

# Virtual Cycling Club 10-mile TT Event

### Midweek time trial event on the R10/22a course

14/05/2019 19:00

R10/22a

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### Headquarters

Table Tennis Club [aka "TRW Club"], Resolven, Neath, SA11 4LD

#### Route from HQ to start

Exit the HQ building onto the access road for the industrial estate, turn left and proceed approximately 200 metres to reach the start.

#### Course details

- START on Vale of Neath Supplier Estate service road opposite lamp post number 18.
- Proceed eastwards along service road to Resolven Roundabout. [0.458 miles]
  - Safety Notice Do not cross the centre line of the road on right hand bend.
- Take first exit [left] along A465 dual carriageway westbound to first exit left. [4.862 miles]
- Continue up the loop to Tonna Roundabout where take first exit to Aberdulais Interchange. Take fourth exit down slip road to re-join A465 dual carriageway. [5.505 miles]
- Proceed eastbound to Resolven Roundabout where take first exit left to FINISH at access road to Canal Car Park on cross-valley link road. [10.006 miles]
- NG Coordinates:
  - Start 282450 East 202250 North
  - Turn roundabout 277000 East 199000 North

Finish – 282670 East 203100 North

#### Local regulations

- Please call your number to the finishing timekeeper otherwise your time may not be recorded.
- Please keep your head up, be aware of your surroundings and HAVE A SAFE RIDE.
- IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear protective helmets. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.
- This event may be subject to doping control. It's YOUR responsibility to check.
- Sign in AND sign out; technically you haven't finished the event until you've signed out.
- Please don't pass the start time keeper or warm up on the course.
- Don't use a turbo trainer within 100m of residential areas.
- Failure to follow these basic rules will result in a disqualification and referral to the South Wales DC for further disciplinary action.

#### Organiser contact details

Simon Kinsey 42 Tynybedw Street Treorchy Rhondda 07491900923

virtualcyclingclub@gmail.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Alf Williams [Port Tallbot Wheelers]

Norman James [Ogmore Vally Wheelers]

#### **Course records**

#### Awards/prizes

To be announced.

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## Startsheet

### Virtual Cycling Club 10-mile TT Event

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	19:01:00	Patrick Weir	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
2	19:02:00	Nick Logan	Tenby Aces CC		
3	19:03:00	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club		
4	19:04:00	Nigel Pitt	Bynea Cycling Club		
5	19:05:00	David Leighton	Severn Road Club		
6	19:06:00	David Singleton	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC		
7	19:07:00	James Phillips	Milford Tritons Cycling Club		
8	19:08:00	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC		
9	19:09:00	Steffan Roberts	Ystwyth CC		
10	19:10:00	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club		
11	19:11:00	Andrew Clarke	North Shropshire Wheelers		
12	19:12:00	Lee Perrott	Cycle Specific		
13	19:13:00	Philip Tucker	Cycle Specific		
14	19:14:00	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club		
15	19:15:00	Chris Massey	CES Sport		