

Team Milton Keynes (London North Millennium 8 of 9)

A 20.1 mile time trial of two laps of the 10 mile Astwood course starting at the Bikebus

09/05/2021 10:00

F5V/20

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The Bikebus cyclists cafe, Horse Shoe Farm, Astwood Rd, Bourne End, Cranfield, MK43 0AU, UK

The Bikebus cafe is on the Astwood Road about two miles outside Cranfield near Bourne End. The Cafe should be open for refreshments although it can be rather busy.

Parking - There is parking available at the Bikebus but you must park as directed by the marshals to ensure access is kept clear at all times. If you are arriving by car turn into the Bikebus yard where a marshal will then direct you.

Sign on will take place near the Bikebus. Disposable numbers will be issued at sign on.

Route from HQ to start

The start is 100 metres north of the Bikebus entrance on the Astwood Road.

Course details

20.1 miles, 2 laps of the 10 mile course. From the start near the Bikebus continue on the Astwood Road to Astwood. At Astwood turn left at the first T Junction onto Cranfield Road then almost immediately at the main A422 T Junction turn left. You are turning onto a busy main road with fast moving traffic so be prepared to ensure it is safe to turn. Then stay on the A422 to Chicheley Village. Turn left off the A422 on to Chicheley Road to North Crawley. In North Crawley at the T Junction turn left off Chicheley Road and through North Crawley Village. Turn left at the staggered crossroads College Road and Astwood Road heading back towards Astwood to the finish near the Bikebus.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Alun Duncan-Jones
5 Pitchford Avenue Buckingham
07745 407032
volunteers@teammk.com

Do make contact if you have any queries.

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers - Mike Bannister, Jon Hunt

Lap scorers/ spotters - MIck Atkinson, Clive Faine

Sign on - Linda Dewhurst, Alun Duncan-Jones

Course records

Not available currently

Awards/prizes

Senior Males 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10

Senior Females 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10

Veterans 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10

Awards will not be made on the day but will be made via BACs transfer. The organiser will contact the award winners.

There will be a live results link giving provisional lap and finish times.

https://www.teammk.com/results/live/team-mk-open20-Astwood-2021

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Team Milton Keynes (London North Millennium 8 of 9)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	10:01:00	Richard Ruffell	ABCpure		
2	10:02:00	Alan Scott	Clapham Chasers		
3	10:03:00	Aaron McCaffrey	Milton Keynes RC		
4	10:04:00	Dave Johnson	VC 10		
5	10:05:00	Jack Kellam	Cambridge University CC		
6	10:06:00	James Wooldridge	Team Milton Keynes		
7	10:07:00	Christian Olley	TMG Horizon Cycling Team		
8	10:08:00	Matt Pumo	Verulam Really Moving		
9	10:09:00	Ben Farrer	Vector Cycling Race Team		
10	10:10:00	Jim Moffatt	CC Luton		
11	10:11:00	Alexander Ranscombe	Bedfordshire Road RT		
12	10:12:00	Philip Wilkinson	Milton Keynes RC		
13	10:13:00	John Jones	Verulam Really Moving		
14	10:14:00	Rob Fletcher	Equipe Velo		
15	10:15:00	Adam Fisher	Cambridge CC		
16	10:16:00	Steve Robinson	Team Salesengine.co.uk		
17	10:17:00	Steve Torley	Milton Keynes RC		
18	10:18:00	Nick Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk		
19	10:19:00	Oliver Knight	Milton Keynes RC		
20	10:20:00	Luke Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team		
21	10:21:00	Richard Ashton	Team Milton Keynes		
22	10:22:00	Tim Fowler	PSSA Cycling Club		
23	10:23:00	Alan Crane	Chronos RT		
24	10:24:00	Tim Davies	CC Luton		
25	10:25:00	Jeremy Honor	Equipe Velo		
26	10:26:00	Bart Rienties	Team Milton Keynes		
27	10:27:00	Roy Chamberlain	Corley Cycles RC		
28	10:28:00	lan Markham	Chronos RT		
29	10:29:00	Leigh Smith	Equipe Velo		
30	10:30:00	Adam Robertson	University of Bath Cycling Club		
31	10:31:00	Neil Warby	Leighton Buzzard Triathlon Club		

Startsheet for: Team Milton Keynes (London North Millennium 8 o...

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

\cap	0	10	r	10	0	`	J
U	9/	U	0	Z	Uz	_	

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
32	10:32:00	lan Knight	Milton Keynes RC		
33	10:33:00	Simon Cannings	Equipe Velo		
34	10:34:00	Andy Sharman	Team Bottrill		
35	10:35:00	Ashley Cox	Team Bottrill		