New Forest CC (STTS)

A semi sporting course in the New Forest, that can be sub 21 minutes for the top riders on a good day. The event will be based in the Beaulieu Hotel near Beaulieu Road station, with parking opposite and a pub next door serving Sunday breakfast.

22/09/2019 08:00

P164

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Beaulieu Hotel, Beaulieu Road, Beaulieu SO42 7YQ (Beaulieu Road is the B3056). We are using the Applemore Room which is most easily accessed from the door round to the left side, when looking from the front of the hotel.

Route from HQ to start

Turn left on B3056 and continue for Approximately 5km to the start about 200 metres beyond Parc Pale car park. Note that earlier starters may be racing towards you.

Course details

STARTon B3056 (Boltons Bench). Ride towards Beaulieu passing over railway at Beaulieu Road Station. Continue to Leygreen Farm and turn left. After 2.5 miles turn left at Ipley Cross Roads. Pass entrance to Ferny Crofts and FINISH at bottom of hill approx 0.3 mile east of junction with B3056. Continue through finish to junction, turn right and the HQ is on your left.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

John Burridge Fernside Ringwood 07745 222260 01425 471962 fernside@hotmail.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers: John Burridge, Maggie Bracher, Maria Golden

Registrar: Margaret Read

Results: Stewart Ward

Course records

Solo Male: Matthew Buckley 20.58 18/05/19

Solo Female: Christina Murray 23.11 18/05/19

Awards/prizes

Prizes will be awarded for: Overall Winner, Fastest Vet on standard, Fastest Lady, Fastest Lady Vet on standard, Fastest Junior, Fastest Juvenile. Prizes will be cycling related and limited to one per person.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

New Forest CC (STTS)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:01:00	Mary Corbett	Sotonia CC		
2	08:02:00	Phil Morris	Fareham Wheelers CC		
3	08:03:00	Harper Towns	Velo Club Venta		
4	08:04:00	Kym Harvey	Fareham Wheelers CC		
5	08:05:00	Charlotte Kelly	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club		
6	08:06:00	James Cooper			
7	08:07:00	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour		
8	08:08:00	Ileia Spyropoulou	New Forest CC		
9	08:09:00	Debbie Hallett	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
10	08:10:00	Robert Jolliffe	New Forest CC		
11	08:11:00	Elaine Plant	Bicester Millennium CC		
12	08:12:00	Tom Kelly	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club		
13	08:13:00	Colin Scott	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
14	08:14:00	Anja Heijnen	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
15	08:15:00	Josh Naylor	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club		
16	08:16:00	Will Stowell	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club		
17	08:17:00	Samantha Messenger	Bicester Millennium CC		
18	08:18:00	Stephen Messenger	Bicester Millennium CC		
19	08:19:00	Lizzy Stocker			
20	08:20:00	Rick Evans			
21	08:21:00	Oscar Palmer	Eastbourne Rovers CC		
22	08:22:00	Nathaniel Brookes	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
23	08:23:00	Rupert Silman	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
24	08:24:00	Robin Smith	North Hampshire RC		
25	08:25:00	Gary Trudgett	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club		
26	08:26:00	Pete Wilson	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
27	08:27:00	Simon Wharton	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
28	08:28:00	Phillip Scriven	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
29	08:29:00	Simon West	Andover Wheelers		
30	08:30:00	Barry Hards	New Forest CC		
31	08:31:00	Louisa Cooper	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
32	08:32:00	Nicholas Buck	New Forest CC		
33	08:33:00	Isabel Sharp	Estrella Bikes		
34	08:34:00	Martin Beale	Velo Club St Raphael		
35	08:35:00	Nick Ohara	New Forest CC		
36	08:36:00	Kirsty Mcseveney	a3crg		
37	08:37:00	Matt Blythe	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
38	08:38:00	Thomas Piloni	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
39	08:39:00	Drew Hosie	a3crg		
40	08:40:00	Stuart Peckham	New Forest CC		
41	08:41:00	Julia Shaw	DRAG2ZERO		
42	08:42:00	Bob Richardson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
43	08:43:00	James Dick	Tri Team Wessex		
44	08:44:00	Graham Harman	Sotonia CC		
45	08:45:00	Ray Claridge	New Forest CC		
46	08:46:00	Angela Carpenter	a3crg		
47	08:47:00	Jacob Schnabel	Fareham Wheelers CC		
48	08:48:00	Tom Stocker	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
49	08:49:00	Jamie Franklin	Velo Club Venta		
50	08:50:00	Aron Kelly	New Forest CC		
51	08:51:00	Jamie Whitcher	Bournemouth Cycleworks - Vitec Fire - Ford Civil - Trek		
52	08:52:00	Simon Berogna	Velo Club St Raphael		
53	08:53:00	Kevin Baker	Andover Wheelers		
54	08:54:00	Dave Dent	GS Stella		
55	08:55:00	James Fawcett	a3crg		
56	08:56:00	Paul Jones	Primera-Teamjobs		
57	08:57:00	Greg Parker	Estrella Bikes		
58	08:58:00	Neil Mackley	a3crg		
59	08:59:00	Nick Tarmey	Velo Club Venta		
60	09:00:00	Paul Lockyer	New Forest CC		
61	09:01:00	Samuel Wadsley	Primera-Teamjobs		