Leicestershire RC (No Tri-Bars or TT Machines)

27 mile Hilly Time Trial HQ Start & finish & Twyford Village Hall

28/04/2019 09:00

AH/1

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HQ is in the small Leicestershire Village of Twyford--THERE IS NO HQ CAR PARK- PLEASE BE CONSIDERATE TO RESIDENTS & PARK ON ONE SIDE OF MAIN ST TO ALLOW FOR PASSING TRAFFIC

Main Street

Melton Mowbray

Leicestershire

LE14 2HU

Route from HQ to start

The start is on the South West edge of Twyford on the B6047 bottom of Thimble Hill by field gate oppersite last house.

The Start from the Village Hall is 400yrds either Right up King Street or Left via the Main A6047

After Finish continue South on B6047 to Twyford Village approx 1 mile. In Village left to village hall.

Course details

The route is a mix of rolling quiet country lanes with many blind corners. Please ride on the LEFT hand side of the road and be prepared to stop at junctions to give way to traffic. Extreme CARE must be taken on the 3 right turns.

Start by gate @ bottom of Thimble Hill South West side of Twyford B6047. Up hill 3/4 mile turn right with CARE at top junction towards Queniborough, continue 1 miles and left into Baggrave park. CARE undulating road with cattlegrids. Exit via lodge, right turn, CARE at junction. Continue 1 mile and past Hungerton Black Boy pub then take left turn to Keyham. Left at junction onto Keyham lane, continue to T junction at Billesdon Coplow. Left turn and continue on top road towards Tilton-on-the-Hill. At T junction turn left and continue through Tilton village, turn right in filter lane at east end signed Halsted. Continue 100 yards then turn left onto Oakam Road. Continue 4 miles towards Braunston in Rutland. Sharp left at junction signpost Knossington. Continue 1.5 miles, to Knossington village left turn at T junction. Continue on main street by Fox and Hounds pub, CARE narrow road with parked cars. Continue 1.5 miles towards Somerby, then left at T junction. Continue 2 miles through Somerby and Pickwell.

Startsheet for: Leicestershire RC (No Tri-Bars or TT Machines)
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

28/04/2019

500yards after Pickwell village fast left turn down hill to Little Dalby. Care on bends through woodlands. In 1 mile turn left at wooden bus shelter in Little Dalby. Continue 2 miles to Great Dalby. Left at junction uphill, follow road right at top of hill into village. At Junction with B6047 turn left towards Twyford. Continue 2.5 miles South through Thorpe Satchville on B6047 to Finish at bottom of hill at end of Layby. 27.2 miles Total.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Chris Thompson 17 WYSALL LANE REMPSTONE Near Loughborough 07546 834545 01509 880748 chris-thompson-22trees@hotmail.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers: Bill Stanley Melton Olympic, Dave Binks Leicestershire Road Club

Event Secretary: Chris Thompson

HQ Contact/Provisional Results: Alan Staniforth, Russell Gent

Course records

New Course, no past records

Awards/prizes

Seniors: 1st, 2nd and 3rd

Vets 40-49: 1st and 2nd

Vets 50-59: 1st and 2nd

Vets 60+: 1st

Ladies: 1st and 2nd

Team: Fastest team of 3

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race

number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Leicestershire RC (No Tri-Bars or TT Machines)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
9	09:09:00	Allen Watson	Leicestershire RC		
10	09:10:00	Ashley Roue	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre		
11	09:11:00	Laura Owler	Beeston Cycling Club		
12	09:12:00	lan Dixon	Leicester Forest CC		
13	09:13:00	Marc Whyatt	Velo Club Lincoln		
14	09:14:00	Yasmin Marks	Beeston Cycling Club		
15	09:15:00	Julie Lambourne	TFN Triathlon Club		
16	09:16:00	David Warren	Keepthebeat Cycling		
17	09:17:00	Simon Hale	Army Cycling		
18	09:18:00	Andy Jones	Coalville Whs		
19	09:19:00	Caroline Gordon	Syston Syclers		
20	09:20:00	Tim Hood	Team Bottrill		
21	09:21:00	John Odell	Nottingham Clarion CC		
22	09:22:00	Henri Bedford	Revolutions Racing		
23	09:23:00	Mark Berry			
24	09:24:00	Steven Jenkyn	Leicestershire RC		
25	09:25:00	Kevin White	Matlock CC		
26	09:26:00	Stephen Hobday	Witham Wheelers / Grantham		
27	09:27:00	Mervyn Sperry	Coalville Whs		
28	09:28:00	Jason Hopkins	Keepthebeat Cycling		
29	09:29:00	Max Williams	Race Hub		
30	09:30:00	Colin Parkinson	South Western Road Club		
31	09:31:00	Rob Payne	Leicestershire RC		
32	09:32:00	Ben Crone	Beacon Roads CC		
33	09:33:00	Sally Maitland	Peak Road Club		
34	09:34:00	Graham Green	Team Bottrill		
35	09:35:00	Michael Wills	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre		
36	09:36:00	Julian Freeman	Rockingham Forest Wheelers		
37	09:37:00	Alastair Shed	45 RC		
38	09:38:00	Adam Tansey	Keepthebeat Cycling		
39	09:39:00	Martin Holland	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
40	09:40:00	Mark Bottrill	Team Bottrill		
41	09:41:00	Edward Walters	Velo Club Long Eaton		
42	09:42:00	James Hargreaves	Kenilworth Wheelers		
43	09:43:00	Phil Weston	Syston Syclers		
44	09:44:00	Paul Harrison	Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club		
45	09:45:00	Michael Cooke	Nottingham Clarion CC		
46	09:46:00	Tony Grassby	Peak Road Club		
47	09:47:00	Edward Scarrow	VC Norwich		
48	09:48:00	Steve Price	Retro Racing		
49	09:49:00	Ivan Lucas	Melton Olympic CC		
50	09:50:00	Gareth Pymm	Team Bottrill		
51	09:51:00	Mike Allen	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
52	09:52:00	Rob Wild	Velo Club Long Eaton		
53	09:53:00	Peter Hulbert	Syston Syclers		
54	09:54:00	Chris Schofield	Melton Olympic CC		
55	09:55:00	Scott Walker	Team Bottrill		
56	09:56:00	Alex Whitmore	Ratae RC		
57	09:57:00	David Adcock	Keepthebeat Cycling		
58	09:58:00	Gareth Haines	Race Hub		
59	09:59:00	Daniel Stendall	Syston Syclers		
60	10:00:00	Steve Savage	Leicestershire RC		
61	10:01:00	Roy Chamberlain	Team Corley Cycles		
62	10:02:00	Michael Costello	Race Hub		
63	10:03:00	Ryan Salmon	Melton Olympic CC		
64	10:04:00	Kristian Bravin	Leicestershire RC		
65	10:05:00	Alan Nicolson	Race Hub		
66	10:06:00	Harry Thompson	Leicestershire RC		
67	10:07:00	Martin Perrett	Heanor Clarion CC		
68	10:08:00	Mark Fairgrieve	Melton Olympic CC		
69	10:09:00	Matthew Dennis	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club		
70	10:10:00	Carl Dyson	Leicester Forest CC		