Birdwell Wheelers (Road Bikes only)

29km time trial

17/04/2021 14:00

029K

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

see startsheet (at Event Details)

Route from HQ to start

see startsheet (at Event Details)

Course details

Start on Station Road Hemsworth near Railway bridge. Proceed North for 1.3km to rounadbout with A628. Turn right at the roundabout (2nd exit) onto A628 southbound. At 3.8km arrive at roundabout, take first exit onto link road (A6021). At 4.3km arrive at roundabout take first exit staying on the A6021. At 7.5km arrive at roundabout take first exit onto A638 (Northbound). At 12.8km arrive at roundabout where A638 and A628 meet. Take first exit left onto A628. At 14.4km arrive at roundabout, take first exit left to continue on A628 to start second circuit. Repeat as above, after the second circuit at 28.3km turn left onto Royd Moor Lane eastbound. Finish at 29km.

Local regulations

see startsheet (at Event Details)

Organiser contact details

Trevor Mayne
11 Prospect Thurlstone Barnsley
07786525595
01226370242
trevormayne11@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

see startsheet (at Event Details)

Course records

Solo Male

37:39

Richard Dean

Solo Woman

Alex Deck 43:46

both 06-Jun-15 | Birdwell Wheelers (Championship North Mids District)(Cheques to T Mayne)

Awards/prizes

see startsheet (at Event Details)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If

your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Birdwell Wheelers (Road Bikes only)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	John Woodhouse	Birdwell Wheelers		
2	14:02:00	Michael Newton	Barnsley Road Club		
3	14:03:00	Jonathan Dibble	Wilsons Wheels RT		
4	14:04:00	Richard Moore	Squadra RT		
5	14:05:00	Thomas Davison	Geared Up & CN Cycles RT		
6	14:06:00	Jude Milburn	Rutland Cycling Club		
7	14:07:00	Paul Stewart	Moda Racing Team		
8	14:08:00	Marc Peasegood	Birdwell Wheelers		
9	14:09:00	Andrew Hicklin	Peak Road Club		
10	14:10:00	Martin Nelson	Out of the Saddle CC		
11	14:11:00	Steven Wigglesworth	Elmsall Road Club		
12	14:12:00	David Shackleton	Wilsons Wheels RT		
13	14:13:00	Chris Venters	Birdwell Wheelers		
14	14:14:00	lan Russell	Moda Racing Team		
15	14:15:00	Michael Bray	Geared Up & CN Cycles RT		
16	14:16:00	Jake Hagyard	Rutland Cycling Club		
17	14:17:00	Paul Kearney	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club		
18	14:18:00	Mark Robinson	Hull Thursday RC		
19	14:19:00	Billy Robinson	Cycling Sheffield		
20	14:20:00	Jon Staniforth	Team Sheffield		
21	14:21:00	Mark Minting	DINNINGTON RACING CLUB		
22	14:22:00	Jimmy Froggatt	SKCC		
23	14:23:00	Rich Banks	Calder Clarion		
24	14:24:00	Mark Walker	Hull Thursday RC		
25	14:25:00	Jake Harrison	Rutland Cycling Club		
26	14:26:00	Greg Godley	Birdwell Wheelers		
27	14:27:00	Richard Lucas	Mapperley CC		
28	14:28:00	Matt Ellmore	Otley CC		
29	14:29:00	Andy Nichols	Team Lifting Gear Products		
30	14:30:00	Josh Ravn	Hull Thursday RC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
31	14:31:00	Dominic Watts	Veloviewer		
32	14:32:00	Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club		
33	14:33:00	HILIDE L DANGERTOD	Geared Up & CN Cycles RT		
34	14:34:00	Matthew Lock	Cliff Pratt Racing		
35	14:35:00	Daniel Emery	Birdwell Wheelers		
36	14:36:00	Alexander Broadhead	Rockingham CC		
37	14:37:00	Lewis Smith	Calder Clarion		
38	14:38:00	Chris Ashworth	Sheffrec CC		
39	14:39:00	Andrew Jackson	Moda Racing Team		
40	14:40:00	Nigel Modlinsky	Element Cycling Team		
41	14:41:00	Ethan Roberts-Cutts			
42	14:42:00	Emma Smith	Elmsall Road Club		
43	14:43:00	Danny Winfield	Racing Team Dawson		
44	14:44:00	Paul Hagyard	Worrall Wheelers		