PDQ Cycle Coaching

PDQ 10 Mile (U7B) Timetrial

31/07/2021 09:00

U7B

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The event HQ will be located at Stone village hall. Please sign on, and collect nubers from the HQ with plenty of time before the race. Parking at the hall is limited, so please collect your number and then find alternative parking.

The Village Hall is just west of the main raod A38), is sign-posted 'Village Hall' and the lane heads towards I ower Stone.

The village hall committee have asked that riders do not park on the lane to Lower Stone during the race, or near to residential areas out of respect to the local residents. There are a number of options not far from the village hall, where you can park and warm-up. Please allow plenty of time to find a suitable parking space.

Route from HQ to start

From the village hall, return to the A38 and turn left (North). The start is approximately 1 mile North of Stone.

Course details

Gently undulating, often with crosswinds which feel like headwinds in both directions. Straightforward out and back with a moderately busy roundabout at the turn.

Local regulations

N/A

Organiser contact details

Mark Leeming 07590 444003

mark.leeming@ymail.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers:

Andrew Greatwood

Dennis Davis

Malcolm Grainger

Course records

Solo Male

19:19 David Janes 29-Aug-20 | FTP Racing

Solo Female

21:34Megan Dickerson12-Jun-21 | The University of Bristol Cycling Club

Solo Male (Junior)

21:42
Euan Taylor
11-May-19 | Bristol South Cycling Club

Solo Female (Junior)

24:51
Freya Richardson
11-May-19 | Bristol South Cycling Club

Tandem

21:59

Andrew Legge, Joanna Knight 29-Jun-19 | Severn RC (Tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

PDQ Cycle Coaching

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour		
2	09:02:00	Tom Burke-Nott	Bristol South Cycling Club		
3	09:03:00	Simon Davis	VTTA (Midlands)		
4	09:04:00	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers		
5	09:05:00	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club		
6	09:06:00	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group		
7	09:07:00	Nigel Cox	Webbs 1902 CC		
8	09:08:00	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon		
9	09:09:00	Amanda Karlsson	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
10	09:10:00	Pete Bishop	Exeter Whs CC		
11	09:11:00	Paul Lee	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
12	09:12:00	Lauren Booth	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
13	09:13:00	Anne Clark	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
14	09:14:00	Adrian Brooks	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
15	09:15:00	Bob Symons	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
16	09:16:00	Robert Baynton	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
17	09:17:00	Robert Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club		
18	09:18:00	Josie Harcourt	Beeston Cycling Club		
19	09:19:00	Stephen Clark	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
20	09:20:00	Paul James	VTTA West Group		
21	09:21:00	Paul Rogoll	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
22	09:22:00	Robin Fox	Dursley Road Club		
23	09:23:00	Elizabeth Williams	Stroud Valley Velos		
24	09:24:00	Lindsey Lyes	The Ark Cycles		
25	09:25:00	Peter Iffland	Chippenham & District Wheelers		
26	09:26:00	Steven Buckley	Ride 24/7		
27	09:27:00	Trevor Hodges	Corinium Cycle Club		
28	09:28:00	Maris Brugis	Bristol Road Club		
29	09:29:00	Tony Russell			
30	09:30:00	Nick Bunyard	Westbury Wheelers		
31	09:31:00	Jo Buckland			

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
32	09:32:00	Paul Trudgian	Royal Navy & Royal		
33	09:33:00	Michelle Lee	Marines CA PDQ Cycle Coaching		
34	09:34:00	Kevin Garland	, ,		
			PDQ Cycle Coaching		
35	09:35:00	Christopher Davis	Giant CC Halo Films		
36	09:36:00	Peter Crease	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
37	09:37:00	Anthony Clark			
38	09:38:00	Andrew Edwards	Bikestrong-KTM		
39	09:39:00	Steve Bray			
40	09:40:00	Nick Young	Yeovil Cycling Club		
41	09:41:00	David Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club		
42	09:42:00	Andrew Derrick	Portishead Cycling Club		
43	09:43:00	Tamsin Miller	Avid Sport		
44	09:44:00	David Leighton	Severn Road Club		
45	09:45:00	Lee Francis	Velo Club Bristol		
46	09:46:00	Megan Dickerson	Škoda DSI Cycling Academy		
47	09:47:00	Andrew Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club		
48	09:48:00	Jake Sargent			
49	09:49:00	Graham Hewson	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
50	09:50:00	John J Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club		