Manchester Wheelers Hilly Time Trial (Bioracer Kudos series Event 5) TT Bikes

Tommy Barlow Memorial Time Trial

06/06/2021 14:00

J8/25

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Warslow Village Hall, B5053, Warslow, Buxton SK17 0JL

NOTE:

Strictly **NO PARKING** in the Village Hall car park, which is reserved for sign-on and for race officials, and **NO PARKING** on the B5053 to avoid creating congestion around the start and finish area. Please park on the side roads in the village.

Route from HQ to start

The start and finish are on the B5053 just outside the HQ. Please warm up on the side roads in the village and do not use the B5053 for warming up to avoid disturbing riders on the course. Please be considerate of local residents and do not block footpaths.

Course details

J8/25 Warslow - Longnor - A53 Winking Man - Morridge - B5053 - Warslow (20.6 miles hilly)

Local regulations

Care At Road Junctions. Riders must exercise care at all junctions. Any competitor whose riding line causes him/her to cross the white line when approaching or leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification and may be reported to the District Committee for further disciplinary action.

Care required on the descents, particularly on the B5053 before and after the village of Onecote.

Organiser contact details

Tom Goldthorpe 146 Hilton Lane Prestwich 07514 273656

goldthorpe.tom@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers:

Ian Ross, Mavis Ross

Graham Lawrence, who was to be a time keeper, sadly passed away two weeks ago. Graham, who had helped at previous editions of our Hilly Time Trial was held in the highest regard by the Club and Manchester Wheelers wish to dedicate this year's event to Graham's memory.

Course records

Solo Male

47:31 Hamish Bond 25-Jun-17 | Manchester Wheelers Hilly TT

Solo Female

1:00:50 Monica Dew 09-Jun-19 | Manchester Wheelers Hilly TT

Solo Male (Junior)

58:22 Lachlan Hacker 09-Jun-19 | Manchester Wheelers Hilly TT

Awards/prizes

Trophies will be awarded for the following categories:

Overall (female): First Place, Second Place, Third Place

Road Bike (male): First Place, Second Place, Third Place

Time Trial Bike (male): First Place, Second Place, Third Place

First Place: Juvenile

First Place: Junior (male)

First Place: Junior (female)

First Place: Veteran (female, 50-59)

First Place: Veteran (male, 40-49)

First Place: Veteran (male, 50-59)

First Place: Veteran (male, 60-69)

The overall fastest rider (all categories) will hold the **Tommy Barlow Trophy** for one year.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Manchester Wheelers Hilly Time Trial (Bioracer Kudos series Event 5) TT Bikes

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
41	14:41:00	Evelina Black	RFDA (Racescene Female Development Accademy)		
42	14:42:00	Keri Parton	Pro Vision RC		
44	14:44:00	Paul Armstrong	Team Lifting Gear Products		
45	14:45:00	Gavin McCloskey- Lambert	Manchester Wheelers		
46	14:46:00	Sam Clark	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		
47	14:47:00	Graham Rands	Manchester Triathlon Club		
48	14:48:00	Derek Schofield	Rossendale RC		
49	14:49:00	Marcus Fielden	Macclesfield Wheelers		
50	14:50:00	Dan Evans	ASSOS Speed Club UK		
51	14:51:00	Andrew Bradbury	Congleton CC - MyWindsock		
52	14:52:00	Christopher Hall	BPC Race Team		
53	14:53:00	Alastair Ribbands	Manchester Wheelers		
54	14:54:00	Philip Knupfer	Manchester Bicycle Club		
55	14:55:00	Sean Mullen	Port Sunlight Wheelers		
56	14:56:00	Anthony Lock	Manchester Wheelers		
57	14:57:00	Matt Yardley	Macclesfield Wheelers		
58	14:58:00	Joseph Molyneaux	Congleton CC - MyWindsock		
59	14:59:00	Chris Wilcox	Lyme Racing Club		
60	15:00:00	George Evans	Team Bottrill		