# Northampton & District CA (7 of 7)

# Separate 10 Mile Time Trial for Road bikes and TT Machines.

11/09/2021 14:00

N3/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## **Headquarters**

Headquarters: The Village Hall, Walgrave, Northampton, Northants NN6 9PZ

The HQ will be open from 12.30 pm. Please park away from residential areas. Thank you.

#### Route from HQ to start

From the village hall gates turn left and follow back to main road. Turn right and procedd to Lamport approx 2 miles. At Junction turn right where the start is seen approx 100meters.

#### Course details

Start At the signpost at the junction with Draughton Lane in Lamport

Procced North east towards Rothwell, past junction to Foxhall,

Bear Right to Rothwell and continue to roundabout south side of bridge over A14 (4.809 miles) (M)

Encircle Roundabout to retrace route to Lamport past start to

Turn Left towards Old (give way) (M) (9.765 miles) and

Finish At Telephone pole 43 opposite entrance to bridle-way at Porters Lodge, Lamport Hall

(M) = suggested positions of Marshals

## **Local regulations**

#### **ROAD BIKE CRITERIA**

- No tri bars, clip on bars or Spinaci bars
- No disc wheels. Both front and rear wheels must have a minimum of 12 spokes each. The maximum rim depth on all wheels is 65mm
- No aero helmet or a helmet that covers the ears or a helmet with a visor to be used
- Riders must not ride with their forearms resting on the handlebars at any time

## **Organiser contact details**

Neil Barford 22 Southfield Road Northampton 07913112007 01604589369 barfordc@aol.com

### Time keepers/officials

Time Keeper: Richard Daniels

Assistant: Simon Fitzhugh

#### Course records

#### **Solo Male**

20:41

**Stuart Travis** 

05-May-18 | Northampton & District CA (TT series 3 of 10)(cheques to 45 Road Club)

#### **Solo Female**

24:11

Jackie Field

06-May-17 | northampton & district ca (tt series 3 of 9)(cheques to 45 road club)

# **Solo Male (Junior)**

25:11

**Trystan Barnett** 

05-May-18 | Northampton & District CA (TT series 3 of 10)(cheques to 45 Road Club)

# Awards/prizes

Prize Values	Fastest	Lady	Junior / Juvenile	
1st	£15	£9	£9	
2nd	£12	£7	£7	
3rd	£10	£6	£6	
4th	£9	-	-	
5th	£8	-	-	
6th	£7			

Startsheet for: Northampton & District CA ( 7 of 7 )
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Prize Values	Fastest	Lady	Junior / Juvenile	
1st	£15	£9	£9	
2nd	£12	£7	£7	
3rd	£10	£6	£6	
4th	£9	-	-	
5th	£8	-	-	
6th	£7			

Masters A Championship	Masters B Championship	Masters C Championship		
(Men 50-54 & Ladies 40-44)	(Men 55-59 & Ladies 45-49)	(Men 60-64 & Ladies 50-54)	Masters D Championship (Men 65-69 & Ladies 55-59)	Masters E Championship (Men 70-74 & Ladies 60-64)
£9	£9	£9	£9	£9

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Year Born	Category	Indicator	Additional Indicator
2004 or later	Juvenile (must be at least 12 on day of event)	Juv	
2002 to 2003	Junior	Jun	
	Seniors (Men 18 – 49 & Women 18 -39)	S	
	Masters A Championship (Men 50-54 & Ladies 40-44)	A	
	Masters B Championship (Men 55-59 & Ladies 45-49)	В	
	Masters C Championship (Men 60-64 & Ladies 50-54)	С	
	Masters D Championship (Men 65-69 & Ladies 55-59)	D	

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

# Northampton & District CA (7 of 7)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury		
2	14:02:00	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers		
3	14:03:00	Matthew Lebelinski	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
4	14:04:00	Philip Wilkinson	Milton Keynes RC		
5	14:05:00	Peter Shaw	Bedfordshire Road RT		
6	14:06:00	Chris Kemp	Total Tri Training		
7	14:07:00	Michael Wood	Kettering CC		
8	14:08:00	Robert Mathews	Ratae RC		
9	14:09:00	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC		
10	14:10:00	John Hassall	Bossard Whs		
11	14:11:00	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC		
12	14:12:00	Linda Hubbard	Welland Valley CC		
13	14:13:00	Charlie Case	45 RC		
14	14:14:00	Ed Stivala	Bedfordshire Road CC		
15	14:15:00	Hayley Moore	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
16	14:16:00	Maria Gent	Kettering CC		
17	14:17:00	Alex Hodgkinson	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
18	14:18:00	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC		
19	14:19:00	Martin Webb	Icknield RC		
20	14:20:00	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC		
21	14:21:00	Simon Hunt	VéloElite RC		
22	14:22:00	Lawrence Cox	Welland Valley CC		
23	14:23:00	Charlie Neece	Nottingham Clarion CC		
24	14:24:00	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT		
25	14:25:00	Andy Oliver	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
26	14:26:00	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT		
27	14:27:00	Cy Gearing	St Ives CC		
28	14:28:00	Steve Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC		
29	14:29:00	Matthew Lay	Fenland Clarion CC		
30	14:30:00	Chris Welford	Cambridge CC		
31	14:31:00	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC		
32	14:32:00	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC		
33	14:33:00	Martin Fisher	Melton Olympic CC		

Startsheet for: Northampton & District CA ( 7 of 7 )
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	14:34:00	Shaun Culpin	Witham Wheelers / Grantham		
35	14:35:00	Daryl Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club		
36	14:36:00	Josh Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC		
37	14:37:00	Lee Spendlove	VéloElite RC		
38	14:38:00	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC		
39	14:39:00	Richard Golding	Equipe Velo		
40	14:40:00	Hans Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC		
41	14:41:00	James Stewart	QN Racing		
42	14:42:00	Lindsay Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC		
43	14:43:00	Edward Smith	Kettering CC		
44	14:44:00	Chris Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC		
45	14:45:00	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC		
46	14:46:00	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC		
47	14:47:00	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC		
48	14:48:00	Simon Murphy	St Neots CC		
49	14:49:00	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC		
50	14:50:00	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC		
51	14:51:00	Fabos Young	George Fox Cycling Solutions		
52	14:52:00	Nik Kershaw	Welland Valley CC		
53	14:53:00	Jack Patmore	George Fox Cycling Solutions		
54	14:54:00	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC		