# **Bison Hill Climb**

## 3rd Annual Lovelo Hill Climb

14/09/2019 08:30

fhc/1

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



### **Headquarters**

Whipsnade Village Hall, 1 Gatehouse, Whipsnade, Dunstable, LU6 2LG

HQ will be open from 0730

#### Route from HQ to start

Down the Hill to the start \*CARE\* not to interfere with the race, or for a Warm up, turn left at HQ, left at roundabout, and left at the next junction, continue to the next roundabout and turn left to start. Allow 20 mins to do this route.

#### **Course details**

Course is approximiately 10m from the mouth of the B4506 junction w/ Bison Hill (B4540) directly opposite the Give Way sign. The course finishes at the far side of the layby after the Water Reservoir layby (3rd Layby, 1st being car park, 2nd being Water Reservoir, 3rd being the Race finish - at the FAR side of layby)

#### **Local regulations**

- \*No U-Turns in sight of the Start.
- \*No more than 3 riders waiting to Start. You WILL be sent away if you turn up to early, away from sight of start/junction.
- \*When travelling to and from the HQ to the start please descend briskly to prevent cars attempting to overtake you and interfere with riders racing. Continue past the start either turning left or right at the junction and continue on until it is clear to turn.
- \*Warming up MAY be possible in the car park at the roundabout near to the start by the abandonded pub/restaurant; Alternatively turning left not right at the HQ will provide a 20 minute warm up to the start.
- \*Any Test riding UP the hill MUST be done BEFORE the race has started.
- \*All under 18s must wear a Helmet. Consent forms must be emailed/brought with if required, none will be supplied on the day.

### **Organiser contact details**

Nick Clarke clarke3439@hotmail.com

On the day:

Melinda Atkinson

## Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers:

Annette Lacey of Hemel Hempstead Cycling Club

Kevin Chandler of Watford Velo Sport

#### Course records

Solo Male

02:26.1

Richard Gildea

15-Sep-18 | Lovelo Racing

Solo Female

03:15.0

Alice Lethbridge

17-Sep-17 | lovelo cinelli rt

Solo Male (Junior)

02:50.0

Nathan Woodhouse

17-Sep-17 | lovelo cinelli rt

## Awards/prizes

Due to the increase in Levies this year, a decision was made to keep the entry fees the same, but this impacts on prizes, as such, the following Awards will be recognised, but the prizes are only as listed:

1st Male/Female: Bison & £15

2nd Male/Female: £10

3rd Male: £5

Fastest Junior - Recognised but No Prize
Fastest Vet - Male/Female - Recognised but No Prize
Fastest Novice - Male/Female (No Previous Hill Climb Result) - Recognised but No Prize
Fastest Team - Recognised but No Prize

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

## **Bison Hill Climb**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:31:00	Samantha Fawcett	Veloccino Squadra Donne		
2	08:32:00	Su-anne Bullock	Icknield RC		
3	08:33:00	Helen Frater	Islington Cycling Club		
4	08:34:00	Haddi Conant	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling		
5	08:35:00	Deborah Beare	Icknield RC		
6	08:36:00	Olivia Bentley	Will Houghton Racing Team (WHRT)		
7	08:37:00	Charlene Jacobs- conradie	Icknield RC		
8	08:38:00	Jacintha Hamilton-love	Dulwich Paragon CC		
9	08:39:00	Antonio Conradie	Icknield RC		
10	08:40:00	Thomas Arkell	East London Velo		
11	08:41:00	Harry Kirby	Bicester Millennium CC		
12	08:42:00	Matt Prince	Icknield RC		
13	08:43:00	Ross Deacon	Hemel Hempstead CC		
14	08:44:00	Tim Phillips	St Ives CC		
15	08:45:00	Alex Byrne-smith	LFGSS CC		
16	08:46:00	James Gelsthorpe	Velo-One Cycling Team (Staples Vegetables-Great British Farmers)		
17	08:47:00	lan Markham	Chronos RT		
18	08:48:00	Alastair Merrill	VC 10		
19	08:49:00	Tristan Watkins	Epsom CC		
20	08:50:00	Nick Sexton	Islington Cycling Club		
21	08:51:00	Charles Salt	CC Islington		
22	08:52:00	Tom Hazelton	Dulwich Paragon CC		
23	08:53:00	Keith Lawrence	Rapha Cycling Club		
24	08:54:00	Zak Buttle	Islington Cycling Club		
25	08:55:00	Giles Davy	GS Avanti		
26	08:56:00	Thomas Robb	Bedfordshire Road RT		
27	08:57:00	Daniel Hills	Brixton Cycles Club		
28	08:58:00	Simon Mac	London Phoenix CC		
29	08:59:00	Tom Haines	East London Velo		

Startsheet for: Bison Hill Climb

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	09:00:00	Jonny Bodey	Cambridge University CC		
31	09:01:00	Peter Fry	Cowley Road Condors CC		
32	09:02:00	Sam Brown	Lea Valley CC		
33	09:03:00	James Hutchins	Cycling Club Hackney		
34	09:04:00	David Mccann	Beacon Roads CC		
35	09:05:00	Thomas Willan	East London Velo		
36	09:06:00	Ewan Tuohy	Dartford Road Club		
37	09:07:00	Nicholas Candy	North Road CC		
38	09:08:00	David Ross	LFGSS CC		
39	09:09:00	Danny Lake	Swindon Wheelers		
40	09:10:00	Joshua Aiken	Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich		
41	09:11:00	lain Young	Scunthorpe Polytechnic CC		