John Bornhoft Memorial Hill Climb

28/09/2019 11:00

gh/42

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

John Venus Hall, Broomehall Road, Coldharbour, RH5 6HF

Open from 9.30am

Route from HQ to start

The course start is approximately 1.8 miles from the village hall

Turn left from HQ onto Abinger Road and proceed to the junction with Leith Hill Lane (approx 1.2miles). Turn left onto Leith Hill Lane and descrend with caution to the start. Please take care not to impede riders racing the event.

https://www.strava.com/routes/21834020

Course details

START 0.00 yrds

OS Ref 134418

In Abinger Road, just east of Forest Green, at a gate on the west side of the road opposite the footpath to New Barn House at the bottom Leith Hill 580 yards north of the junction with the B2126

FINISH 1570 yds

OS Ref 131431

Proceed in a northerly direction past Leith Hill place to FINISH near summit of hill opposite grey metal painted post 70 yards before bridleway to Leith Hill Tower.

Local regulations

London South District Regulation: No vehicles shall be parked on the highway within sight of the starting and finishing points.

Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first competitor has started.

Organiser contact details

Alice Lethbridge timetrial@kingstonwheelers.com

Time keepers/officials

Start timekeeper - Rob Gardner

Finish timekeeper - Paul Tunnell

Course records

Awards/prizes

Category	1st	2nd	3rd	4th	5th
Women overall	£50	£40	£30		
Men overall	£50	£40	£30	£20	£10
Female Vets	£30				
Male Vets	£30	£20	£10		
Juniors	£30				
Juveniles	£30				

First team of 3 £45

To be awarded to the first man, first woman and first KWCC rider: a commemorative framed print by Darren Marshall

One prize per ride (prize of the higest value will be awarded), with the exception of the team prize

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

John Bornhoft Memorial Hill Climb

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	11:02:00	Mark Aldred	Kingston Wheelers CC		
3	11:03:00	Haddi Conant	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling		
4	11:04:00	Robin Snook	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere		
5	11:05:00	Colin Gray	Norwood Paragon CC		
6	11:06:00	Tim Cheyne	Kingston Wheelers CC		
7	11:07:00	Mark Montgomery	Tamar Velo		
8	11:08:00	Tomos Shaw	Chichester City Riders		
9	11:09:00	Artur Kaczmarek	Kingston Wheelers CC		
10	11:10:00	Ollie Smith	Paceline RT		
11	11:11:00	Tom Hazelton	Dulwich Paragon CC		
12	11:12:00	Scott Leeson	London Dynamo		
13	11:13:00	Peter Adams	Tri Surrey		
14	11:14:00	Daniel Sharp	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
15	11:15:00	Nicola Soden	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling		
16	11:16:00	Ben Speller	Kingston Wheelers CC		
17	11:17:00	Katja Rietdorf	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles		
18	11:18:00	Peter Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC		
19	•	Helen Mckay	Les Filles Racing Team		
20	11.20.00	Jacintha Hamilton-love	Dulwich Paragon CC		
21	11:21:00	Danielle Forshaw	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere		
22	11:22:00	Finlay Hawker	VC de Londres		
23	11:23:00	Ria Woodfield	Kingston Wheelers CC		
24	11:24:00	Chris Hartono	LFGSS CC		
25	11:25:00	Jack Hartrey	Kingston Wheelers CC		
26	11:26:00	Sandra Mackay	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling		
27	11:27:00	Ivan Newsome	Epsom CC		
28	11:28:00	Tom Portsmouth	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
29	11:29:00	Charlie Mactear	High Wycombe CC		
30	11:30:00	Theo Tadros	trainSharp		
31	11:31:00	Olivia Bentley	Will Houghton Racing Team (WHRT)		

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time		Club	Gender	Category
32	11:32:00	Rachel Przybylski	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
33	11:33:00	Daniel Pink	GS Avanti		
34	11:34:00	Kate Palmer	Brixton Cycles Club		
35	11:35:00	Thomas Seller	Oxted Cycle Club		
36	11:36:00	Gemma Hobson			
37	11:37:00	David Marshall	Hemel Hempstead CC		
38	11:38:00	Rosamund Bradbury			
39	111139100	Matt Phipps- taylor	VELOSPORT CC		
40	11:40:00	Chris Carroll	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere		
41	11:41:00	Guy Tucker	Team Tor 2000 KALAS		
42	11:42:00	Calvin Martin	Westerley Cycling Club		
43	11:43:00	Jack Kellam	Cambridge University CC		
44	11:44:00	Kieran Presland	Kingston Wheelers CC		
45	11:45:00	Peter Tadros	trainSharp		
46	11:46:00	Will Rostron	Kingston Wheelers CC		
47	11:47:00	Leo Downing	Kingston Phoenix RC		
48	11:48:00	Luca Palazzo	Kingston Wheelers CC		
49	11:49:00	Ian Middleton	Foran CCC		
50	11:50:00	Chris Newberry	Redhill CC		
51	11:51:00	Thomas Willan	East London Velo		
52	11:52:00	Sam Dorkings	GS Avanti		
53	11:53:00	Edward Francis	Paceline RT		
54	11:54:00	Neil Grunshaw	Kingston Wheelers CC		
55	11:55:00	David Ross	LFGSS CC		
56	11:56:00	Peter Hair	Kingston Wheelers CC		
57	11:57:00	Jon Saunders	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
58	11:58:00	Harry Bunnell	Kingston Wheelers CC		
59	11:59:00	-	Rue Morgue CC		
60	12:00:00	Andrew Feather	ChampionSystem(UK)		