# Johnstone Wheelers C.C. Sam Dooley 25m Time Trial

# 25 Mile Cycling Time Trial along the West Ferry Course between Bishopton and Port Glasgow

25/08/2019 08:00

WW25/01

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

**Bishopton Community Centre** 

#### Route from HQ to start

#### Course details

Westferry. Start on Bishopton Hill. Proceed on A8 to Woodhall roundabout, take first exit for 1.5 miles turn and retrace to Woodhall roundabout. Take first exit on A8 to Port Glasgow. Turn at Newark Roundabout and retrace to Woodhall Roundabout and retrace to Westferry Roundabout. Proceed round Westferry Roundabout and complete another lap of same circuit. Finish second lap continue to A8 Greenock Road. Finish line is under the Railway Bridge at start of A8 Greenock Road towards Bishopton.

#### Local regulations

#### Organiser contact details

Gerard Deeley 84 Garnie Avenue Erskine 07455015615

gerarddeeley@talktalk.net

#### Time keepers/officials

Johnstone Wheelers Cycle Club

#### Course records

Male 48:13 John Archibald 27-May-18 Female 55:23 Victoria Smith 19-May-19

#### Awards/prizes

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

### **Startsheet**

## Johnstone Wheelers C.C. Sam Dooley 25m Time Trial

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:01:00	lain Fisher	Ayr Roads CC		
2	08:02:00	Lewis Beck	Inverclyde Velo		
3	08:03:00	Charlotte Robb	Ayr Roads CC		
4	08:04:00	Colin Mcphee	Johnstone Wheelers		
5	08:05:00	Simon Porter	Fullarton Wheelers		
6	08:06:00	Sean Gray	Dooleys RT		
7	08:07:00	Elizabeth Wisdish	Glasgow Wheelers		
8	08:08:00	Gerard Mcguire	Pentland Velo		
9	08:09:00	Janette Hazlett	Glasgow Ivy CC		
10	08:10:00	Jennifer Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse		
11	08:11:00	Alexander Munro	SVTTA		
12	08:12:00	Liam Farrell	SVTTA		
13	08:13:00	Andrew Wilson	St Christopher's CC		
14	08:14:00	Deirdre O'reilly	Lanark Race Team		
15	08:15:00	Julie Fitzpatrick	Glasgow Nightingale CC		
16	08:16:00	Steven Horne	Airdrie cycle club		
17	08:17:00	Scott Mccord	Carnoustie Cycling Club 1979		
18	08:18:00	Gill Mcneil	Dumfries CC		
19	08:19:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club		
20	08:20:00	Aileen Fisher	Ayr Roads CC		
21	08:21:00	William Brierley	St Christopher's CC		
22	08:22:00	John Gemmell	Ayr Roads CC		
23	08:23:00	Isobel Fletcher	VC Glasgow South		
24	08:24:00	Gordon Mcneil	Dumfries CC		
25	08:25:00	James Skinner	SVTTA		
26	08:26:00	David Harter	Forres CC		
27	08:27:00	Charles Adams	VC Glasgow South		
28	08:28:00	Hector Nicolson	Moray Firth CC		
29	08:29:00	Alex Mcphee	Dooleys RT		
30	08:30:00	Martin Shields	Fullarton Wheelers		
31	08:31:00	Robert Brown	EH Star Cycling		
32	08:32:00	Gavin Laffoley	Fife Century Road Club		

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
		Brian Mcghee	Road Club Cumbernauld		
			& Kilsyth		
34	08:34:00	Martin Gordon	Coatbridge Clarion CC		
35	08:35:00	Jim Barr	VC Glasgow South		
36	08:36:00	Stuart Garner	Dumfries CC		
37	08:37:00	William Munro	Glasgow Wheelers		
38	08:38:00	Robert Marshall	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
39	08:39:00	Freddie Connor	VC Glasgow South		
40	08:40:00	Craig Gibson	Dumfries CC		
41	08:41:00		Dooleys RT		
42	08:42:00	Michael Allen	Fullarton Wheelers		
43	08:43:00	Brendan Mccabe	Aberdeen Wheelers		
44	08:44:00	Martin Smith	St Christopher's CC		
45	08:45:00	Alasdair Macmillan	Musselburgh RCC		
46	08:46:00	Nicholas Manson	Dunfermline CC		
47	08:47:00	Jim Petrie	Dundee Wheelers CC		
48	08:48:00	Alex Mcallister	Ayr Roads CC		
49	08:49:00	Hans Forhaug	Glasgow United CC		
50	08:50:00	Scott Glasgow	Glasgow Nightingale CC		
51	08:51:00	James Muir	Glasgow Nightingale CC		
52	08:52:00	Allan Duncan	Fullarton Wheelers		
53	08:53:00	Allen Watson	Perth United CC		
54	08:54:00	Brian Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse		
55	08:55:00	Stephen Makin	Falkirk B C		
56	08:56:00	David Nicoll	Perth United CC		
57	08:57:00	Nik Charlton	Glasgow Wheelers		
58	08:58:00	Graham Jones	Edinburgh Road Club		
59	08:59:00	Sean Taylor	Peebles Cycling Club		
60	09:00:00	Craig O'brien	Glasgow Wheelers		
61	09:01:00	David Macivor	West Lothian Clarion		
62	09:02:00	Cameron Scade	Dumfries CC		
63	09:03:00	Christina Murray	Army Cycling		
64	09:04:00	lan Archibald	Johnstone Wheelers		
65	09:05:00	David Blockley	RT 23		
66	09:06:00	Neil Griffiths	Glasgow Wheelers		
67	09:07:00	Kevin Jamieson	Fechan flyers		
68	09:08:00	Matt Hennon	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
69	09:09:00	Gordon Graham	Fullarton Wheelers		
70	09:10:00	Derek Mcmillan	SVTTA		
	-	-			

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
71	09:11:00	John Mccrory	Glasgow United CC		
72	09:12:00	Luke Maguire	Glasgow Green Cycle Club		
73	09:13:00	Paul Mclafferty	Glasgow Ivy CC		
74	09:14:00	Jamie Kennedy	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
75	09:15:00	Marc Anderson	Loudoun Road Club		
76	09:16:00	Angus Wilson	Dundee Thistle		
77	09:17:00	lan Dobbie	West Lothian Clarion		
78	09:18:00	Neil Pendrich	SVTTA		
79	09:19:00	Douglas Watson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
80	09:20:00	Alasdair Mcalpine	Glasgow United CC		
81	09:21:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club		
82	09:22:00	Murray Doyle	Bute Wheelers		