Stowmarket & District CC

Rougham 10 TT

01/09/2019 07:30

b10/38

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The event HQ is at New Green Centre, New Green Avenue, Thurston, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk IP31 3TG. Event HQ will be open from 06.30, with the first rider off at 07.31

Route from HQ to start

The start is Approx. 3 miles from HQ so please leave plenty of time to make your start time. Directions to the start will also be available at HQ.

Directions to Start B10/38 Rougham TT https://gb.mapometer.com/cycling/route_4538782

- .Turn left out of New Green Centre (Thurston Community Centre) onto STATION ROAD. At the bottom of the hill at the mini roundabout TURN LEFT going under the Railway Bridge.
- 2. Continue to the CROSS ROADS on the junction of Fishwick Corner and New Road signed for Rougham and go STRAIGHT OVER.
- 3. At the next cross roads (Bury Road), go STRAIGHT OVER until you get to the right hand turn onto CHURCH ROAD.
- 4. Continue on Church Road, past the Church and School on your left to the next T junction signed 'Bury St Edmunds 4 miles' this is the BLACKTHORPE ROAD.
- 5. Continue for approx. ½ mile until you get to the RIGHT TURN signed for FELIXSTOWE / IPSWICH / BURY ST EDMUNDS (A14) & GREAT BARTON / ROUGHAM IND EST.
- 6. TURN RIGHT heading for the RAVENWOOD HALL HOTEL which will be on your right with the A14 Bridge ahead of you (Junction 45). The START POINT is on the North side of the A14 Bridge at the commencement of the A14 sliproad Eastbound. See diagram 2 below.

RETURN ROUTE - To return to New Green Centre, reverse the above on exiting the A14 west bound at Junction 45.

Course details

START, at paint mark on kerb on (new) Bury relief road from Thurston prior to roundabout to Suffolk Business Park

approx. 500m from limit of merge point with A14 (junction 45 Eastbound). Proceed to join A14 eastbound and

continue eastward to sliproad signed Woolpit and Elmswell (junction 47) then bear left onto slip road and at

roundabout turn left over A14 bridge and keeping left follow the road to join the A14 westbound heading for Bury St

Edmunds. Continue on A14 to FINISH at white paint mark / checkerboard by kerb prior to

Startsheet for: Stowmarket & District CC
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

01/09/2019

nursery lay-by and 200m short of service road bridge over A14 at Rougham (junction 45).

Local regulations

NOTE: On completing the event, riders MUST NOT STOP on A14 but continue on to the Rougham slip road (junction

45) and return to HQ by the same route taken to the start.

CTT East District Local Regulations

U-Turns will not be permitted on the course or on roads adjacent to the start and finish areas whilst the race is in

progress.

Note-Any breaking of this Regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be

referred to the District Committee.

Definition: A U-Turn is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the highway whilst astride the bicycle, it is

recommended that riders dismount, check the road is clear and then walk across the road Warming Up. No warming up along the course by competitors once the event has started

Organiser contact details

Bob Hayhoe 9, Ryders Way Rickinghall 07900530733 01379 897173 roberthayhoe@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Starter Mr G Buckle

Finish line time keeper Mr J Adams

Course records

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official

signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Stowmarket & District CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	07:31:00	David Meyerowitz	Stowmarket & District CC		
2	07:32:00	Donna Hayman	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club		
3	07:33:00	Ker Macrosson	Stowmarket & District CC		
4	07:34:00	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs		
5	07:35:00	Sarah Kelman	St Ives CC		
6	07:36:00	Ron Back	West Suffolk Wheelers		
7	07:37:00	David Fenn	CC Sudbury		
8	07:38:00	Andrew Vaughan			
9	07:39:00	Martin Pyne	Anglia Velo		
10	07:40:00	Graham Read			
11	07:41:00	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers		
12	07:42:00	Gavin Mortlock	Colchester Rovers CC		
13	07:43:00	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC		
14	07:44:00	Dominic Whitehead	St Ives CC		
15	07:45:00	Stuart Supple	VC Baracchi		
16	07:46:00	James Sherwood	Orwell Velo		
17	07:47:00	Alex He	VC Baracchi		
18	07:48:00	John Iszatt	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook		
19	07:49:00	Anthony Bye	Wisbech Whs		
20	07:50:00	Jim Reed	Colchester Rovers CC		
21	07:51:00	Mike Watson	CC Breckland		
22	07:52:00	Denise Hurren	Team Velovelocity		
23	07:53:00	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC		
24	07:54:00	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC		
25	07:55:00	Nigel Hodge	Tri-Anglia Triathlon Club		
26	07:56:00	Patrick Charlton	Wolsey RC		
27	07:57:00	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury		
28	07:58:00	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Whs		
29	07:59:00	Bryan Long	Velo Schils Interbike RT		
30	08:00:00	Will Shepherd	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
31	08:01:00	Gavin Lewis	Velo Schils Interbike RT		
32	08:02:00	Keith Wolferstan	Stowmarket & District CC		

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
33	08:03:00	David Giffin	West Suffolk Wheelers		
34	08:04:00	Chris Nudds	CC Breckland		
35	08:05:00	Dale Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers		
36	08:06:00	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi		
37	08:07:00	Paul Sexton	CC Breckland		
38	08:08:00	Gary Pamment			
39	08:09:00	James Potter	Ipswich BC		
40	08:10:00	Neil Empson	Wisbech Whs		
41	08:11:00	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport		
42	08:12:00	Adrian Pettitt	Stowmarket & District CC		
43	08:13:00	Simon Daw	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling		
44	08:14:00	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC		
45	08:15:00	Lee Kennedy	Army Cycling		
46	08:16:00	Andy Stuart	Velo Club St Raphael		
47	08:17:00	Jordan Black	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club		
48	08:18:00	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC		
49	08:19:00	Darren Davis	West Suffolk Wheelers		
50	08:20:00	Dan Blackburn	VC Norwich		
51	08:21:00	Pierre Scrase	Bicester Millennium CC		
52	08:22:00	Lucas He	Cambridge University CC		
53	08:23:00	Simon Hance	Stowmarket & District CC		
54	08:24:00	Jon Surtees	CES Sport		