VC Bristol

Open 10 mile TT - first rider off 9.01am

07/04/2019 09:00

u7b

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HQ and Parking: Falfield Village Hall,

A38

Falfield

Wotton-under-Edge

GL12 8DH

Route from HQ to start

The HQ will be open from 8:15. All competitors must sign on before and after. Please remember to return your race number after your ride. Please do not wear cycling shoes in the HQ. Please do not leave bikes or any other valuables unattended around the building

Course details

Gently undulating, often with crosswinds which feel like headwinds in both directions. Straightforward out and back with a moderately busy roundabout at the turn.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Mark Bishton - 07964843429

Lee Francis - 07859 826618

lee.t.francis@googlemail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keeper - Andrew Greatwood

Assistant Time Keeper - Malcolm Grainger

Course records

Awards/prizes

- 1st Male £30
- 2nd Male £20
- 3rd Male £10
- 1st Female £30
- 2nd Female £20
- 1st Vet £30
- 2nd Vet £20
- 3rd Vet £10

Vet prizes based on Vet Standard Times.

Only one prize given per person.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

VC Bristol

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Claire Gregory	Kingswood Tri Club		
2	09:02:00	Trevor Owen	Rapha Cycling Club		
3	09:03:00	William Fussell	Thornbury Cycling Club		
4	09:04:00	Chris Truman	Velo Club Bristol		
5	09:05:00	Mick Payne	Kingswood Tri Club		
6	09:06:00	Leon Baker	Velo Club Bristol		
7	09:07:00	Matthew Norris	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
8	09:08:00	Maggie Bromley	Kingswood Tri Club		
9	09:09:00	Paul Rogoll	Salt and Sham Cycle Club		
10	09:10:00	Mary-jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club		
11	09:11:00	Louise Georgi	Giant CC Halo Films		
12	09:12:00	Ashley Dunn	Velo Club Bristol		
13	09:13:00	Rob Sutton	Velo Club Bristol		
14	09:14:00	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club		
15	09:15:00	David Rutty	Velo Club Bristol		
16	09:16:00	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers		
17	09:17:00	Dan Laasna Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club		
18	09:18:00	lan Mountjoy	Bristol South Cycling Club		
19	09:19:00	Andy Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club		
20	09:20:00	Christopher Britten	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
21	09:21:00	Jacob Sargent	Bristol Road Club		
22	09:22:00	Richard Franklin	Salt and Sham Cycle Club		
23	09:23:00	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club		
24	09:24:00	lain Stuart	Bristol Road Club		
25	09:25:00	Carlo Toledo	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
26	09:26:00	Rich Meadows	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		

Startsheet for: VC Bristol Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
27	09:27:00	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club		
28	09:28:00	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club		
29	09:29:00	Tom Bertenshaw	Severn Road Club		
30	09:30:00	Jim Beales	PeaceFIT Racing		
31	09:31:00	Ryan O'rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club		
32	09:32:00	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club		
33	09:33:00	Edd Charlton- weedy	Army Cycling		
34	09:34:00	Jonathan Gates	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		