Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club (Road bikes)(Spring Cup)

10 mile sporting TT 1st rider start at 1401

30/03/2019 14:00

p829/a

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Wickham community centre, Mill lane, Wickham, Hampshire. PO17 5AL (SU573118) Ample free off street parking.

TOILET FACILITIES: Wickham community centre, Mill lane, Wickham, Hampshire. PO17 5AL (SU573118)

Also: Station road, Wickham. PO17 5JL. (SU573115)

Route from HQ to start

Wickham community centre, Mill lane, Wickham. PO17 5AL (SU573118)

Right out of Houghton way onto Mill lane.

End of road turn left onto Bridge Street.

At crossroads with A32 straight across (take care) on to B2177 Southwick road.

Travel 1.1 mile to start at Hundred acres. (SU591109)

Course details

Start: On B2177at End of slip road (East), Hundred acres, Southwick road, Wickham. (locally known as Mellish Bottom) . (SU591109). Proceed East to Staple crossroads. SU610099, 1.4 miles.

Continue on B2177 to Southwick roundabout, SU626082. 3.0 miles

Take the 2nd exit straight on B2177. Up Southwick Hill towards Portsmouth and turn at roundabout junction with James Callaghan Drive (Portsdown Roundabout) Takeing the 4th exit (SU647065). 4.8 miles.

Retrace route to Southwick roundabout. 6.6 miles, take 2nd exit straight ahead.

Pass the start. 9.7 miles **FINISH** at Holts Mead in line with telegraph pole 134. (SU585110) 0.375 miles west of start

Local regulations

No stopping at the finish.

Safe route back: continue on from the finish without stopping. At crossroads with A32 straight across into Bridge street (take care), 1st right into Mill lane and 4th left into Houghton way. (approx. 1 mile)

There will be a facility for riders to avail themselves of a leg massage from qualified practitioner, for the price of a donation. Minimum price will apply.

Organiser contact details

Nigel Sign 35 Gibson Close Lee on the Solent 07909 942071 02392552292 nagma@lineone.net

Time keepers/officials

Diana and Mike Stevens	Registration and results	
Paul Smith	Starter	
Ray Marshman	Pusher off	
Steve Orriss	Scrutineer	
Nigel Sign and Roger deVere	Time keepers	
Kerry Sedman	Recorder	

Course records

Awards/prizes

Overall: 1st	£25
2nd	£15
3rd	£10
3rd Women: 1st	£25
2nd	£15

Vet std: 1st £25

1st Fareham rider £10

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club (Road bikes)(Spring Cup)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Amy Pretorius	a3crg		
2	14:02:00	Tom Warren	Portsmouth North End CC		
3	14:03:00	Brian Hygate	Fareham Wheelers CC		
4	14:04:00	Barrington Day	Fareham Wheelers CC		
5	14:05:00	Phil Morris	Fareham Wheelers CC		
6	14:06:00	Guy Chappelle	a3crg		
7	14:07:00	Leighton Jones	Petersfield Triathlon Club		
8	14:08:00	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour		
9	14:09:00	Matthew Puddick	Portsmouth North End CC		
10	14:10:00	Mike Noad	Bayside Tri		
11	14:11:00	Colin Mooney	Portsdown Hill CC		
12	14:12:00	Daniel Bye	Portsdown Hill CC		
13	14:13:00	Adrian Scanlan	Fareham Wheelers CC		
14	14:14:00	Gareth Smith	Southdown Velo		
15	14:15:00	Robert Cranstone	GS Vecchi		
16	14:16:00	Vernon Schutte	Farnborough & Camberley CC		
17	14:17:00	Steve Pratley	Portsmouth North End CC		
18	14:18:00	Lucy Mitchell	Petersfield Triathlon Club		
19	14:19:00	Paul Longman	a3crg		
20	14:20:00	Darryl Rice	Racing Club Ravenna		
21	14:21:00	lan Hayden	Tornado Road Cycling Club		
22	14:22:00	Tim Higgs	Velo Club Venta		
23	14:23:00	Michelle Walter	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
24	14:24:00	Adrian Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club		
25	14:25:00	Stephen Skinner	Velo Club St Raphael		
26	14:26:00	Richard Wyeth	Tornado Road Cycling Club		
27	14:27:00	James Horan	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet		

Startsheet for: Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club (Road bikes)(Spri... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
28	14:28:00	Jamie Caldwell	Cycle Team Onform		
29	14:29:00	Ed Slot	Sotonia CC		
30	14:30:00	Deborah Smith	Southdown Velo		
31	14:31:00	Mike Garner	a3crg		
32	14:32:00	Andy Self	North Hampshire RC		
33	14:33:00	Tom Bandy	Portsdown Hill CC		
34	14:34:00	Colin Dixon	Portsdown Hill CC		
35	14:35:00	Joshua Lahiri	Portsdown Hill CC		
36	14:36:00	Stuart Thompson	Velo Club St Raphael		
37	14:37:00	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg		
38	14:38:00	Drew Hosie	a3crg		
39	14:39:00	James Joel Garner	a3crg		
40	14:40:00	Harry Loader	Team Bottrill		
41	14:41:00	David Lugton	Portsdown Hill CC		
42	14:42:00	Dave Dent	GS Stella		
43	14:43:00	Matt Harris	a3crg		
44	14:44:00	Thom Hayward	Velo Club Venta		
45	14:45:00	Jamie Franklin	Velo Club Venta		
46	14:46:00	Jon Hughes	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere		