FTP Racing (part of the FTP series and the WEST DC short BAR) (WTTA Hardriders)

round 4 of 4 of the FTP short BAR series

13/06/2021 06:00

U86/100

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Hornbury Hill, Minety, Malmesbury SN16 9QH - Please park at the HQ giving thought to the village shop which is open at the back of the Hall , there will be spaces coned out for the shop parking to the left hand side as you enter the rear car park so please dont use these,

we will again have Stimulatte Coffee at the HQ and cake as every other event , please follow covid guidence and wear a mask when using the hall to sign on or use the toilets

Route from HQ to start

from the village hall turn right and follow hornbury hill until it sweeps round to the right and becomes silver street, at the end of the road you hit a cross roads, go straight over here and the start is a short distance down the road, allow around 10 mins from HQ to the start to be safe, remeber you are on the course once you go over the cross roads so please be mindful of riders who may be racing and do not warm up past the start line

Course details

Course Discription:

<u>Start:</u> Start is in the hard standing entrance to Ravenhurst farm, in line with the H 100/8. On the minor road south of Minety (south from Turnpike Inn).

Course: Leaving the start, progress north to Minety. On reaching the B4040 turn left onto the B4040. Proceed westward through Charlton and onto the RAB on the A429 just before Malmesbury. Left to turn south on the A429. Proceed to next RAB with the B4042, where left onto the B4042. Proceed eastward, passing through Brinkworth, and The Common till reaching the B4696 (just before the M4 motorway). Left onto the B4696 (sign posted Ashton Keynes, Cricklade, Cirencester). After approximatly 2 miles, take the left turn at Braydon Cross (sign posted Garsdon). Follow to top of minor climb, where follow the road through its right turn (signed Minety 1½). Follow through to pass the start. This forms the first loop.

The loop is performed five times. Each loop being 19.99miles.

On passing the start for the 5th time, the finish is just over the brow hill north of the start.

Finish: The finish is in line with the HP Gas Pole about 200m north of the start.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Billy Oliver 231 New Cheltenham Road Bristol 07487584188

ftpcyclecoaching@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

TIme Keepers , Andy Greatwood and Dennis Davis

Course records

Solo Male 3:57:50 Matt Burden

07-Jun-15 | Western Time Trials Association (Including the Tricycle Trophy)

Solo Female

4:36:46 Ruth Burrows 18-Jun-17 | western time trials association (wtta hardriders)

Awards/prizes

the FTP series winners will be announced and awarded the shields with their names on, this will include Female and Male overall winners - the Male Vet on standard (note we didnt have any female vets that have rode the whole series) and team winners, as this year was the first for the series we are hoping once trophies are purchased for this year we can next year give prizes for further down the field

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

FTP Racing (part of the FTP series and the WEST DC short BAR) (WTTA Hardriders)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
80	07:20:00	Simon Cox	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
81	07:21:00	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
82	07:22:00	Clementina Davies	Yeovil Cycling Club		
83	07:23:00	Lynsey Carpenter	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
84	07:24:00	Bairbre Doyle	Bath Cycling Club		
85	07:25:00	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers		
86	07:26:00	Jayme Fraioli	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
87	07:27:00	Lindsey Lyes	The Ark Cycles		
88	07:28:00	Emily Griffiths	Bath Cycling Club		
89	07:29:00	Gareth Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club		
90	07:30:00	Josh Griffiths	Bikestrong-KTM		
91	07:31:00	Anthony Atkin	Didcot Phoenix CC		
92	07:32:00	Jon Heaney	Maidenhead & District CC		
93	07:33:00	Nichola Rorke	Exeter Whs CC		
94	07:34:00	Hector Kidds	Dulwich Paragon CC		
95	07:35:00	Wayne Mayer	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
96	07:36:00	Corinne Clark	Pure Green Racing		
97	07:37:00	Roy Carless	Swindon Road Club		
98	07:38:00	Thomas Coe	Bristol & District Triathletes (BAD TRI)		
99	07:39:00	Kimberley Pickett	Bicester Millennium CC		
100	07:40:00	Robert Grover	Rogue Racing		
101	07:41:00	Will Armitage	Rapha Cycling Club		
102	07:42:00	Thomas Southey	Bristol South Cycling Club		
103	07:43:00	Lucy Hurn	Woking Cycling Club		
104	07:44:00	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club		
105	07:45:00	Lee Williams	North Hampshire RC		

Startsheet for: FTP Racing (part of the FTP series and the WEST... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
106	07:46:00	Phillip Turner	Bynea Cycling Club		
107	07:47:00	Daryl Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
108	07:48:00	Jeremy Tiley	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
109	07:49:00	Emily Kate Walton	Bristol South Cycling Club		
110	07:50:00	Ross Holland	Saint Piran		
111	07:51:00	William Hamilton			
112	07:52:00	Naomi Shinkins	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
113	07:53:00	Arran Armstrong	Velo Club Walcot		
114	07:54:00	Charles Thibault	Velo Club Walcot		
115	07:55:00	Gregory Woodford	Reading CC		
116	07:56:00	lan Barrett	Performance Cycles CC		
117	07:57:00	Tommy Barlow	Clevedon & District Road Club		
118	07:58:00	Megan Dickerson	Škoda DSI Cycling Academy		
119	07:59:00	Niel Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
120	08:00:00	Jake Sargent			