Yorkshire Cycling Federation

HOLMFIRTH CC 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

04/05/2019 14:00

v212

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

ARKENDALE COMMUNITY HALL

Moor Lane

Arkendale

HG5 0RE

Headquarters open from 12.30

Route from HQ to start

Head from the headquarter along Marton Lane. At the junction with A618 turn RIGHT. Proceed approx 400m and start is situated in layby on the left. Please note approx distance from HQ to start 1 mile, please allow enough time

Course details

V212 Start approx 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long lay-by) at a point approx 1 yard before "Clearway" sign. Turn left on to A168 and proceed to Walshford roundabout (4.72 miles). Encircle roundabout and retrace along A168 to Arkendale Road, to finish adjacent to central bollard at a red paint mark.

Local regulations

Small car park opposite HQ has limited space. Please park with concideration to loacal residents on narrow road.

Turbo trainers **MUST NOT** be used within 250yds of any occupied property

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials, and the event organisers/promoters strongly advise that you wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

Hard shell helmets compulsary for riders aged under 18 years, and for juniors

CTT recommends that a working rear light is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whist the machine is in use

All competitors must sign him/herself in and out. Failure to do so will results in the competitor being recorded as DNF

Organiser contact details

Martin Turner Flowery Field Cottage, Penistone Road Hade Edge Holmfirth 07776220592

m-turner10@sky.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers George Barker & John Hardy

Course records

Awards/prizes

Men

1st Fastest £30

2nd Fastest £20

3rd Fastest £15

4th Fastest £10

Women

1st Fastest £40

2nd Fastest £20

3rd Fastest £15

4th Fastest £10

Fastest 4 men and women not eligible for Vets Awards

Veterans 1st Fastest £20 each category

Categories 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70+

Juvenile (M) 1st Fastest £20, 2nd Fastest £15

Juvenile (F) 1st Fastest £20, 2nd Fastest £15

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Yorkshire Cycling Federation

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Evie Turner	Holmfirth C C		
2	14:02:00	Paul Farmery	Hyde Park Harriers Triathlon		
3	14:03:00	Brian Moore	The Tricycle Association - North Western Region		
4	14:04:00	James Armson	Holmfirth C C		
5	14:05:00	Naomi Kellett	Hyde Park Harriers Triathlon		
6	14:06:00	Sean O'halloran	Leeds & Bradford Tri Club		
7	14:07:00	Ruth Naylor	Albarosa CC		
8	14:08:00	Ruby Yates	Holmfirth C C		
9	14:09:00	Graeme Miles	Hyde Park Harriers Triathlon		
10	14:10:00	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC		
11	14:11:00	Dennis Potter	Adept Cycling		
12	14:12:00	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC		
13	14:13:00	Dominic Hewitson	Airedale Olympic		
14	14:14:00	Justin Dyson	Otley CC		
15	14:15:00	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC		
16	14:16:00	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks		
17	14:17:00	Simon Donoghue	Total Tri Training		
18	14:18:00	James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers		
19	14:19:00	Steven Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club		
20	14:20:00	Patrick Gould	Matlock CC		
21	14:21:00	Jo Scott			
22	14:22:00	Sarah Foulds	Stockton Wheelers CC		
23	14:23:00	Joseph Turnbull	llkley CC		
24	14:24:00	David Hunt	Wakefield Triathlon Club		
25	14:25:00	lan Garbett	Holmfirth C C		
26	14:26:00	Dennis Fuller	GS Metro		
27	14:27:00	Greg Thorley	Parentini Test Team		
28	14:28:00	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)		
29	14:29:00	Kenneth Corbett	Wakefield CC		
30	14:30:00	James Dickson	AIMS Cycling		
31	14:31:00	Mark Morris	Harrogate Nova CC		
32	14:32:00	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
33	14:33:00	Kevin Melia	VC Bradford		
34	14:34:00	Dene Gregory	Teesdale CRC		
35	14:35:00	Neil Cleminshaw	Vive Le Velo		
36	14:36:00	Andrew Dovernor	Wakefield Triathlon Club		
37	14:37:00	Guy Lewis	Holmfirth C C		
38	14:38:00	Stu Sklinar	Albarosa CC		
39	14:39:00	Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC		
40	14:40:00	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club		
41	14:41:00	Chris Scaife	Teesdale CRC		
42	14:42:00	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC		
43	14:43:00	Sam Straw	Albarosa CC		
44	14:44:00	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC		
45	14:45:00	Jost Mullenheim	Cleveland Wheelers CC		
46	14:46:00	Liam Rees	llkley CC		
47	14:47:00	Greg Jessop	Otley CC		
48	14:48:00	John Barnett	Otley CC		
49	14:49:00	Gareth Metcalfe	Otley CC		
50	14:50:00	Peter Watson	Harrogate Nova CC		
51	14:51:00	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling		
52	14:52:00	Jonathan Hobbs	Otley CC		
53	14:53:00	Claire Jessop	Otley CC		
54	14:54:00	David Jenkinson	City RC (Hull)		
55	14:55:00	Hayden Allen			
56	14:56:00	Andrew Blades	Rutland Cycling Club		
57	14:57:00	Colin Birchall	HD Revolutions		
58	14:58:00	Howard Cross	York Cycleworks		
59	14:59:00	Adrian Dalby	Hull Thursday RC		
60	15:00:00	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo		
61	15:01:00	Richie Grant	Hartlepool CC		
62	15:02:00	Sarah Lewthwaite	· · ·		
63	15:03:00	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC		
64	15:04:00	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club		
65	15:05:00	Stu Wood	Cyclesense CC		
66	15:06:00	Dean Arey			
67	15:07:00	Peter Guy	Adept Cycling		
68	15:08:00	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC		
69	15:09:00	Richard Keenlyside	Team Bottrill		
70	15:10:00	Gray Walker	VTTA (North)		
71	15:11:00	Mark Walker	Wold Top The Edge RT		
72	15:12:00	Jp Pretorius	Vive Le Velo		

04/05/2019

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
73	15:13:00	Duncan Glover	Harrogate Nova CC		
74	15:14:00	Chris Harris	Holmfirth C C		
75	15:15:00	Mark Flannery			
76	15:16:00	James Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC		
77	15:17:00	Andrew Carroll	Hull Thursday RC		
78	15:18:00	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire Road Club		
79	15:19:00	Mark Johnson	Yorkshire Road Club		
80	15:20:00	Ed Nicholson	York Cycleworks		
81	15:21:00	John Martin	Elmsall Road Club		
82	15:22:00	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo		
83	15:23:00	Peter Hook	VC York		
84	15:24:00	Robert Keyte	Barnsley Road Club		
85	15:25:00	Stephen Ayres	Bronte Whs		
86	15:26:00	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC		
87	15:27:00	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
88	15:28:00	Adam Cockroft	Albarosa CC		