

Race Rapid (Mallory Park Race Circuit) 10 Mile Time Trial

10 mile Closed Road Time Trial (Chip Timed)

16/08/2020 09:00

K10/MP

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Top Carpark by gatehouse next to circuit hairpin. This will be an open air HQ under a gazebo in line with our COVID-19 measures.

Mallory Park Race Circuit

Kirkby Mallory

LE9 7QE

You will be issued your race number and chip (for timing) at the registration desk.

- Please bring your own safety pins
- No pusher
- Changing rooms and showers are closed, toilets available in paddock area
- Numbers will be disinfected by us before and after use

The circuit will be open from 8.00am-8.45am for warming up and recce. At 8.45am, all warm ups on circuit must be done on our warm up/cool down loop as per the site map.

Route from HQ to start

From HQ you will be guided through the circuit gate. To reach the start, turn left immediately on the circuit, the start is 150m from the entrance.

Course details

The course has been modified from the original K10/MP as part of our risk assessment. Course and site map can be found here:

https://www.racerapid.co.uk/mallory-cycling-open-water-swimming/thursday-night-time-trials/

This is a 10 lap course. There will be chip timing and a lap counter in place to ensure all competitors complete the correct laps. It is the individuals responsibility to complete the correct distance.

Local regulations

No dogs are allowed on site.

No spectators are allowed on site as part of COVID-19 measures.

Helmets must be worn if riding on the circuit, even if rolling down to the toilet block.

Organiser contact details

Rob Osborn 58 Ryelands Crescent Stoke Golding 07411 551731

coach@racerapid.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Course records

Male - Will Perrett - 19.26

Female - Francesca Hall - 21.31

Awards/prizes

As part of our COVID-19 measures, no physical prizes will be given on the day.

1st Female and 1st Male - 12 month pass to Race Rapid Mallory open sessions (worth £99)

2nd Female and 2nd Male - 5 session bundle to Race Rapid Mallory open sessions (worth £40)

3rd Female and 3rd Male - 1 session voucher to Race Rapid Mallory open sessions (worth £10)

1st in Category - 1 session voucher to Race Rapid Mallory open sessions (worth £10)

Details on how to redeem prizes online will be emailed to winners.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Race Rapid (Mallory Park Race Circuit) 10 Mile Time Trial

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	09:02:00	Jonathan Read	Race Rapid		
3	09:03:00	Andrew Cross	Velo-One Cycling Team (Staples Vegetables-Great British Farmers)		
4	09:04:00	Juri Reidenbach	Leicester Forest CC		
5	09:05:00	George Mills- Keeling	Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling		
6	09:06:00	James Bentley	Team PB Performance		
7	09:07:00	Adrian Osborn	Stratford Cycling Club		
8	09:08:00	Claire Cashmore	Manchester Triathlon Club		
9	09:09:00	Caroline Gordon	Coalville Whs		
10	09:10:00	Tim Hood	Team Bottrill		
11	09:11:00	Christopher Davis	Giant CC Halo Films		
12	09:12:00	Stephen Ball	Coalville Whs		
13	09:13:00	John Tate	llkley CC		
14	09:14:00	Graeme Church	Team Milton Keynes		
15	09:15:00	George Peasgood	Team HUUB		
16	09:16:00	Russell Carter	South Pennine RC		
17	09:17:00	Christopher Huxley	Stratford Cycling Club		
18	09:18:00	David Ashworth	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
19	09:19:00	Graham Hewson	Birmingham Midland Cycling Club		
20	09:20:00	Kenny Cliffe	Leicester Forest CC		
21	09:21:00	Peter Blackwell	Solihull CC		
22	09:22:00	Tony Grassby	Peak Road Club		
23	09:23:00	Timothy Lane	JRC Interflon Race Team		
24	09:24:00	Simon Horner	Ribble Cycles		
25	09:25:00	Mark Wise	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
26	09:26:00	Brit Tate	Team Bottrill		
27	09:27:00	Andrew Harbourne	Cowley Road Condors CC		
28	09:28:00	Patrick Warren	Ellmore Factory Racing		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
29	09:29:00	Cerys Greaves	Team HUUB		
30	09:30:00	Simon Law	Race Rapid		
31	09:31:00	Euan Tebbutt	Cambridge University CC		
32	09:32:00	Loz Staples	Velo-One Cycling Team (Staples Vegetables-Great British Farmers)		
33	09:33:00	Stephen Fox	Velo Club Long Eaton		
34	09:34:00	Jill Tate	Ilkley CC		
35	09:35:00	George Thorne	Beacon Roads CC		
36	09:36:00	John Robertson	Wrekinsport CC		
37	09:37:00	Gail Lowe	Niteriders		
38	09:38:00	Jonathan Peters	Race Rapid		
39	09:39:00	Paul Lowe	Niteriders		
40	09:40:00	Alistair Golby	Cambridge University CC		
41	09:41:00	Jonathan Mills- Keeling	Bridgnorth Cycling Club		
42	09:42:00	Matthew King	Team PB Performance		
43	09:43:00	Madeleine Gammons	Team Boompods		
44	09:44:00	David Steel	Hereford & Dist Whs CC		
45	09:45:00	Andy Horner	Bury Clarion CC		
46	09:46:00	Daniel Reidenbach	Ratae RC		
47	09:47:00	Andrew Jackson	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
48	09:48:00	Peter Lavine	Team Bottrill		
49	09:49:00	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC		
50	09:50:00	Gareth Pymm	Team Bottrill		
51	09:51:00	Robert Gibbons	Race Rapid		
52	09:52:00	Alan Morris	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club		
53	09:53:00	Karl Wilford	Leicester Forest CC		
54	09:54:00	Paolo Coppo	Kenilworth Wheelers		
55	09:55:00	Francesca Hall	Team Boompods		
56	09:56:00	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club		
57	09:57:00	Simon Hall	Stourbridge CC		
58	09:58:00	Ryan Greaves	Team HUUB		
59	09:59:00	John Frydman	Leamington C & AC		
60	10:00:00	David Mead	Race Rapid		
61	10:01:00	Tony Ball			
62	10:02:00	Robert Watson	llkley CC		
63	10:03:00	Josh Housley	Team PB Performance		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
64	10:04:00	IN/IAICOIM IN/IOOPA	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		