# Medway Velo Club (max 120 machines)

## **MEdway Velo 10**

18/05/2019 15:00

q10/24

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



### **Headquarters**

#### **Event Headquarters:**

St James Isle of Grain Village Hall, Chapel Road, Grain, ME3 0BY will be open from 14.00 hrs.

#### Route from HQ to start

#### Course details

start on a.228 west of grain village at the 'slow lorries turning' sign approximately 350 yards east of brit ned/bam nuttall sign. proceed west on a228 to turn at fenn corner roundabout (5.27 miles). retrace on a.228 to finish at the triple national grid sign approximately 100 yards west of gate f. (10 miles).

## **Local regulations**

### **Organiser contact details**

Rob Sapp 42 Ferry Road, Iwade, 07875 877124

sappy210@outlook.com

### Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers/Recorder

Start – David Mackey

Finish - Ernie Mackey/Phil Booth

Marshals; Matt Nunn, Sean Farley, Rob Hatton

Tea bar, Medway Velo Club

Sign on; Neil Ord

Start holder Rob Kennison

Result board/Runner: Tom Kennison/Steve Smith

All Medway Velo Club

#### **Course records**

## Awards/prizes

1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£30	Fastest Vet OAS	£20	1 <sup>st</sup> Woman	£30
2 <sup>nd</sup> Fastest	£25	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet OAS	£10	2 <sup>nd</sup> Woman	£25
3 <sup>rd</sup> Fastest	£20	3 <sup>rd</sup> Vet OAS	£5	3 <sup>rd</sup> Woman	£20
4 <sup>th</sup> Fastest	£15			4 <sup>th</sup> Woman	£15

1<sup>st</sup> Fastest Junior £10

2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest Junior £5

Fastest team of 3 riders £10 each Fastest tandem £5 each

Second fastest team of 3 £5 each Fastest team 2 up ttt £10 each

Fastest Women's team 2 up ttt £10 each

Fastest time beating course record Men £50, Women £50

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## **Startsheet**

## Medway Velo Club (max 120 machines)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	15:01:00	Steven Waite	Medway Velo Club		
2	15:02:00	Gary Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club		
3	15:03:00	Nick Elson			
4	15:04:00	Daniel Berkhauer	Direct Power Cycling Team		
5	15:05:00	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT		
6	15:06:00	Tom Morton	PMR		
7	15:07:00	John Mcglashan	Redmon CC		
8	15:08:00	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys		
9	15:09:00	Mark Mason	Direct Power Cycling Team		
10	15:10:00	Nicloas Fennell	Thanet RC		
11	15:11:00	Lee Turner			
12	15:12:00	Rob Milnes	Thanet RC		
13	15:13:00	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs		
14	15:14:00	Scott Lewis	Manchester and District Time Trials Association		
15	15:15:00	Pete Elms	Colour Tech RT		
16	15:16:00	Helen Mckay	Les Filles Racing Team		
17	15:17:00	Matthew Hall	Thanet RC		
18	15:18:00	Kamran Ezel	Southgate CC		
19	15:19:00	Lawrence Martin	-		
20	15:20:00	Malcolm Adams	De Laune CC		
21	15:21:00	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5		
22	15:22:00	Hugh Williams	Pro Vision RC		
23	15:23:00	Jeremy Parker	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club		
24	15:24:00	Sally Smith	Medway Velo Club		
25	15:25:00	Anthony Bee	Wigmore CC		
26	15:26:00	David Churchill	Direct Power Cycling Team		
27	15:27:00	Grant Cousins	Thanet RC		
28	15:28:00	Graham Strugnell	Kassei Tekno Fuel		
29	15:29:00	Doug Finch	Southborough & Dist. Whs		
30	15:30:00	Jon Puleston- jones	Dulwich Paragon CC		
31	15:31:00	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5		
32	15:32:00	Steve Jezzard	PMR		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
33	15:33:00	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC		
34	15:34:00	Simon Charles	Thanet RC		
35	15:35:00	Mark Baker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		
36	15:36:00	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs		
37	15:37:00	Marcus Boret	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		
38	15:38:00	Micheal Coulter	Gravesend CC		
39	15:39:00	Stephanie Hopcraft	San Fairy Ann CC		
40	15:40:00	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5		
41	15:41:00	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC		
42	15:42:00	Martin Foord	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		
43	15:43:00	Mick James	Kassei Tekno Fuel		
44	15:44:00	Tom Knight	Medway Velo Club		
45	15:45:00	Oliver Robinson	Team Wiggins		
46	15:46:00	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley		
47	15:47:00	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC		
48	15:48:00	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC		
49	15:49:00	Michael Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs		
50	15:50:00	Neil Lauder	Arctic Aircon RT		
51	15:51:00	Dave Stocker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		
52	15:52:00	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg		
53	15:53:00	Garfield Hall	Woolwich CC		
54	15:54:00	Sophie Driscoll	Thanet RC		
55	15:55:00	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling		
56	15:56:00	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC		
57	15:57:00	Mark Wright	Rye & District Wheelers CC		
58	15:58:00	Martin Yardley	Southborough & Dist. Whs		
59	15:59:00	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club		
60	16:00:00	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz		
61	16:01:00	Fabien Large			
62	16:02:00	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club		
63	16:03:00	Charmaine Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club		
64	16:04:00	Fraser Blandford	Medway Velo Club		
65	16:05:00	Emma Lewis	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz		
66	16:06:00	Stephen Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club		