Blaydon Cycle Club - M23-1

A sporting course with both fast, flat sections as well as testing sharp climbs.

25/08/2019 09:00

M23-1

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Morpeth Rugby Club, Mitford Road, Morpeth, NE61 1RJ

There is plenty parking at the club. It is about 10 min ride fromt he Start/Finish lines.

Please feel free to bring baked goods or sandwitches for the Buffet.

Route from HQ to start

When you leave the Rugby club turn right onto the B6343 and cycle 2 mile through Mitford to the start line.

Course details

At lay-by opposite the farm gate 150 metres west of Mitford Cricket Club and Mitford Hall. Proceed west on the B6343 through Dyke Neuk and Hartburn. At 8 miles turn right * on minor road to Rothley Crossroads Turn left on the B6342 to Cambo where left on the B6343 and proceeding through Scots Gap. Continue east, re-tracing route back along the B6343 through Hartburn and Dyke Neuk to Finish at farm gate opposite lay-by approx. ½ mile before (west of) Mitford village.

Local regulations

Safety notes: Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and withouthindrance to other road users.

All riders to be aware that many roads are in places, suffering from poor surface conditions and as such, should adopt caution and keep their head up, to ensure their own safety.

Riders:

Take extra care at T-junctions, left and right hand turns, on steep descents, bends, narrow bridges and lightly built-up areas.

No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeeper.

No dismounting in the finishing area.

Note NE District Regulation re. Right Hand Turns (marked * in Course Details). Riders shall not cut corners at right-hand turn junctions on courses i.e. they must observe road markings and not move to the right-hand side of the road being turned out of or in to. Any rider reported not following this District Regulation shall automatically be disqualified from the event. Organisers of events on courses with right-hand turns shall instruct marshals on any corner affected by this local regulation to record the race number(s) of rider(s) in breach of the regulation.

Such appeals will normally take the NOTE – Disqualified riders may appeal to the NE District Committee against their disqualification. form of a Disciplinary Hearing for a breach of Regulation 20(a).

Organiser contact details

Paul Wright 14 Battle View Blaydon upon Tyne 07773 377138

geordie_paul_2000@yahoo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers :- Peter & Frances Schultz, Sharon Dyson

Course records

N/A - First time this course has been used

Awards/prizes

Mens/Womens

1st £30, 2nd £20, 3rd £10

Vet on Standard

1st £20, 2nd £10

Roadbike

1st £20, 2nd £10

1st Blaydon CC £10

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Blaydon Cycle Club - M23-1

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
4	09:04:00	Peter Herdman	Blaydon CC		
5	09:05:00	Paul Bernardelli			
6	09:06:00	Joe Applegarth	Durham Triathlon Club		
7	09:07:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC		
8	09:08:00	Paul Wright	Blaydon CC		
9	09:09:00	Mick Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC		
10	09:10:00	lan Norris	Blumilk.com		
11	09:11:00	Peter Stokoe	Sunderland Clarion		
12	09:12:00	Michael Lynch	Derwentside CC		
13	09:13:00	Stephen Mcintosh	Barnesbury CC		
14	09:14:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT		
15	09:15:00	Phil Hall			
16	09:16:00	Frank Devlin	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
17	09:17:00	Joseph Hunter	Allen Valley Velo		
18	09:18:00	David Donaldson	Derwentside CC		
19	09:19:00	Lee Foster	Border City Whs CC		
20	09:20:00	Nicholas Stevenson	Wearside Triathlon		
21	09:21:00	Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers		
22	09:22:00	Andrew Dickson	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club		
23	09:23:00	Colin Gardener	Flyte Racing		
24	09:24:00	Jane Massey	Cramlington CC		
25	09:25:00	Gemma Hutchins	Blaydon CC		
26	09:26:00	Nicola Mccoy	Muckle Cycle Club		
27	09:27:00	Joanne Rea	Blaydon CC		
28	09:28:00	Jen Mcmahon	Muckle Cycle Club		
29	09:29:00	Venda Louise Pollock	Blaydon CC		
30	09:30:00	Marcel Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club		
31	09:31:00	Lewis Wake	Team Kirkley Cycles		

Startsheet for: Blaydon Cycle Club - M23-1
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time		Club	Gender	Category
32	09:32:00	Mark Strang			
33	09:33:00	David Goodwin			
34	09:34:00	Carl Foreman	Muckle Cycle Club		
35	09:35:00	Ben Lane	GS Metro		
36	09:36:00	Ross Gray	Allen Valley Velo		
37	09:37:00	Richard Tyson	Rock to Roll CC		
38	09:38:00	Richard Exley	Gosforth RC		
39	09:39:00	Lee Mccarron	Barnesbury CC		
40	09:40:00	Richard Lilleker	Cleveland Wheelers CC		
41	09:41:00	Craig Bell	Allen Valley Velo		
42	09:42:00	Neil Parkin	Derwentside CC		
43	09:43:00	William Sharman	Barnesbury CC		
44	09:44:00	Howie Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo		
45	09:45:00	Philip Kennell	GS Metro		
46	09:46:00	Simon Emsley	Derwentside CC		
47	09:47:00	Paul Tyler	Ferryhill Whs		
48	09:48:00	Francis Smith	Derwentside CC		
49	09:49:00	Peter Phillipson	North Tyneside Riders CC		
50	09:50:00	Julian Macbride	Team Kirkley Cycles		
51	09:51:00	Daniel Dixon	Revolver Racing		
52	09:52:00	Jay Pitt	Derwentside CC		
53	09:53:00	Colin Blacklock	Muckle Cycle Club		
54	09:54:00	Philip Green	GS Metro		
55	09:55:00	Graham Crammond			
56	09:56:00	Nick Badcock	Allen Valley Velo		
57	09:57:00	Chris Mather	Derwentside CC		
58	09:58:00	Clive Allan	Allen Valley Velo		
59	09:59:00	lan Taylor	Blumilk.com		
60	10:00:00	Harry Walker	Revolver Racing		