Southport Cycling Club (Max. 90 riders)

The Neil Smith Memorial / Norman Rimmer Trophy - Open 10 Mile Time Trial

08/06/2019 18:30

D33/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Tarleton Scout Hut - Gorse Lane, Tarleton PR4 6UJ

Signing on opens from 5.30pm

Parking is limited at the HQ and reserved for SCC officials vehicles only. There is a large free public car park approx 300 metres East of the event HQ , and just beyond the shopping precinct.

Route from HQ to start

Turn L from the event HQ, towards the mini roundabout. Turn R along Church Rd to the traffic lights (Junction of A59 and A565). The start is located about 200 metres west of the Traffic Lights on the A565. (approx 1km from the event HQ) -- approx 10 minutes allowing for the traffic lights.

Course details

Start in Lay By approx 200 yards W of Tarleton traffic lights on A565.

Proceed along the A565 — (Caution pinch point at 1.65 miles) via Mere Brow traffic island (Marshal) to Banks roundabout. 3.82 miles (Marshal).

Encircle roundabout with care and follow A565 to Mere Brow R/A 5.43 miles. (Marshal)

Encirlcle roundabout and retrace to Banks R/A 7.09 miles – (Marshal)

Encircle Roundabout and retrace along A565 via Mere Brow R/A, when straight on along A565 (caution pinch point at 9.0 mi) to finish just before the end of the Dual Carriageway, near to the junction with Blackgate Lane.

After the finish, turn sharp L after 100 metres into Blackgate Lane, and continue for approx 1 mile then turn L in to Sutton Lane. This will take you directly to the event HQ avoiding the traffic lights.

Local regulations

Riders wishing to 'warm up' prior to their start time should ride S along the A59 towards Rufford (approx 3 miles). No warming up along the course later than 15 minutes before the start of the event. Riders must not make U turns in the main road in the vicinity of the Start or Finish

Cycling Time Trials and the event secretary strongly advise the use of a hard shell helmet. (compulsory for junior riders)

All competitors are strongly advised to have a flashing red light fitted to the rear of their machine. A flashing front light is also advised as it makes riders easier to spot by marshals.

All riders must shout their number at the finish, and if requested to do so by course marshals.

All riders are personally required to 'sign out' when returning their number to the event HQ. Failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as a DNF

In the event of a competitor suffering a 'mechanical' or other problem they must inform the nearest marshal. Marshals are in radio contact with the timekeepers and event HQ.

Organiser contact details

Alan Stark 10 Bannister Drive, Leyland, PR25 2GH 07904385683 0177 2641516 alstark@blueyonder.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers - Mr W Lloyd, Mr D Ritchie, Mr N Langridge

Course records

Current course record - 20.49 - Scott Leverington - Springfield Financial RT - 9/05/19

Awards/prizes

Prize List

F	astest	Handicap	Lady	Junio	or Vets on Std
1	£40	£30	£30	£30	V40 £10
2	£20	£20	£20	£20	V50 £10
3	£10	£10	£10	£10	V60 £10
Team of 3		£ 45 (£15 per ride	er)		V70 £10

(one rider one prize – except for team prize)

Special Prize of £25 if a new course record is set

Fastest Southport CC Rider – Neil Smith Trophy

Fastest Southport CC Lady – Norman Rimmer Trophy

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Southport Cycling Club (Max. 90 riders)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	18:31:00	Anthony Bowles	Bolton Clarion CC		
2	18:32:00	Alexander Munro	SVTTA		
3	18:33:00	Keith Boardman	Birkenhead North End CC		
4	18:34:00	Cyril Wynne	Stretford Wheelers CC		
5	18:35:00	Alan Stark	Southport CC		
6	18:36:00	Rod Goodfellow	North Lancashire Road Club		
7	18:37:00	Claudia Trecarichi	Southport CC		
8		Maggi Biggs			
9	18:39:00	Bill Sedgwick	Southport CC		
10	18:40:00	Andy Horner	Ribble Cycles		
11	18:41:00	Karen Bailey	East Lancashire RC		
12	18:42:00	Paul Stupples	St Helens Tri		
13	18:43:00	Roy Nield	Lancashire RC		
14	18:44:00	Paul Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		
15	18:45:00	Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers		
16	18:46:00	Thomas Purcell	Liverpool Century RC		
17	18:47:00		Rossendale RC		
18	18:48:00	Madeleine Scott			
19	18:49:00	Peter Leonard	Southport CC		
20	18:50:00	Kevin Larmer	Port Sunlight Wheelers		
21	18:51:00	Ian Corrin	Port Sunlight Wheelers		
22	18:52:00	Michael Lloyd	Southport CC		
23	18:53:00	Michael Stanley	North Wirral Velo		
24	18:54:00	Neil Laing	Southport CC		
25		Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers		
26	18:56:00	Justin Dyson	Barnoldswick Clarion Cycling Club		
27	118.27.00	David Unsworth	Southport CC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
28	18:58:00	Lindsey Styler	Croston Velo		
29	18:59:00	Michael Rimmer	Southport CC		
30	19:00:00	Phillip Warburton	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)		
31	19:01:00	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC		
32	19:02:00	Paul Dean	Macclesfield Wheelers		
33	19:03:00	Kenneth Addison	Southport CC		
34	19:04:00	Tom Clayton	Manchester Wheelers		
35	19:05:00	Richard Gadsden	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club		
36	19:06:00	Jac Gruffydd	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club		
37	19:07:00	Andrew Orton	Tri Preston		
38	19:08:00	Gemma Webster	Harry Middleton CC		
39	19:09:00	Gavin Freeman	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)		
40	19:10:00	Sean Owens	Croston Velo		
41	19:11:00	Michael Heyes	Mersey Tri		
42	19:12:00	Carl Johnston	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering		
43	19:13:00	Robert Coppell	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
44	19:14:00	James Duffy	Bury Clarion CC		
45	19:15:00	Stuart Mccormick	Pirate juice cc		
46	19:16:00	David Bigio	Croston Velo		
47	19:17:00	James Muscart	Mersey Tri		
48	19:18:00	Scott Phillips	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)		
49	19:19:00	Anthony Lock	Rapha Cycling Club		
50	19:20:00	Matthew Foster	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club		
51	17:21:00	Daniel Hosker	North Lancashire Road Club		
52	19:22:00	Hannah Fawcett	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club		
53	19:23:00	David Owens	Liverpool Century RC		
54	19:24:00	Dave Smalley			
55	19:25:00	Duff Fawcett	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club		
56	19:26:00	David Kenyon	Ribble Valley Triathlon Club		
57	19:27:00	Graham Yardley	Croston Velo		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
58	19:28:00	Lee Hemmings	Rochdale Tri Club		
59	19:29:00	Paul Hill	Lancashire RC		
60	11 9.30.00	Arthur Winstanley	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)		
61	19:31:00	Dave Topping	North Lancashire Road Club		
62	19:32:00	Chris Green			
63	19:33:00	Paul Martin	Mersey Tri		
64	19:34:00	Graham Noble	Pirate juice cc		
65	19:35:00	Steven Burke			