North Lancs RC (Hilly)(NLTTA Spoco)

NLRC Spoco 30

08/03/2020 09:00

L309

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Oakhill College, Wiswell Lane, Whalley, BB7 9AF

Signing on, race numbers, result board, refreshments, and toilets will be available there.

There is ample car parking at the headquarters. Vehicles must not be parked in Wiswell Lane

The Headquarters will be open from 8.00 am

Route from HQ to start

Turn right from HQ into Wiswell Lane, Turn left at junction with A671, proceed to roundabout and take 2nd exit into A59, direction Skipton. Proceed along A59 through McDonalds and Clitheroe roundabouts (A671). The start is in layby 0,38m East of Clitheroe roundabout

WARNING

Take care at new roundabout on A59 at junction with Sabden road, give way to traffic from the right.

Take care at Mini Roundabout Junction with A682 in Gisburn, give way to traffic turning into A682from Skipton

Take extra care at roundabout with A56 give way to traffic from the right.

Course details

START at land drain grate at east end of lay by on A59 0.38m east of the Clitheroe roundabout (junction with A671). Proceed east on A50 up Sawley Brow and through Gisburn (Care at mini roundabout) to roundabout, junction with A65 (15.08m). Encircle roundabout (Care) and retrace along A50 through Gisburn to finish at entrance to gate and adjacent to sign 'A59 ½' in the middle of lay by situated 0.43m East of Clitheroe roundabout (junction with A671) and 0.05m east of the start (30.03m). NOTE; not a measured 30 mile course

Local regulations

CTT Regulation 17 Signing on and Signing out Sheet

(a)The competitors in all events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official Signing-on Sheet when collecting their number

(b) In open (Type A) events a competitor must return to the events HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their number and (ii) sign the official Signing-out Sheet.

(Local Reg no 5)

In all events competitors, prior to starting, are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event

(Local Reg no 6)

Riders making U-turns in the vacinity of the start and finish will be disqualified from the event

(Local Reg no 15)

Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification

In addition to the above

Riders must not stand in the road at the start or finish (this constitutes an obstruction and is a breach of regulations)

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course when requested

Riders must not ride with their heads down

All competitors under the age of 18 and/or juniors must wear a HELMET of HARD/SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised standard (see regulation 15) Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends ALL competitors to wear such a helmet

All competitors please – be aware of CTT Regulation 14(i)

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

NO REAR LIGHT – NO RIDE

Attention all competitors

Please note that all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number.

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Organiser contact details

peter briscoe 26 Allsprings Drive Great Harwood Blackburn 07787987854 01254 888999 pandlbriscoe26@virginmedia.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers :- Start :- Mr. T. Parker. Finish :- Mr. M. Addis

Course records

1-07-31 Richard Bideau 2019

Awards/prizes

PRIZE LIST

1 st – Male £40 £10	1 st _ Female - £40	1 st V60+ -
2 nd – Male £25	2 nd _ Female - £25	
3 rd – Male £15	3 rd _ Female - £15	
4 th – £10	1 st Espoir - £10	
1 st - Jun/Juv - £10 fastest riders	1 st V40 - £10	1 st Team of 3

1st V50 - £10

£10 each

Good luck to all riders, have a safe and enjoyable ride

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

North Lancs RC (Hilly)(NLTTA Spoco)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	John Wade	North Lancashire Road Club		
2	09:02:00	David Tinker	Clayton Velo		
3	09:03:00	Karl Mason	Clitheroe Bike Club		
4	09:04:00	David Ashton			
5	09:05:00	Aiden Heyworth			
6	09:06:00	Chris Smedley	Nelson Whs CC		
7	09:07:00	Maddie Leech			
8	09:08:00	lan Harling	North Lancashire Road Club		
9	09:09:00	Nick Higginson	Cleveleys Road Club		
10	09:10:00	Ben Barlow	Kendal Cycle Club		
11	09:11:00	David Hilditch	Ribble Valley C&RC		
12	09:12:00	Ben Norton			
13	09:13:00	Thomas Clough	Springfield Financial Racing Team		
14	09:14:00	Tom Maher	Horwich Cycling Club		
15	09:15:00	Andrew Barlow	Kent Valley RC		
16	09:16:00	Russell Marsden	Pendle Forest CC		
17	09:17:00	Roy Nield	Lancashire RC		
18	09:18:00	Karen Bailey	East Lancashire RC		
19	09:19:00	Sue Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club		
20	09:20:00	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC		
21	09:21:00	Graham Thompson	Anfield BC		
22	09:22:00	Chris Watts	llkley CC		
23	09:23:00	David Tabron	Horwich Cycling Club		
24	09:24:00	Paul Nelson	Ribble Valley Crossroads Care Cycling Team		
25	09:25:00	Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC		
26	09:26:00	Christina Wiejak	Jadan Vive Le Velo		
27	09:27:00	Derek Schofield			
28	09:28:00	Phil Shaw	Kent Valley RC		
29	09:29:00	Paul Blackburn	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers		

08/03/2020

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	09:30:00	Paul David Fleming	Preston Whs		
31	09:31:00	Gavin Wright	Bury Clarion CC		
32	09:32:00	David Hargreaves	North Lancashire Road Club		
33	09:33:00	Sean Owens	Springfield Financial Racing Team		
34	09:34:00	Jan Scotchford	North Lancashire Road Club		
35	09:35:00	Philip Graves	VC York		
36	09:36:00	Peter Greenwood			
37	09:37:00	David Trotter	Lancaster CC		
38	09:38:00	Harvey Stroh	Pendle Forest CC		
39	09:39:00	Alastair Ribbands	Manchester Wheelers		
40	09:40:00	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club		
41	09:41:00	Richard Bideau	Pendle Forest CC		