Dalton of Elevate RT for riding it on fixed wheel, remember 54" has been the historic successful winning gear for this climb.

Look forward to seeing you all next year Sunday 12th of October 2025.

Steve Airey, Event Organiser

Photography by Dave Hayward at

https://www.davehaywardphotos.com/keyword/CatfordHillClimb2024

And from Markovich James https://markovichjames.com/catford-hill-climb-2024

Results

Men

1 st Ewan Tuohy	- Arctic Aircon RT	- 01:55.8
2 nd Harry Macfarlane	- TAAP Kalas	- 01:58.2
3 rd Ben Neal	-Southboro & Dist Whlrs	- 02:09.5

Women

1 st Rianna Mahoney	- 4T+ Cyclopark	03:15.9
2 nd Tina Lohr	- Horsham Cycling	03:16.7

3 rd Kate Tidmarsh	- Elevate RT	03:28.9			
Men Vets					
1 st Dan Younger	- Peckham CC	02:14.1			
2 nd Martin Kober	- Abellio SFA Racing Team	02:21.6			
3 rd Ross Matheson	-4T+ Cyclopark	02:25.1			
Women Vets	Women Vets				
1 st Tina Lohr	- Horsham Cycling	03:16.7			
2 nd Michelle Lewis	- Peckham CC	03:36.6			
3 rd Suzzanna Kinsella	-Tunbridge Wells Triathlon	04:21.9			
1 st Junior/Juvenile male					
Charles Langford	- Southboro & Dist Whlrs	02:15.6			
1 st Junior/Juvenile Female					

Rianna Mahoney - 4T+ Cyclopark 03:15.9

Winning Team (Fastest from 3 riders of same club)

4T+ Cyclopark Matthew Fletcher, Oliver Gunn & Ross Matheson 07:05.2

	8 th October 2023	Catford CC Hill Climb results		
Position	<u>Name</u>	Club	Category	Finish time
1	Ewan Tuohy	Arctic Aircon RT	Senior M	1:55.8
2	Harry MacFarlane	TAAP Kalas	Senior M	1:58.2
3	Ben Neal	Southborough & Dist. Whlrs	Espoir M	2:09.5
4	Dan Younger	Peckham Cycle Club	Veteran M	2:14.1
5	Charles Langford	Southend Wheelers	Junior M	2:15.6
6	James McIntyre	Paceline RT	Senior M	2:16.4
7	Hunter Thomson	Brixton Cycle Club	Senior M	2:18.4
8	Matthew Fletcher	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior M	2:18.5
9	William Collie	Elevate RT	Senior M	2:19.9
10=	Martin Kober	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran M	2:21.6
10=	Oliver Gunn	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior M	2:21.6
12	Ben Moody	Elite Cycling	Senior M	2:22.1
13	Ross Matheson	4T+ Cyclopark	Veteran M	2:25.1
14	Charles Kenny	Bootleggers Cycling Club	Senior M	2:27.5
15	Finley Andrews	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior M	2:30.6
16	Timothy Wells	70aks Tri Club	Senior M	2:32.3
17	Avinash Mahandru	Parlay CC	Senior M	2:33.6
18	Thomas Leger	Brixton Cycle Club	Senior M	2:35.1
19	David Tate	Arctic Aircon RT	Veteran M	2:35.6
20	James Wright	LFGSS	Veteran M	2:36.0
21	Tom Pearce	Clapham Chasers	Senior M	2:38.2
22	James Nichols	Oxford University CC	Senior M	2:48.9
23	Tim Longley	Team De Ver	Senior M	2:50.2

24	Ian Reid	4T+ Cyclopark	Veteran M	2:52.8
25	Alfred Curry	Cambridge University CC	Senior M	2:54.0
26	Tony Dodsworth	Audax UK	Veteran M	2:58.1
27	Sebastian Morrison	Rapha Cycling Club	Veteran M	3:05.1
28	Luke Alexandre	Abellio SFA RT	Senior M	3:10.7
29	Riley Mahoney	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior M	3:12.2
30	Oliver Simmons	Southboro & Dist Whlrs	Senior M	3:13.6
31	Luke Fletcher	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior M	3:15.4
32	Rianna Mahoney	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior F	3:15.9
33	Tina Lohr	Horsham Cycling	Veteran F	3:16.7
34	Daniel Kay	Penge Cycling Club	Veteran M	3:25.3
35	John Fletcher	4T+ Cyclopark	Veteran M	3:27.5
36	Kate Tidmarsh	Elevate RT	Espoir F	3:28.9
37	Stephen Hope	Kingston Wheelers	Veteran M	3:29.8
38	James Quinn	Reading CC	Veteran M	3:31.3
39	Philip Jolly	Bigfoot CC	Veteran M	3:34.3
40	Michelle Lewis	Peckham Cycle Club	Veteran F	3:35.6
41	Mark Fosberry	British Masters Cycle Racing	Veteran M	3:36.1
42	Riley Wastall	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior M	3:40.2
43	Ryan Fletcher	4T+ Cyclopark	Junior M	3:56.8
44	Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	Junior F	4:07.9
45	Suzannah Kinsella	Tunbridge Wells Triathlon Club	Veteran F	4:21.9
46	Alice Connor	London Academy Racing	Senior F	4:54.7
47	Charlotte Dalton	Elevate RT	Senior F	8:47.9 LS 3:47.9
	Noemie Thomson	Southboro & Dist Whlrs	Espoir F	DQ 3:02.9
	John Fuller	Tunbridge Wells Triathlon Club	Veteran M	DQ 5:53.9
	Chris Terry	Brixton Cycle Club	Senior M	DNS
	Ben Griffin	Sussex Nomads CC	Senior M	DNS
	Dave Richards	Abellio SFA Racing Team	Veteran M	DNS
	Nigel Stephens	Team Terminator	Veteran M	DNS
	Johnny Vineall	Southampton University RC	Senior M	DNS
	Johnny Timedii		3001 141	2.10

Course Event Records

Solo Male; 01:45.2 Andy Nichols 8th October 2023

Solo Female: 02:18.8 - Bithja Jones - 9th October 2022

Solo Male Junior 01:57.6 - Ben Neal - 8th October 2023

Solo Female Junior 02:56.8 - Sannah Zaman