FTP Racing (part of the FTP series and the WEST DC short BAR)

10/04/2021 14:00

U7B

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

54 Court Meadow, Stone, Berkeley GL13 9LR - Stone Village hall , parking is limited so please respect the local residents and park sensibly and to not cause obstruction, there are alot of lay-bys on the way to the HQ and towards the start that can be used for parking , there are to be no turbo / roller warm ups at the HQ as set out by the CTT all warm ups must be completed on the road , and riders are requested to not hang around at the HQ before or after their ride, please respect social distancing at the HQ and dont arrive any earlier than a hour before your start time , hand wash will be supplied as you enter the HQ area and upon leaving ,

Route from HQ to start

from the HQ come back to the main A38 Junction , Turn left and keep following the A38 to the start which is a steady 5 min ride , there are plenty of B roads off the a38 suitable for warm up

Course details

Gently undulating, often with crosswinds which feel like headwinds in both directions. Straightforward out and back with a moderately busy roundabout at the turn.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Billy Oliver 231 New Cheltenham Road Bristol 07487584188

billy.oliver080@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keeper - Andy Greatwood

Course records

Solo Male

19:19 David Janes 29-Aug-20 | FTP Racing

Solo Female

21:52 Megan Dickerson 11-May-19 | Bristol South Cycling Club

Solo Male (Junior)

21:42
Euan Taylor
11-May-19 | Bristol South Cycling Club

Solo Female (Junior)

24:51
Freya Richardson
11-May-19 | Bristol South Cycling Club

Tandem

21:59
Andrew Legge, Joanna Knight
29-Jun-19 | Severn RC (Tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

1st,2nd, 3rd Male

1st,2nd,3rd Female

1st U23 Male

1st U18 Male

1st Male vet on standard

1st Female vet on standard

1st Team of 3 riders

one prize per rider except team prize

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

FTP Racing (part of the FTP series and the WEST DC short BAR)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
31	14:31:00	Sam Slough			
32	14:32:00	Humfrey Jeakins	Bath Cycling Club		
33	14:33:00	Syd Brown			
34	14:34:00	Joe Loader	Reflex Racing		
35	14:35:00	Jake Sargent	_		
36	14:36:00	Christopher Donoghue	Army Cycling		
37	14:37:00	Nick Hill	Bristol Mile Monkeys		
38	14:38:00	Lisa Cutterham			
39	14:39:00	Alison Vuagniaux	Bath Cycling Club		
40	14:40:00	Robin Short	Cotswold Veldrijden		
41	14:41:00	Anthony Clark			
42	14:42:00	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group		
43	14:43:00	Anne-Marie Bowring	Cambridge University CC		
44	14:44:00	Louise Burnie	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe		
45	14:45:00	Rory Gilling	RE VO LTN		
46	14:46:00	Daniel Andres			
47	14:47:00	Ash Tuck	Salt and Sham Cycle Club		
48	14:48:00	William Hamilton			
49	14:49:00	Emma Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC		
50	14:50:00	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club		
51	14:51:00	Chris Truman	Velo Club Bristol		
52	14:52:00	Garry Strickland	Dursley Road Club		
53	14:53:00	Tony Russell			
54	14:54:00	Richard Franklin	Salt and Sham Cycle Club		
55	14:55:00	Simon Ward	Bristol Road Club		
56	14:56:00	Steve Bray			
57	14:57:00	Stewart Downie	North Bristol Triathlon Club		
58	14:58:00	Jeff Lawrence			
59	14:59:00	Benjamin Curtin	Swansea Vale Tri		
60	15:00:00	John O'Dwyer	Dursley Road Club		
61	15:01:00	Ollie Rayner			
62	15:02:00	Rob Sutton	Velo Club Bristol		
63	15:03:00	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
64	15:04:00	Steve Summerhayes	Somerset Road Club		
65	15:05:00	Tom Burke-Nott	Bristol South Cycling Club		
66	15:06:00	Daniel Newton	Bynea Cycling Club		
67	15:07:00	Sean Mallon	Team Swindon Cycles		
68	15:08:00	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club		
69	15:09:00	Mark Smith	Swindon Road Club		
70	15:10:00	Oscar Hutchings	Team Tor 2000 KALAS		
71	15:11:00	Lindsey Lyes	The Ark Cycles		
72	15:12:00	Charlotte Davies			
73	15:13:00	Nigel Vuagniaux	Bath Cycling Club		
74	15:14:00	Sam Evans	Dursley Road Club		
75	15:15:00	Michael Davis			
76	15:16:00	Matthew Hill	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
77	15:17:00	Roger Whittle	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
78			Chippenham & District Wheelers		
79		Nathan Buck	360VRT		
80	15:20:00	Tom Scorer	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
81	15:21:00	Tony Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
82	15:22:00	Matthew Norris	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
83	15:23:00	Ben Jones	Portishead Cycling Club		
84	15:24:00	Joe Surmon	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)		
85	15:25:00	David Leighton	Severn Road Club		
86	15:26:00	Neil Turner	Hereford Triathlon Club		
87	15:27:00	Charlie Lacaille	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)		
88	15:28:00	Mark Palliser			
89	15:29:00	Harvey Thomas	Bristol Road Club		
90	15:30:00	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers		
91	15:31:00	Christopher Britten	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
92	15:32:00	Roy Carless	Swindon Road Club		
93	15:33:00	Tom Hill	Dursley Road Club		
94	15:34:00	Thomas Hogan	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry		
95	15:35:00	Leigh Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles		
96	15:36:00	Daryl Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
97	15:37:00	Charlotte Emily Daisy Berry	Tetbury Velos		
98	15:38:00	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club		
99	15:39:00	Nigel Jones	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
100	15:40:00	Max Stedman	HuntBikeWheels.com		
101		David Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
102	15:42:00	Jo Buckland			
103	15:43:00	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club		
104	15:44:00	Andrew Derrick	Portishead Cycling Club		
105	15:45:00	Megan Dickerson	Škoda DSI Cycling Academy		
106	15:46:00	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC		
107	15:47:00	Adam Whittaker			
108	15:48:00	Wayne Mayer	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
109	15:49:00	Gareth Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club		
110	15:50:00	Joshua Tarling	Flanders Color Galloo Team		
111	15:51:00	Alastair McChesney	Bath Cycling Club		
112	15:52:00	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club		
113	15:53:00	Joe Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles		
114	15:54:00	Daniel Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC		
115	15:55:00	Gerry Bowditch	Pontypool Road Cycling Club		
116	15:56:00	Hugh Brashaw	Bristol Road Club		
117	15:57:00	Scott Leeson	Onyx RT		
118	15:58:00	Joshua Porter			
119	15:59:00	Tom Sharp	Bristol Road Club		
120	16:00:00	Nick Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club		
121	16:01:00	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club		
122	16:02:00	Ted Cross	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)		
123	16:03:00	Robert Francis	Reflex Racing		
124	16:04:00	David Janes	Swift Performance Coaching		