GS Metro

Rolling 26 mile sporting course - start and finish in Belsay

01/05/2021 10:00

M26

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Sign on will be conducted from the lay by at the start. You are asked to arrive no earlier than 60 mins before your start time. No parking in the start area though you may pull in to sign on. Why not tide up to the event?

Route from HQ to start

Course details

START at Belsay on minor road 200 metres north of the junction with the A696 and B6524. Proceed north on minor road via Bolam Lake to junction with the B6343 (6.4 miles). Turn right on the B6343 through Hartburn to Dyke Neuk. Turn left on minor road and continue to T-junction. Turn left on minor road to Rothley Crossroads. Turn left on minor road to Scots Gap. Turn left in Scots Gap on the B6343, then first right on minor road in the direction of Belsay to FINISH opposite the start.

Local regulations

There are two tight hand corners on this course at the T junction of Scots Gap on the way out and the way back to Belsay. Cutting these corners will result in a DQ from the event

Organiser contact details

ben Lane 1 High Ridge View PRUDHOE 07720 054210

benhlane@hotmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers - Sharon Dyson, Peter and Frances Schulz

Marshalls from GS Metro

Course records

Solo Male

57:55 Thomas Hutchinson 27-Jul-19 | GS Metro

Solo Female

1:08:17 Gemma Frost 27-Jul-19 | GS Metro

Solo Male (Junior) 1:05:33 Daniel Dixon 22-Jul-17 | gs metro

Awards/prizes

TBC

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

GS Metro

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	10:01:00	Joshua Hodgson	GS Metro		
2	10:02:00	Joe Applegarth	Durham Triathlon Club		
3	10:03:00	Clive Horton	Barnesbury CC		
4	10:04:00	Richard Cleathero	North Racing		
5	10:05:00	Nicholas Stevenson	Wearside Triathlon		
6	10:06:00	Simon Emsley	Derwentside CC		
7	10:07:00	Graeme Wardale	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
8	10:08:00	David Donaldson	Derwentside CC		
9	10:09:00	Mark Reed	Tyneside Vagabonds CC		
10	10:10:00	Jay Pitt	Velo Culture		
11	10:11:00	Dougan Collins	Zurbaran Racing		
12	10:12:00	David Purvis	Sunderland Clarion		
13	10:13:00	Dan Venner	North Shields Polytechnic Club		
14	10:14:00	Howie Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo		
15	10:15:00	Hedley Fletcher	Blaydon CC		
16	10:16:00	Lee Ridden	Reifen Racing		
17	10:17:00	Paul Cottrell	Sunderland Clarion		
18	10:18:00	Matty Smith	Muckle Cycle Club		
19	10:19:00	Mark Whaley	Blaydon CC		
20	10:20:00	Philip Kennell	GS Metro		
21	10:21:00	Stuart Cook	Cestria C.C.		
22	10:22:00	James Anderson	North Shields Polytechnic Club		
23	10:23:00	Colin Blacklock	Muckle Cycle Club		
24	10:24:00	lain Katz	VO2MAX Race Team		
25	10:25:00	Wilson-Jay Brown	PM Racing UK		
26	10:26:00	Sarah Minto	North Tyneside Riders CC		
27	10:27:00	Sarah Wilkinson	Blaydon CC		
28	10:28:00	Deborah Hicks	North Tyneside Riders CC		
29	10:29:00	Helen Ballard	Tricademy		
30	10:30:00	Jane Massey	Tri Northumberland (Tri North)		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
31	10:31:00	Jane Aston	Blaydon CC		
32	10:32:00	Nicola McCoy	Muckle Cycle Club		
