Sid Valley CC (75 riders) (LMTF 09:30)

10 mile time trial starting from close to Patterson's Cross (old A30) and heading along the old A30 and then the new A30 to just past Honiton after which it retraces its steps to finish 200 yarsd short of the start line. HQ: Bowls club in Feniton

07/07/2019 07:00

s26r/10a

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Bowls club, in Old Feniton.

Route from HQ to start

Turn left from Bowls club then second left (Greeen Lane). Turn left at T junction and left again at T junction (Patterson's Cross). Start line is at lay-by approximately 200 yards east of Patteron's Cross.

Course details

Proceed eastwardsto go under t5he railway bridge and join the new A30. Continue on the A30 to pass Honiton and filter left onto the slip road signed "Dorchester". Cross the A30 and then turn sharp right to re-join the A30 westbound taking care crossing oncoming traffic. Pass Honiton and at the slip road signed "Ottery St Mary" filter left to leave the A30. GIVE WAY at the base of the slip road and turn left onto the old A30, Proceed to a point 101 yards prior to the parapet of the old railway bridge and some 200 yards short of the start line where **finish**.

Local regulations

No U turns within the vicinity of the start or finish area.

No parking in the lay-bys at the start or finish areas other than by the timekeepers.

All breaches of local regulations shall be reported to the District Secretary.

Start area: all competitors waiting their turn to start must remain inside the dotted white line area of the lay-by. Any rider failing to do so will not be allowed to start.

Return to the old A30 from the new A30: any rider crossing the central white line when emerging from the A30 slip road onto the old A30 shall be disqualifies from the event and reported to the District Committee who may decide to take further action.

Riders are strongly advised to wear a hard shell helmet and a rear LED light.

Organiser contact details

Adrian Snelgrove "Strathgoyle", Glen Road, Sidmouth. EX10 8RW 07817 801 342

snelgrovea@aol.com

Time keepers/officials

Adrian Snelgrove

Sally Hutter

Ron Clint

Course records

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official

signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Sid Valley CC (75 riders) (LMTF 09:30)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	07:01:00	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC		
2	07:02:00	Mike Rose	Exeter Whs CC		
3	07:03:00	Bradley Perkins	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
4	07:04:00	David Turner	Exeter Whs CC		
5	07:05:00	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT		
6	07:06:00	Simon Medlyn	PSSA Cycling Club		
7	07:07:00	Paddy Coombe	Mid Devon CC		
8	07:08:00	Dean Ward	1st Chard Wheelers		
9	07:09:00	Bob Brabbins	Somerset Road Club		
10	07:10:00	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon CC		
11	07:11:00	Harry Loader	Team Bottrill		
12	07:12:00	Steve Kirby	City Cycle Couriers RT		
13	07:13:00	Catherine Hilton	Sid Valley CC		
14	07:14:00	Rachel Hackman	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
15	07:15:00	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT		
16	07:16:00	Keith Satchwell	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
17	07:17:00	Charlotte Marshall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
18	07:18:00	Brett Barber	Mid Devon CC		
19	07:19:00	lan Myers	City Cycle Couriers RT		
20	07:20:00	Mark Emsley	Wellington Wheelers Cycling Club		
21	07:21:00	Stuart Ashley	Loch Leven Cycles Race Team		
22	07:22:00	Chris Scawn	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
23	07:23:00	Jonathan Warner	1st Chard Wheelers		
24	07:24:00	Paul Wynne	Exeter Whs CC		