# Sotonia CC 'Tandem Tart Challenge' 10

The event incorporates the VTTA Wessex 10 mile championship and is raising money for The ME Association, Ramsay Research Fund.

18/05/2019 14:00

P164

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

#### **Lyndhurst Community Centre**

#### Main Car Park, Lyndhurst, SO43 7NY.

Please note the main car park is 'pay and display' there is free car parking very close to the start on the B3056 at Boltons Bench and Park Pale.

If travelling to the start from the M27 we suggest you exit at junction 2 and come into Lyndhurst along the A35 avoiding the A337 which is often very busy on Saturday afternoons.

#### Route from HQ to start

Allow at least 5 minutes to get to the start.

Exit the car park via the main exit onto the Lyndhurst one way system. Keep to the left (exiting the one way system) and carry straight on to leave the village on the A35, After 300 meters take the next right turn on the B3056 signposted Beaulieu. The start is approximately 300 meters on the left.

#### Course details

START on B3056 (Boltons Bench). Ride towards Beaulieu passing over railway at Beaulieu Road Station. Continue to Leygreen Farm and turn left. After 2.5 miles turn left at Ipley Cross Roads. Pass entrance to Ferny Crofts and FINISH at bottom of hill approx 0.3 mile east of junction with B3056.

#### **Local regulations**

## SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS

## **Riders must:**

- Beware of forest animals on the road all round the course and motorists stopping because of them.
- Not do U-turns at the start or finish, within sight of the timekeeper.
- Beware of traffic emerging from Car Parks and campsites around the course.
- Take extra care on Beaulieu Road Station bridge which is narrow with reduced visibility.

Take care on left turn at Leygreen which has reduced visibility and possibility of gravel

Take care on left turn at Ipley which may have gravel.

After finishing, take care on right turn at Beaulieu Road Junction, of two way traffic including riders still competing.

## In addition

- The organisers recommend the use of a rear light for safety purposes

Any rider observed riding in a manner which may jeopardise his or her own safety, the safety of others and the future of the Sport will be disqualified and reported to the South District Council of Cycling Time Trials.

#### **Organiser contact details**

Julian Gee, Sotonia CC Laurel Bank, Sandy Lane, Romsey, SO51 0PD

01794 368773

julianngee@aol.com

On the day emergency number: 07962 102534

#### Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers Martin Napier and Dave Crocker Sotonia CC

#### Course records

This is the first Open event to be held on the course.

#### Awards/prizes

Open event

#### Men and Women

1st £25 (scratch and vets standard)

2nd £15 (scratch and vets standard)

3rd £10 (scratch and vets standard)

First team of 3, £10 each

Prizes will be award after the event, so please stay for the prize presentation. Prizes not collected on the day will go to The ME Association, Ramsay Research Fund

Members of VTTA Wessex Group will also receive championship awards which will be presented at the group's annual lunch

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

#### 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## **Startsheet**

# Sotonia CC 'Tandem Tart Challenge' 10

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
21	14:21:00	Chris Summers	Sotonia CC		
22	14:22:00	Phil Morris	Fareham Wheelers CC		
23	14:23:00	Mark Hill	Fareham Wheelers CC		
24	14:24:00	Jamie Doel	Sotonia CC		
25	14:25:00	Thomas Epton	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)		
26	14:26:00	Catherine Pascoe	New Forest CC		
27	14:27:00	Sien Van Der Plank	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)		
28	14:28:00	Ken Rayson	a3crg		
29	14:29:00	Martin Balk	3C Cycle Club		
30	14:30:00	Emily Slavin	Avid Sport		
31	14:31:00	Lucy Mitchell	a3crg		
32	14:32:00	Ruben Stacey	North Devon Velo		
33	14:33:00	lan Turner	Tornado Road Cycling Club		
34	14:34:00	William Simmons	Christchurch Bicycle Club		
35	14:35:00	lan Hayden	Tornado Road Cycling Club		
36	14:36:00	<u> </u>	Crabwood Cycling Club		
37	14:37:00	Jon Dudley	Sotonia CC		
38	14:38:00	Neil Dyble	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
39	14:39:00	<u> </u>	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
40	14:40:00	Emma Needham	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club		
41	14:41:00	Jonathan Legg	Sotonia CC		
42	14:42:00	Stuart Grace	GA Cycles		
43	14:43:00	Mike Boyce	a3crg		
44	14:44:00	Adrian Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club		
45	14:45:00	Stephen Skinner	Velo Club St Raphael		
46	14:46:00	Gregory Stacey	North Devon Velo		
47	14:47:00	<del></del>	Bognor Regis CC		
48	14:48:00	Antonio Maschio	Sotonia CC		
49	14:49:00	Richard Wyeth	Tornado Road Cycling Club		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
50	14:50:00	Simon West	Andover Wheelers		
51	14:51:00	Pete Wilson	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
52	14:52:00	Christina Murray	Army Cycling		
53	14:53:00	Martin Beale	Velo Club St Raphael		
54	14:54:00	Colin Mooney	Portsdown Hill CC		
55	14:55:00	David Butt	CC Weymouth		
56	14:56:00	Michael Stevens	Fareham Wheelers CC		
57	14:57:00	Sarah Matthews	a3crg		
58	14:58:00	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg		
59	14:59:00	Stuart Peckham	New Forest CC		
60	15:00:00	Drew Hosie	a3crg		
61	15:01:00	lan Patterson	Utag RT		
62	15:02:00	Frank Kilsby	Velo Club St Raphael		
63	15:03:00	James Fox	Velo Club Venta		
64	15:04:00	Maria Golden	a3crg		
65	15:05:00	Dave Dent	GS Stella		
66	15:06:00	Ray Claridge	New Forest CC		
67	15:07:00	Paul Sanders	Andover Wheelers		
68	15:08:00	Nigel Sign	Fareham Wheelers CC		
69	15:09:00	Terry Icke	CC Weymouth		
70	15:10:00	Julia Shaw	DRAG2ZERO		
71	15:11:00	Simon Berogna	Velo Club St Raphael		
72	15:12:00	Bryce Dyer	AeroCoach		
73	15:13:00	Shawn Gray	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
74	15:14:00	Antony Green	New Forest CC		
75	15:15:00	James Fawcett	a3crg		
76	15:16:00	Paul Lockyer	New Forest CC		
77	15:17:00		Blazing Saddles		
78	15:18:00	Matthew Buckley	Andover Wheelers		