# Manchester Wheelers Hilly Time Trial (Bioracer Kudos series Event 5) Road Bikes

06/06/2021 14:00

J8/25

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

Warslow Village Hall, B5053, Warslow, Buxton SK17 0JL

#### NOTE:

Strictly **NO PARKING** in the Village Hall car park, which is reserved for sign-on and for race officials, and **NO PARKING** on the B5053 to avoid creating congestion around the start and finish area. Please park on the side roads in the village.

#### Route from HQ to start

The start and finish are on the B5053 just outside the HQ. Please warm up on the side roads in the village and do not use the B5053 for warming up to avoid disturbing riders on the course. Please be considerate of local residents and do not block footpaths.

#### Course details

J8/25 Warslow - Longnor - A53 Winking Man - Morridge - B5053 - Warslow (20.6 miles hilly)

#### **Local regulations**

Care At Road Junctions. Riders must exercise care at all junctions. Any competitor whose riding line causes him/her to cross the white line when approaching or leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification and may be reported to the District Committee for further disciplinary action.

Care required on the descents, particularly on the B5053 before and after the village of Onecote.?

#### **Organiser contact details**

Tom Goldthorpe 146 Hilton Lane Prestwich 07514 273656

goldthorpe.tom@gmail.com

#### Time keepers/officials

#### Time Keepers:

Ian Ross, Mavis Ross

Graham Lawrence, who was to be a time keeper, sadly passed away two weeks ago. Graham, who had helped at previous editions of our Hilly Time Trial was held in the highest regard by the Club and Manchester Wheelers wish to dedicate this year's event to Graham's memory.

#### Course records

#### Solo Male

47:31 Hamish Bond 25-Jun-17 | Manchester Wheelers Hilly TT

#### **Solo Female**

1:00:50 Monica Dew 09-Jun-19 | Manchester Wheelers Hilly TT

#### Solo Male (Junior)

58:22 Lachlan Hacker 09-Jun-19 | Manchester Wheelers Hilly TT

#### Awards/prizes

Awards/prizes Trophies will be awarded for the following categories:

Overall (female): First Place, Second Place, Third Place

Road Bike (male): First Place, Second Place, Third Place

Time Trial Bike (male): First Place, Second Place, Third Place First Place:

Juvenile First Place: Junior (male)

First Place: Junior (female)

First Place: Veteran (female, 50-59)

First Place: Veteran (male, 40-49) First Place:

Veteran (male, 50-59) First Place: Veteran (male, 60-69)

The overall fastest rider (all categories) will hold the Tommy Barlow Trophy for one year

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

### **Startsheet**

## Manchester Wheelers Hilly Time Trial (Bioracer Kudos series Event 5) Road Bikes

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Sally Maitland	Beeston Cycling Club		
2	14:02:00	Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
4	14:04:00	Paul Kearney	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club		
5	14:05:00	Matt Lawton	Macclesfield Wheelers		
6	14:06:00	Martin Wiggan	Seamons CC		
7	14:07:00	David Price	Tactic Sport UK Race Team		
8	14:08:00	Stephen Wilkinson	Element Cycling Team		
9	14:09:00	Fraser Cummings	Matlock CC		
10	14:10:00	Jonathan Fowles	Tactic Sport UK Race Team		
11	14:11:00	Steve Strange	Matlock CC		
12	14:12:00	Ben Trotter	Bioracer UK RT		
13	14:13:00	Oliver Smyth	Macclesfield Wheelers		
14	14:14:00	Simon Barrow	University Of Manchester CC		
15	14:15:00	Karl Moseley	Bridgnorth Cycling Club		
16	14:16:00	Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC		
17	14:17:00	Chris Myhill	Peak Road Club		
18	14:18:00	James Russell	Macclesfield Wheelers		
19	14:19:00	Nicholas Holmes	ABC Centreville		
20	14:20:00	Mat Ivings	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		
21	14:21:00	Jimmy Froggatt	SKCC		
22	14:22:00	Edmond Dixon	Shutt Velo Test Team		
23	14:23:00	Tony Grassby	Peak Road Club		
24	14:24:00	John Hassall	Bossard Whs		
25	14:25:00	Kevin White	Matlock CC		
26	14:26:00	Paul Whittaker	Stockport Clarion CC		
27	14:27:00	Martyn Stewart	East Lancashire RC		
28	14:28:00	Rich Dearden	Macclesfield Wheelers		

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
29	14:29:00	Tony Cope	Leek CC - Den Engel		
			Belgian Bar		
30	14:30:00	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance		
31	14:31:00	Nigel Modlinsky	Element Cycling Team		
32	14:32:00	Liam Abbotts	Audlem Cycling Club		
33	14:33:00	Alex O'Brien	Beacon Wheelers		
34	14:34:00	Marcus Abbotts	Audlem Cycling Club		
35	14:35:00	Matthew Wales	Pirate juice cc		
36	14:36:00	Chris Spencer	Element Cycling Team		
37	14:37:00	Chris Debens	VTTA (Midlands)		
38	14:38:00	Michael Stanley	North Wirral Velo		
39	14:39:00	Kim O'Neill	Manchester Triathlon		
			Club		
40	14:40:00	Kieran Savage	Cycling Sheffield		