33	10:33:00	Heather Gould	North Shields Polytechnic Club		
34	10:34:00	Claire Harlow	Blaydon CC		
35	10:35:00	Tracey Sample	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
36	10:36:00	Rachel Galler	Blaydon CC		
37	10:37:00	Lois Jarvis	North Tyneside Riders CC		
38	10:38:00	Angela McGurk	Blaydon CC		
39	10:39:00	Jen McMahon			
40	10:40:00	Joanne Rea	Blaydon CC		
41	10:41:00	Shaun Brannan	Muckle Cycle Club		
42	10:42:00	Aidan Berry	North Tyneside Riders CC		
43	10:43:00	Michael Lynch	Derwentside CC		
44	10:44:00	John Lillie	North Tyneside Riders CC		
45	10:45:00	Thomas Fletcher			
46	10:46:00	Stephen Magrath	Blaydon CC		
47	10:47:00	Mick Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC		
48	10:48:00	Kieran Graham	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
49	10:49:00	Barry Taylor	VO2MAX Race Team		
50	10:50:00	Julian MacBride	Team Kirkley Cycles		
51	10:51:00	Max Gott			
52	10:52:00	Carl Foreman	Muckle Cycle Club		
53	10:53:00	Alessandro Marvaldi	North Tyneside Riders CC		
54	10:54:00	Shaun Wilkinson	Muckle Cycle Club		
55	10:55:00	Peter Stokoe	Reifen Racing		
56	10:56:00	Daniel Kane	Muckle Cycle Club		
57	10:57:00	Stephen Locker	VO2MAX Race Team		
58	10:58:00	Scott Hunter	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club		
59	10:59:00	lan Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC		
60	11:00:00	Shaun Tyson	Protech Velo		
61	11:01:00	Tim Irwin	Team Kirkley Cycles		
62	11:02:00	Christopher Wilcock	Muckle Cycle Club		
63	11:03:00	Mark Herbert	Derwentside CC		
64	11:04:00	Simon Crisp	Gosforth RC		
65	11:05:00	Chris Burns	Reifen Racing		
66	11:06:00	Alex Cunningham	Vector Racing		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
67	11:07:00	Garry Greenaway	Berwick WheelersCycling Club		
68	11:08:00	Jacob Anderson	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
69	11:09:00	Matt Ellis	North Tyneside Riders CC		
70	11:10:00	Graham Crammond	Vector Racing		
71	11:11:00	Peter Hawkins	Muckle Cycle Club		
72	11:12:00	Richard Exley	Gosforth RC		
73	11:13:00	Christopher Beaty	Allen Valley Velo		
74	11:14:00	Tim Nichol	Blaydon CC		
75	11:15:00	John Bowman	Muckle Cycle Club		
76	11:16:00	Joe Dixon	Velo Culture		
77	11:17:00	Benjamin Johnston	Racing Metro 15		
78	11:18:00	Kieron Campbell	North Tyneside Riders CC		
79	11:19:00	Daniel Holmes	Derwentside CC		
80	11:20:00	Josh Charlton			
81	11:21:00	Simon Gibbs	Reifen Racing		
82	11:22:00	Daniel Moore	Muckle Cycle Club		
83	11:23:00	Joe Leiserach	Blaydon CC		
84	11:24:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT		
85	11:25:00	James Hadfield	Blaydon CC		
86	11:26:00	Chris Mather	Derwentside CC		
87	11:27:00	Richard Nichol	Cestria C.C.		
88	11:28:00	Philip Parsley	Muckle Cycle Club		
89	11:29:00	Neil Payton	Barnesbury CC		
90	11:30:00	Carl Donaldson	GS Metro		
91	11:31:00	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club		
92	11:32:00	Kevin Kendall	Sun City Tri		
93	11:33:00	Adam Harrison	Barnesbury CC		
94	11:34:00	Noel Stoddart	Blaydon CC		
95	11:35:00	Adam Smith	Team Kirkley Cycles		
96	11:36:00	Mal Gray	Reifen Racing		
97	11:37:00	Phil Cook	Velo Culture		
98	11:38:00	Andy Niven	VO2MAX Race Team		
99	11:39:00	James Gunn	Blaydon CC		
100	11:40:00	Tommy Murray	GS Metro		