

# **Sodbury Cycle Sport**

# 1.34 mile long, 6.6% average gradient, 473 ft elevation gain. Easy, or is it??

18/09/2021 09:00

**UH14** 

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## **Headquarters**

The HQ is in The Star Pub, 21 Market St, Wotton-under-Edge GL12 7AE HQ will be open from 7.30am.

All competitors must sign on before and after the event.

Refreshments will be available after the event. There will be some restrictions and guidance in place toensure the event is Covid-19 safe, please adhere to any guidance given by event staff. Please remember to return your number.

#### Route from HQ to start

Head out of the HQ down market street, turn left up High street, turn right at T-junction along Bear st, Turn right at T-junction along Old Town, take 1st exit at roundabout along Culverhay, continue to join Coombe Rd for 0.3 mile, the start is on the left in the Lay-by.

Allow 5-10 minutes to ride from HQ to the start.

#### Course details

The event is being run on the UH14 course.

A 1.4 Mile Hill Climb starting at the lay-by on the B4058 Coombe Rd coming from Wotton Under Edge. What3word app ref vows.wept.boards and finishing at brains.beads.pictures

The road is two way and in good condition, it is wide enough for traffic to pass in either direction

# **Local regulations**

- If you are not well or are showing symptoms of Covid 19 then please do not travel or attend this event.
- There will be some restrictions and guidance in place toensure the event is Covid-19 safe, please adhereto any guidance given by event staff.
- Remember the Highway Code applies at all times.
- Riders MUST give way to traffic having right of way.
- Do NOT drift onto the wrong side of the road. Be vigilant.
- Use of an approved helmet is mandatory for junior competitors, and is strongly recommended for all others.

A rear light attached to the cycle is mandatory, no light, no ride.

# **Organiser contact details**

Matt Reynolds 15 Severn Close Charfield Wotton Under Edge 07826 534448

sodburycs@gmail.com

# Time keepers/officials

Paul Aryan

#### Course records

#### **Solo Male**

05:16.3 Morgan Curle 21-Sep-19 | Sodbury Cycle Sport

#### **Solo Female**

06:29.3 Lauren Johnston 21-Sep-19 | Sodbury Cycle Sport

### **Solo Male (Junior)**

05:34.7

## Jacob Hardy

21-Sep-19 | Sodbury Cycle Sport

## Awards/prizes

#### Prizes:

Male	Female		
1 <sup>st</sup> - £15	1 <sup>st</sup> - £15		
2 <sup>nd</sup> - £10	2 <sup>nd</sup> - £10		
3 <sup>rd</sup> - £5	3 <sup>rd</sup> - £5		
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet - £10	1 <sup>st</sup> Vet - £10		
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior - £10	1 <sup>st</sup> Junior - £10		

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

# **Sodbury Cycle Sport**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
3	09:03:00	Matt Reynolds	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
4	09:04:00	Simon Davis	VTTA (Midlands)		
5	09:05:00	George David	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
6	09:06:00	Mike Ward	Magspeed Racing		
7	09:07:00	Andrew Lockwood	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
8	09:08:00	Lynne Evans	Dursley Road Club		
9	09:09:00	Simon Bailey	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
10	09:10:00	Russell Peace	PeaceFIT Racing		
11	09:11:00	Noel Hiorns	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
12	09:12:00	Ed Jarvis	Dursley Road Club		
13	09:13:00	Caroline Lansdown	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
14	09:14:00	Nathaniel Phelps	Sotonia CC		
15	09:15:00	Harry Chamberlain	Bynea Cycling Club		
16	09:16:00	Katie Peace	PeaceFIT Racing		
17	09:17:00	Richard Emery	Severn Road Club		
18	09:18:00	Louise Reynolds	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
19	09:19:00	Ole Bainbridge	Bristol Road Club		
20	09:20:00	Paul Derrick	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
21	09:21:00	Gabe Dellar	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)		
22	09:22:00	Charlotte Davies			
23	09:23:00	Andy Galey	Clevedon & District Road Club		
24	09:24:00		Sodbury Cycle Sport		
25	09:25:00	Emily Slavin	Avid Sport		
26	09:26:00	Tobi Ng	Team PB Performance		
27	09:27:00	Laura Curle	Rogue Racing		
28	09:28:00		PeaceFIT Racing		
29	09:29:00	Karl Norris	360VRT		
30	09:30:00	Rosie Wayland	Dursley Road Club		
31	09:31:00	Chris Truman	Velo Club Bristol		
32	09:32:00	Leo Guilfoyle	Clevedon & District Road Club		

Startsheet for: Sodbury Cycle Sport
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
33	09:33:00	ThomasSouthey	Bristol South Cycling Club		
34	09:34:00	Christopher Britten	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
35	09:35:00	Steve Thomas	Bristol Road Club		
36	09:36:00	Daniel Colman	Arctic Aircon RT		
37	09:37:00	David Wayland	Dursley Road Club		
38	09:38:00	James Meaden	PeaceFIT Racing		
39	09:39:00	Alain Fildes	Chew Valley Cycling Club		
40	09:40:00	Phil Stonelake	Bristol Road Club		
41	09:41:00	Michael Shute	Mid Devon CC		
42	09:42:00	Harvey Thomas	Bristol Road Club		
43	09:43:00	Michael Lee	PeaceFIT Racing		
44	09:44:00	Adrian Lawson	Nopinz Motip Race Team		
45	09:45:00	Morgan Curle	Rogue Racing		
46	09:46:00	Hugh Smith	Woolwich CC		
47	09:47:00	Charlie Lacaille	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)		
48	09:48:00	Andrew Metherell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club		
49	09:49:00	Arion Oates	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
50	09:50:00	Andrew Feather	HuntBikeWheels.com		