# V.C.Norwich

## OPEN 25 MILES SOLO & TANDEM TIME TRIAL, Sunday 8th August. Promoted for and on behalf of cycling time trials under their rules and regulations

08/08/2021 09:00

B25/8

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## Headquarters

East Harling Youth Centre, Church Rd, East Harling, NR16 2NA Opposite the church, Open from 0700. Parking is limited at the HQ but ample parking can be found on the roads near the start. Please park with consideration to others. The hall is open but please be mindful of covid regulations and wear a mask indoors. There will be no results board at this race or catering.

## Route from HQ to start

The start is approximately 1.6 miles from the HQ. Turn left out of the HQ onto the B111 for 1.6 miles.

#### Back to HQ:

After finish exit next slip road, proceed along B111 for 1.6miles back to HQ.

## Course details

B25/8 (Larling – Wymondham – Larling) START. Approx 200m south of A11 at paint mark on B1111. Proceed to turn LEFT onto slip road to A11 EASTBOUND to join A11 carriageway. Proceed EAST via ATTLEBOROUGH roundabout to slip road signed MULBARTON. Take slip road and proceed to BROWICK roundabout (1). Take 3rd exit and proceed over bridge (13.2 miles) to BROWICK roundabout (2). Take 2nd exit to rejoin A11 WESTBOUND and proceed via ATTLEBOROUGH roundabout to FINISH at Clearway sign on A11 just prior to large layby at Larling. Timed from bridge.

## Local regulations

#### pastedGraphic.png

Image not found or type unknown

## CTT EAST DSTRICT LOCAL REGULATIONS

**Turbo Trainers** As this is a AM event, the use of turbo trainers is NOT permitted.

**U Turns** U-turns will not be permitted on the course or on roads adjacent to the start and finish areas while the event is in progress. NOTE: A U-TURN is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the bicycle. It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions then with the bicycle walk across the road.

#### Warming Up

No riding along the course by competitors once the event has started. Any breaking of these regulations in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

#### Safety LED rear lights

It is COMPULSORY that a working rear light either flashing or constant is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

**Cycling Helmets** IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoter strongly advise you to wear a hard-shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standard. All competitors under the age of 16 years and/or juniors must wear properly affixed protective helmets which must be of hard/soft shell construction.

Helmets should conform to recommended standard such as SHELL B95, ANZI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954m, CPSC or EN1078.

It is the responsibility of the rider (or parent/guardian) if the rider is under 18 years of age to:-

a) Select a standard of protective headgear that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing

b) Ensure that the headgear is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition

### Organiser contact details

Markos Janes 14 Ecton Walk Old Catton Norwich 07442259525

#### 01603401715 markosjanes@aol.com

## Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers.

Andrew Moore

Bob Carter

David Moore

## **Course records**

## Solo Male

46:22 Kyle Gordon 20-Sep-20 | ECCA (Preference to ECCA members)

## Solo Female

51:27 Hayley Simmonds 21-Jul-21 | C.C.Breckland (Max 60 riders)

## Solo Male (Junior)

48:46 Oliver Stockwell 12-May-18 | VC Norwich

## Solo Female (Junior)

1:02:08 Isabella Johnson 03-Aug-19 | V.C.Norwich

## Tandem

48:22 Glenn Taylor, Mark Arnold 27-Jun-18 | CC Breckland (fastest 10 tandems)(fee per rider)

## Awards/prizes

Mens Scratch, 1st=£20, 2nd=£15, 3rd=£10

Ladies Scratch, 1st=£20, 2nd=£15, 3rd=£10

## Vet on Standard, 1st=£20, 2nd=£15, 3rd=£10

Tandem, 1st=£20, 2nd=£15, 3rd=£10

Trike, 1st=£20, 2nd=£15, 3rd=£10

Team, Top three riders from fastest team £10 each rider.

Course record £50

### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# Startsheet

## V.C.Norwich

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Martin Holmes	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
2	09:02:00	Mike Watson	Lowestoft Wheelers Cycling Club		
3	09:03:00	Mark Ready	Diss & District CC		
4	09:04:00	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi		
5	09:05:00	Rhys Payne	Porth & District CC		
6	09:06:00	Thomas Carroll	CC Breckland		
7	09:07:00	Stuart Thompson	Velo Club St Raphael		
8	09:08:00	Antony Stapleton	North Essex Velo		
9	09:09:00	Brian Davies	Anglia Velo		
10	09:10:00	Nick Partridge	VC Baracchi		
11	09:11:00	Neil Empson	Wisbech Whs		
12	09:12:00	Martin Bullen	Peterborough CC		
13	09:13:00	lan Newby	Diss & District CC		
14	09:14:00	Gillian Leech	Loose Cannon's Conditioning		
15	09:15:00	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team		
16	09:16:00	Oliver Cozens	Norwich A B C		
17	09:17:00	Phil Jarvis	Colchester Rovers CC		
18	09:18:00	lain McWass	Ride Harder		
19	09:19:00	Graham Hurst	Norwich A B C		
20	09:20:00	Hayden Allen	PMRR		
21	09:21:00	Adrian Pettitt	Stowmarket & District CC		
22	09:22:00	Stuart Supple	VC Baracchi		
23	09:23:00	Simon Hall	Stourbridge CC		
24	09:24:00	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC		
25	09:25:00	Nic Pillinger	Team Secret Squirrel		
26	09:26:00	Mark Hamer	Stratford Cycling Club		
27	09:27:00	Stuart Peckham	Velo Club St Raphael		
28	09:28:00	Brian Carr	Great Yarmouth C C		
29	09:29:00	Andrew Walsh	Audax UK		
30	09:30:00	Andy Proffitt	Arctic Aircon RT		
31	09:31:00	Mark Arnold	VTTA (East Anglia Group)		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
32	09:32:00	Bryan Long	VTTA (East AngliaGroup)		
33	09:33:00	Johnathan Lincoln	Great Yarmouth C C		
34	09:34:00	Alex Guy	Tri-Anglia Triathlon Club		
35	09:35:00	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC		
36	09:36:00	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport		
37	09:37:00	Denise Hurren	Sole Bay Cycle Sport		
38	09:38:00	Angela Carpenter	a3crg		
39	09:39:00	Jenny Hill	Army Cycling		
40	09:40:00	Keith Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC		
41	09:41:00	Matthew McClure	Wisbech Whs		
42	09:42:00	lan Pike (Trike)	Lincoln Wheelers CC		
43	09:43:00	James Moore	VC Baracchi		
44	09:44:00	Richard Crook	Fenland Clarion CC		
45	09:45:00	Alice Lethbridge	DRAG2ZERO		
46	09:46:00	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Whs		
47	09:47:00	Claire Emons	Newbury RC		
48	09:48:00	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi		
49	09:49:00	Sandy Telfer	Norwich A B C		
50	09:50:00	Matthew Smith	DRAG2ZERO		
51	09:51:00	Mark Vowells (Tricycle)	San Fairy Ann CC		