Swindon Road Club & Swindon Wheelers (WTTA Hardriders)

WTTA Hardriders TT

18/07/2021 08:00

U86/50

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Headquarters

Minety Village hall, Hornbury Hill, SN16 9QH

Route from HQ to start

Route from HQ to start from the HQ facing the road turn left towards Upper Minety , follow the road until you see dog trap lane on your left , follow dog trap down to the B4040 again where you will see the start , allow 15 mins for a steady ride to the start Do not warm up on the course once the event has started. • While waiting for your start, please use the hardstanding on the opposite side of the road, space is very limited at the start line so please do not line up for your start until 2 minutes before your allocated time. • Avoid making Uturns near to the start or finish of the course. Riders failing to follow this instruction may be disqualified. After crossing the finish line proceed back to HQ. • Be aware that the course features a number of sharp turns, especially on the B4042 after the start. Take care when navigating these turns. • Marshalls will be in place at all turns to help guide you, but it is your responsibility to know the course route, particularly after the second loop is completed and you return back to the finish from the roundabout on the A429. The main loop is illustrated below. Please study the course carefully. • Please SHOUT your number as you cross the finishing line

Course details

Course details https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/u86-50 Start: Minor entrance to the south side of the B4040 west of Minety, immediately opposite Dog Trap Lane. Course: Leaving the start, progress west on the B4040. Proceed through Charlton and onto the RAB on the A429 just before Malmesbury. Left to turn south on the A429. Proceed to next RAB with the B4042, where left onto the B4042. Proceed eastward, passing through Brinkworth, and The Common till reaching the B4696 (just before the M4 motorway). Left onto the B4696 (sign posted Ashton Keynes, Cricklade, Cirencester). After approximately 2 miles, take the left turn at Braydon Cross (sign posted Garsdon). Follow to top of minor climb, follow the road through its right turn signed Minety. Follow through to Minety and the junction with the B4040, where left onto the B4040 to pass the start. This forms the first loop. The loop is performed twice. On starting the loop for the third time, continue through to the RAB with the A429, where circle the RAB to return to the B4040, where head east. Pass through Charlton, to finish on the outskirts of Minety, approximately 50yards before the start. Finish: The finish is in line with the Gate on the north side of B4040, approximately 50 yards west of the start, and with the start just in view.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Roy Carless 13 Grindal Drive Grange Park Swindon 07712899452

roy.carless@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time keepers/officials

Peter Rogers - start time keeper

Chris Broad-Drake - Finish timekeeper

Course records

Solo Male

1:48:49

Arthur Franklin

30-May-21 | FTP Racing (part of the FTP series and the WEST DC short BAR) (WTTA Hardriders)

Solo Female

2:02:18

Megan Dickerson

30-May-21 | FTP Racing (part of the FTP series and the WEST DC short BAR) (WTTA Hardriders)

Solo Male (Junior)

2:09:55

Harry Woodman

02-Jun-19 | 73 Degrees / Chippenham & District Wheelers (WTTA Hardriders)

Tandem

2:10:52

Andrew Legge, Joanna Knight

21-Jul-19 | Bristol South CC (tandem)(fee per rider)(entries close 07/07/19)

Awards/prizes

Team Prize

3 x £10

Overall

- 1 £40
- 2 £30
- 3 £20

Vet 40-49

- 1 £20
- 2 £15
- 3 £10

Vet 50-59

- 1 £20
- 2 £15
- 3 £10

Vet 60+

- 1 £15
- 2 £10

Ladies

- 1 £20
- 2 £15
- 3 £10

One prize per rider except team prize

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Swindon Road Club & Swindon Wheelers (WTTA Hardriders)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
6	08:06:00	Michael1 Murkin	Swindon Road Club		
7	08:07:00	Deborah Williams	Swindon Wheelers		
8	08:08:00	Gary Paddon	Swindon Wheelers		
9	08:09:00	Roy Carless	Swindon Road Club		
10	08:10:00	Lee Francis	Velo Club Bristol		
11	08:11:00	Charlotte Fisher	Swindon Road Club		
12	08:12:00	Scott Franklin	Swindon Wheelers		
13	08:13:00	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club		
14	08:14:00	Peter Garnett	Swindon Road Club		
15	08:15:00	Simon Cox	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
16	08:16:00	Christopher Mullett	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
17	08:17:00	lan Cheatle	Swindon Road Club		
18	08:18:00	lan Barrett	Performance Cycles CC		
19	08:19:00	Phillip Turner	Bynea Cycling Club		
20	08:20:00	Jay Hookins	BJ cycling		
21	08:21:00	Linda Todd	Stomp the Pedal		
22	08:22:00	Chris Lowe	Swindon Road Club		
23	08:23:00	Mervyn Neely	Swindon Wheelers		
24	08:24:00	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
25	08:25:00	Billy Dyer	BJ cycling		
26	08:26:00	Karl Norris	360VRT		
27	08:27:00	Fraser Joyce	Swindon Wheelers		
28	08:28:00	Michael Collins	VC Sevale (Malvern)		
29	08:29:00	Andy Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club		
30	08:30:00	John Mulvey	UpShift Nutrition Race Team		
31	08:31:00	Craige Goodson	Swindon Road Club		
32	08:32:00	Neil Druce	Didcot Phoenix CC		
33	08:33:00	Les Liddiard	GS Vecchi		
34	08:34:00	Marcello Grossi	Swindon Wheelers		
35	08:35:00	Ben Price	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club		

Start Number	StartTime	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
36	08:36:00	George Adams	Swindon Road Club		
37	08:37:00	Emily Kate Walton	Bristol South Cycling Club		
38	08.38.00	Arran Armstrong	Velo Club Walcot		
39	08:39:00	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC		
40	08:40:00	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers		
41	08:41:00	Adrian Tan	Stomp the Pedal		
42	08:42:00	Marc Allen	Swindon Road Club		
43	08:43:00	John Hollier	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
44	08:44:00	Cris Quintana	North Bristol Triathlon Club		
45	08:45:00	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club		
46	08:46:00	Desmond Green	Velo Club Bristol		
47	08:47:00	Elizabeth Williams	Stroud Valley Velos		
48	08:48:00	Malcolm Dixon	Dream Cycling		
49	08:49:00	Sam Smith	Bath Cycling Club		
50	08:50:00	Robert Grover	Rogue Racing		
51	08:51:00	Simon Thomas	Bath Cycling Club		
52	08:52:00	Gary Martin	Westerley Cycling Club		
53	08:53:00	Ben Parker	Swindon Wheelers		
54	08:54:00	Daniel Smith	Swindon Road Club		
55	08:55:00	Nick Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club		
56	10x.20.00	Alison Vuagniaux	Bath Cycling Club		
57	08:57:00	Robbie Richardson	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
58	08:58:00	Nigel Vuagniaux	Bath Cycling Club		
59	08:59:00	Michael Davis			
60	09:00:00	Rob Walker	WardPerformanceUK.com		