## AeroCoach (Midland Championships - pref to Midland district clubs)(Men)

### **Midland Championships 2021**

26/09/2021 10:00

K47/5.5

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### Headquarters

The headquarters for Midland Championships this year will be on the green next to Welland Village Hall (not inside!). Toilet facilities are available inside the hall - but please note these will be shared by another group on the day. The HQ postcode is WR13 6RS.

#### Route from HQ to start

From Welland Village Hall proceed north on B4208 (Welland Road) to Hanley Swan (2.2 miles away). It's a straight road leading directly to the village green at Hanley Swan where at the crossroads the start line will be to your right, and the finish line just ahead of you.

#### Course details

START at intersection between Swan Inn Road and B4209, on south east corner of green (0 miles)

- 2. Proceed east along B4209 to junction with B4211 Powick Road and turn left (1.52 miles)
- 3. Head north along B4211 to Rhydd and turn left onto B4211 (3.19 miles)
- 4. Turn immediately left onto Hanley Swan road (3.25 miles)
- 5. FINISH opposite Swan Inn at Coverfield (5.45 miles)

#### Local regulations

Please be considerate with parking at the village hall and surrounding roads. Please do not park near the start or the finish lines as this may interfere with starting or finishing riders.

#### **Organiser contact details**

Xavier Disley Unit 11 Buntsford Park Road Droitwich 07747 806527 United Kingdom xavier@aero-coach.co.uk

#### Time keepers/officials

Start line timekeeper: Bob Franks

Finish line timekeeper: Charlie Barnett

Marshals: Lucy Taylor, David Williams, Keith Adcock, Jessica Rhodes-Jones, Camilla Brandal, Alison Disley

#### **Course records**

#### Awards/prizes

1st woman: £25

2nd woman: £15

3rd woman: £10

1st man: £25

2nd man: £15

3rd man: £10

Midland Champion (K district club) woman: Midland Champion jersey

Midland Champion (K district club) man: Midland Champion jersey

Fastest female vet 40+: £10

Fastest male vet 40+: £10

Fastest female junior: £5

Fastest male junior: £5

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## Startsheet

# AeroCoach (Midland Championships - pref to Midland district clubs)(Men)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
15	10:15:00	Leslie Dalley	Malvern Cycle Sport		
16	10:16:00	Wayne Malpus	Warwick Lanterne Rouge Cycling Club		
17	10:17:00	Mike Tibbits	Worcester St. Johns CC		
18	10:18:00	Richard Watson	Apache Brave Racing		
19	10:19:00	Martin Orrill	Rugby Racing Cycling Club		
20	10:20:00	Jared Benney	Apache Brave Racing		
21	10:21:00	Chris Ward	WardPerformanceUK.com		
22	10:22:00	Philip Wooldridge	VTTA (Midlands)		
23	10:23:00	David Angliss	Apache Brave Racing		
24	10:24:00	Dan Smith	VØRANJE		
25	10:25:00	Patrick Kelly	Velo Club Long Eaton		
26	10:26:00	lan Taylor	Beacon Roads CC		
27	10:27:00	Gary Jones	Successcycling.co.uk		
28	10:28:00	Ben MacKinson	Apache Brave Racing		
29	10:29:00	Tom Biggs	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club		
30	10:30:00	Martin Stanley	Worcester St. Johns CC		
31	10:31:00	Rikky Hughes	Worcester St. Johns CC		
32	10:32:00	Jeremy MacLean	Solihull CC		
33	10:33:00	Ed Moss	Beacon Roads CC		
34	10:34:00	Chris Spencer	Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club		
35	10:35:00	Tom Ward	WardPerformanceUK.com		
36	10:36:00	Richard Bussell	AeroCoach		