VC Glasgow South

Stewarton Challenge TT 2019

15/09/2019 10:00

WW22/01

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Stewarton Sports Centre, Kilwinning Road, Stewarton KA3 3DN

Route from HQ to start

Holm Street, just SE of the town centre traffic lights, at Cutstraw Road, about 1/2 mile from race HQ

Course details

A 22 Mile Circuit

Course Description: Start on the B778 heading south away from Stewarton Cross, i.e. on Holm Street at its junction with Cutstraw Road. Riders will take the straight ahead Kirkford Road leading to a left turn on to Kilmaurs Road (2.5 mls) and then a left turn at Fenwick roundabout (5 mls) on to the A77, stay on that road till just south of Newton Mearns and turn left on to Malletsheugh Rd (15 mls), then left on to Stewarton Road (15.5 mls) and ride over the Quarry Climb, to finish before Stewarton at the road junction on the left leading to Lintmill Cattery. (22 mls).

Local regulations

No special regulations, other than "keep to the left".

It's rectangular circuit, with 4 left turns, all of which will be marshalled, plus some other junctions where your route is straight ahead.

Be careful at Fenwick roundabout (6 miles), where there may be traffic appearing suddenly from your right coming out from under the M77. Also, just after you ride under the M77 (8.5 miles) the road surface is quite pitted. Not loose, just very far from smooth.

Organiser contact details

Bill Craig 17 Invergarry Quadrant Glasgow 07903986692 0141 6200263 vcglasgowsouth2@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers: Jim Smith & Carole Philip

Chief Marshal: Peter Cormack

Results: Allan Maxwell

Course records

This is the first time we've used this course, so the records for tandems, 2-up teams, and solo riders are waiting to be set.

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

VC Glasgow South

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
11	10:11:00	Rory Spencer	East Kilbride Road Club		
12	10:12:00	Andrew Conway	Ayr Roads CC		
13	10:13:00	Thomas Bruno	VC Glasgow South		
14	10:14:00	Stephen Stewar	Loudoun Road Club		
15	10:15:00	Morris Pamplin	Glasgow University Cycling Club		
16	10:16:00	Frances Butler	Dumfries CC		
17	10:17:00	William Bonar	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
18	10:18:00	Andrew Smith	VC Glasgow South		
19	10:19:00	Liam Farrell	SVTTA		
20	10:20:00	John Gemmell	Ayr Roads CC		
21	10:21:00	lain Cowden	Glasgow Ivy CC		
22	10:22:00	Alastair Pell	Glasgow Nightingale CC		
23	10:23:00	Calum Doyle	VC Glasgow South		
24	10:24:00	Brian Morrell	Dumfries CC		
25	10:25:00	David Morrison	VC Glasgow South		
26	10:26:00	Alan Clark	Glasgow Green Cycle Club		
27	10:27:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club		
28	10:28:00	Freddie Connor	VC Glasgow South		
29	10:29:00	Steven Horne	Airdrie cycle club		
30	10:30:00	Jim Barr	VC Glasgow South		
31	10:31:00	Tony Scott	Loudoun Road Club		
32	10:32:00	Simon Porter	Fullarton Wheelers		
33	10:33:00	Paul Robinson	Loudoun Road Club		
34	10:34:00	Gavin Church	Dumfries CC		
35	10:35:00	Sadiq Mir	West Lothian Clarion		
36	10:36:00	Paul Griffiths	Musselburgh RCC		
37	10:37:00	Michael Curran	Ayr Roads CC		
38	10:38:00	Nik Charlton	Glasgow Wheelers		
39	10:39:00	Scott Newman	Glasgow Couriers		
40	10:40:00	Ross Milvenan	Ayr Roads CC		
41	10:41:00	Julie Fitzpatrick	Glasgow Nightingale CC		
42	10:42:00	Neil Griffiths	Glasgow Wheelers		

Startsheet for: VC Glasgow South
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
43	10:43:00	Michael Semple	VC Glasgow South		
44	10:44:00	David Blockley	RT 23		
46	10:46:00	Craig O'brien	Glasgow Wheelers		
48	10:48:00	Sandy Taylor	Glasgow Green Cycle Club		
50	10:50:00	lan Anderson	Fullarton Wheelers		
52	10:52:00	Luke Maguire	Glasgow Green Cycle Club		
54	10:54:00	Karl Farmer	VC Glasgow South		
56	10:56:00	Jamie Kennedy	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
58	10:58:00	Marc Anderson	Loudoun Road Club		
60	11:00:00	Douglas Watson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		