VTTA (East Anglia Group) 10 mile Open

Wickham Market 10' Promoted for and on behalf of Cycle Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

21/04/2019 07:30

b10/36r

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Hatcheston Village Hall, Hatcheston, IP13 0DR. Car parking at Village Hall – please park considerately. HQ will be open for signing-on from 06:30 am.

Route from HQ to start

Directions to the start: Turn right out of Hatcheston Village Hall car park. Follow the road (B1116) for 1.2 miles to the roundabout. Cross the roundabout (2^{nd} exit), proceed over the bridge, the start is just past the slip road on the right.

Course details

start opposite eastern edge of manhole cover on b1078 road at campsea ashe, approx 11 metres east of entrance to sliproad leading south to wickham market bypass (a12). proceed to sliproad where turn left to join a12 southbound, proceed on a12 to melton roundabout (5.2 miles). take 3rd exit & retrace north on a12 to finish at 10th catseye south of large dot sign in lay-by signed 'lowestoft a12/framlingham b1116/ wickham market b1078'.

Local regulations

EAST DISTRICT REGULATIONS

U Turns will not be permitted on courses or roads adjacent to the start and finish areas whilst the race is in progress.

Warming up: No warming up along the course by competitors once the event has started.

Turbo trainers: The use of turbo trainers is banned at all events with an AM start time. (*The road between the HQ and the start, and beyond to the village of Campsea Ash provides a perfect road to warm up on*). Note: Any breaking of the above regulations, in the first case, may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be reported to the District Committee.

Numbers will be at the HQ and not at the start. All competitors must sign- in and sign-out themselves.

Organiser contact details

Antony Birt 4 Roundwood Road Ipswich 07512 745371

antony.birt1@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers: Mrs B. Whelan & Mr P Whelan (Plomesgate CC).

Marshals & Helpers: Members & friends of Plomesgate CC, Ipswich Bicycle club and VTTA.

Course records

Course record: 19:22 (Lloyd Chapman, 2016)

Awards/prizes

Awards (one prize per rider except team)

Scratch 1st £20

Male Vet. on Standard 1st £20 2nd £15 3rd £10

Lady Vet. On Standard 1st £20 2nd £15

Spot Prize courtesy of Elmy Cycles Ipswich

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

VTTA (East Anglia Group) 10 mile Open

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	07:31:00	Cheryl Tye	Plomesgate CC		
2	07:32:00	John Vidler	Plomesgate CC		
3	07:33:00	Alan Mcguire	Ipswich BC		
4	07:34:00	Amanda Mallett	Plomesgate CC		
5	07:35:00	Damon Parker	Plomesgate CC		
6	07:36:00	Davina Greenwell	Plomesgate CC		
7	07:37:00	Nick Parvanni	CC Breckland		
8	07:38:00	Ron Back	West Suffolk Wheelers		
9	07:39:00	James Bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC		
10	07:40:00	Steve De Boltz	Plomesgate CC		
11	07:41:00	Jan Smith	Great Yarmouth C C		
12	07:42:00	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers		
13	07:43:00	Jim Reed	Colchester Rovers CC		
14	07:44:00	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & District CC		
15	07:45:00	Keith Randle	Amis Velo Racing Team		
16	07:46:00	James Rush	CC Sudbury		
17	07:47:00	Ben Bradley	Rapha Cycling Club		
18	07:48:00	Denise Hurren	Team Velovelocity		
19	07:49:00	Sue Rust	Kettering CC		
20	07:50:00	Gary Johnson	CC Sudbury		
21	07:51:00	Patrick Charlton	Wolsey RC		
22	07:52:00	Jordan Black	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club		
23	07:53:00	Trevor Caley	Plomesgate CC		
24	07:54:00	Chris Nudds	CC Breckland		
25	07:55:00	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi		
26	07:56:00	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell		
27	07:57:00	James Potter	Ipswich BC		
28	07:58:00	Mark Fairhead	CC Breckland		
29	07:59:00	Chris Dyason	Cambridge CC		
30	08:00:00	Adrian Pettitt	Stowmarket & District CC		
31	08:01:00	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport		
32	08:02:00	Simon Daw	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling		
33	08:03:00	David Crisp			

Startsheet for: VTTA (East Anglia Group) 10 mile Open Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	08:04:00	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC		
35	08:05:00	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC		
36	08:06:00	Ken Platts	Cambridge CC		
37	08:07:00	Nick Partridge	VC Baracchi		
38	08:08:00	Damon Day	CC Sudbury		
39	08:09:00	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC		
40	08:10:00	Dan Blackburn	VC Norwich		
41	08:11:00	Martin Reynolds	Cambridge CC		
42	08:12:00	Andy Proffitt	Ipswich BC		