# Beacon Wheelers-Great Dun Fell Open Hill Climb

# **Great Dun Fell Open Hill Climb 4.5 Miles**

14/09/2019 11:00

L826

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## Headquarters

Long Martin Village Hall, Doors Open from 9AM

Refreshments provided afer the event inc Teas, Coffees, Sandwiches and Cakes

## Route from HQ to start

Approx 3miles uphill heading towards Knock christian centre

#### Course details

Great Dunn Fell Hill Climb START 10m north east of the telegraph pole on the Great Dunn Fell radar station access road, and at the north side of the entrance to the Christian Centre. Proceed in a north easterly direction climbing to FINISH adjacent to the last snow pole 5m below the cattle grid and entrance to the NATS radar station (4.5 miles subject to measurement).

## Local regulations

Riders Must take great care when decending and keep well over on the left on the technial sections so not hinduring the riders climbing.

If parking near the foot of the climb on the right ,park with great care so you dont upset any locals

## Organiser contact details

Richard Irving Scalegate, Heltondale, Askham, Penrith, 07765 794796

onyerbikerichard@btconnect.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers- Richard Abram ,Mrs Tracey Moore

Marshals-John Roper, Bob Mclean, Richard Irving,

#### **Course records**

#### Awards/prizes

1st Overall £40

2nd £30

3rd £20

Male Veterans 1st £25

2nd £15

Female 1st £30

2nd £20

Espoirs 1st £20

2nd £10

Junior/Juvenile 1st £15

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# Startsheet

# Beacon Wheelers-Great Dun Fell Open Hill Climb

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	11:01:00	Archie Irving	Beacon Wheelers		
2	11:02:00	David Tinker	Clayton Velo		
3	11:03:00	Philip Wake	Derwent Valley Cycling Club		
4	11:04:00	Sean Leckey	Kendal Cycle Club		
5	11:05:00	Martin Mikkelsen- barron	Velo Club Cumbria		
6	11:06:00	William Sharman	Barnesbury CC		
7	11:07:00	Richard Nesfield	Dumfries CC		
8	11:08:00	Pete Marston	Kendal Cycle Club		
9	11:09:00	David Thompson	Rock to Roll CC		
10	11:10:00	Samuel Ingle			
11	11:11:00	David Gleave	Velo Club Cumbria		
12	11:12:00	Peter Hopley	Beacon Wheelers		
13	11:13:00	Paul Cooper	Kendal Cycle Club		
14	11:14:00	Simon Thomas	Kendal Cycle Club		
15	11:15:00	Laurie Lambeth	Kendal Cycle Club		
16	11:16:00	Simon Bullock	Kendal Cycle Club		
17	11:17:00	Lucy Lee	Velo Club Melyd		
18	11:18:00	Jamie Rackham	Derwent Valley Cycling Club		
19	11:19:00	Liam Beaty	Hawick Cycling Club		
20	11:20:00	Archie Cross	Team Lifting Gear Products		
21	11:21:00	Tomas Kulvietis	University of Nottingham C C		
22	11:22:00	Neil Withington	Beacon Wheelers		
23	11:23:00	Joe Mcmillan	Blaydon CC		
24	11:24:00	Keith Bickley	Border City Whs CC		
25	11:25:00	Leon Wright	Race Hub		
26	11:26:00	Clive Allan	Allen Valley Velo		
27	11:27:00	Anthony Lock	Manchester Wheelers		
28	11:28:00	Simon Emsley	Derwentside CC		
29	11:29:00	Catherine Niblock	Kendal Cycle Club		
30	11:30:00	Matt Moorhouse	Preston CC		
31	11:31:00	Ted Cross	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)		
32	11:32:00	David Hill	Velo Club Cumbria		
33	11:33:00	Nathan Smith	Wold Top The Edge RT		
34	11:34:00	Alastair Ribbands	Manchester Wheelers		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
35	11:35:00	Alex O'brien	Garstang Cycling Club		
36	11:36:00	Lee Ager	Blaydon CC		
37	11:37:00	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling		
38	11:38:00	Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova CC		
39	11:39:00	Richard Helm	Barrow Central Wheelers		
40	11:40:00	Arne Beswick	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		
41	11:41:00	Jihanna Allard	Hopey Bicycle Repairs		
42	11:42:00	Duncan Edwards	Harrogate Nova CC		
43	11:43:00	Joseph Molyneaux	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar		
44	11:44:00	Jack Talbot	Lakes Road Club		
45	11:45:00	Rick Bailey	Team Lifting Gear Products		
46	11:46:00	Matthew Cleave	Hopey Bicycle Repairs		
47	11:47:00	James Scrivener	Reading CC		
48	11:48:00	Tom Fricker	Farnham RC		
49	11:49:00	Mick Jones	GS Metro		
50	11:50:00	Kieran Wynne- cattanach	Team Lifting Gear Products		
51	11:51:00	David Fellows	Solihull CC		
52	11:52:00	Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova CC		
53	11:53:00	Fergus Jones	ZeroBC Race Team		
54	11:54:00	Sam Wedgwood	Beacon Wheelers		
55	11:55:00	Rebecca Richardson			
56	11:56:00	Richard Morgan	Barrow Central Wheelers		
57	11:57:00	Hannah Farran	Team Boompods		
58	11:58:00	Graham Tibbot	Teesdale CRC		
59	11:59:00	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Speed Club UK		
61	12:01:00	Eugene Cross	Team Lifting Gear Products		
63	12:03:00	Patrick Clark	Team Lifting Gear Products		
65	12:05:00	Andy Cunningham	llkley CC		
67	12:07:00	Dan Evans	ASSOS Speed Club UK		
69	12:09:00	Andrew Feather	ChampionSystem(UK)		