Addiscombe CC Open 25

For the E.V. Mills Trophy Live results will be provided via the following link -

https://www.hundredthidiot.co.uk/tt/public/results/8

16/05/2021 07:00

G25/49

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HQ - Loxwood Sports Association, The Pavilion, Plaistow Rd, Loxwood, Billingshurst RH14 0SX

- 1. The HQ is in a residential area, please keep noise to a minimum
- 2. It is each competitors responsibility to know the course, marshals are on hand to direct you where possible but as this is a resurrection of a rarely used course we may have some teething problems.
- 3. The HQ is on the course, please be careful when warming up / making your way to the start or back to the HQ that you do not hinder any riders who are racing.

Route from HQ to start

- 1. Turn left out of the HQ carpark
- 2. After 1.1 miles turn left into Foxbridge Lane
- 3. The start is located at the end Foxbridge Lane where it meets Plaistow Rd (0.7 miles)

Course details

<u>G25/49</u> START at southern end of Foxbridge Lane. LEFT and proceed southwards to Kirdford. LEFT through Kirdford Village LEFT to junction with Skiff lane. LEFT into Skiff Lane to junction with B2133. LEFT on B2133 to junction with Plaistow Road. LEFT along Plaistow Road to Ifold. Continue in Loxwood Road to T junction in Plaistow. LEFT along The Street and then Rickman's Lane to complete 1st circuit at Foxbridge Lane. Complete 2nd circuit and then continue via Kirdford to FINISH in Skiff Lane north of Gunshot Common, opposite tree marked with red lines, o.13 miles north of "Public Footpath" sign and 0.45 miles south of junction with B2133.

Local regulations

It is a London South District Regulation that no vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.

- Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first competitor has started.
- Details of any additional hazards not listed on the start sheet will be displayed or advised at the Signing On point. All competitors must take note of these details when they sign on.
- No times will be given at the finish.
- CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under 18's. In the
 interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise
 all competitors to wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety
 standards.
- A rear light must be in place and functioning no light, no ride

Organiser contact details

Jonathan Pontin 6 Hurst Way South Croydon 07732674317

jonathanpontin@hotmail.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Mick Irons - Worthing Excelsior

Paul Tunnell - Addiscombe CC

Course records

Solo Male

52:55 Rupert Graham

19-May-19 | Addiscombe CC (50% priority to women)

Solo Female

1:02:15 Sally Turner 31-Aug-20 | Sussex CA

Solo Male (Junior)

58:05

Matthew Houlberg

31-Aug-20 | Sussex CA (Road Bikes)

Tandem

1:08:27 Mark Silver, Jill Bartlett 31-Aug-20 | Sussex CA (Tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Scratch

- 1st £50
- 2nd £40
- 3rd £30

Womens

• 1st - £50

Team (3 riders)

• 1st - £10 per rider

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Addiscombe CC Open 25

| Start Number | Start Time | Rider | Club | Gender | Category |
|-----------------|------------|------------------------|-----------------------------|--------|----------|
| 10 | 07:10:00 | Leena Lindvall | South London Harriers | | |
| 11 | 07:11:00 | Nick McNamara | South London Harriers | | |
| 12 | 07:12:00 | Daniel Drake | South London Harriers | | |
| 13 | 07:13:00 | Catherine Alabaster | VO2 Maximum RT | | |
| 14 | 07:14:00 | David Drake | South London Harriers | | |
| 15 | 07:15:00 | Robin Johnson | Brighton Mitre CC | | |
| 16 | 07:16:00 | Daniel Loveday | Charlotteville Cycling Club | | |
| 17 | 07:17:00 | Jamie Freeland | South London Harriers | | |
| 18 | 07:18:00 | Timothy Boyling | Virtual Cycling Club | | |
| 19 | 07:19:00 | John McDonald | trainSharp | | |
| 20 | 07:20:00 | David Scrivener | Surrey Hills Cycleworks | | |
| 21 | 07:21:00 | Jack Benham | South London Harriers | | |
| 22 | 07:22:00 | Vernon Schutte | Farnborough & Camberley CC | | |
| 23 | 07:23:00 | Peter Owen | Norwood Paragon CC | | |
| 24 | 07:24:00 | lan Leeding | Norwood Paragon CC | | |
| 25 | 07:25:00 | Simon Pontin | Addiscombe CC | | |
| 26 | 07:26:00 | Stu Nisbett | Crawley Wheelers | | |
| 27 | 07:27:00 | Harold Evans | Kingston Wheelers CC | | |
| 28 | 07:28:00 | Ashley Nunn | Addiscombe CC | | |
| 29 | 07:29:00 | Ryan Peirce | Surrey Hills Cycleworks | | |
| 30 | 07:30:00 | Phil Gall | Epsom CC | | |
| 31 | 07:31:00 | Graham Lane | South London Harriers | | |
| 32 | 07:32:00 | Benjamin Jones | Penge Cycle Club | | |
| 33 | 07:33:00 | Patrick Hawkins | Dulwich Paragon CC | | |
| 34 | 07:34:00 | Duncan Fuller | Lewes Wanderers CC | | |
| 35 | 07:35:00 | George Essex | Optima Racing Team | | |
| 36 | 07:36:00 | Gareth Parr | Addiscombe CC | | |
| 37 | 07:37:00 | Philip Hersey | Eagle Road Club | | |
| 38 | 07:38:00 | Peter Madarasz | Brighton Triathlon Club | | |
| 39 | 07:39:00 | James Stone | Brighton Excelsior CC | | |
| 40 | 07:40:00 | Sarah Matthews | a3crg | | |
| 41 | 07:41:00 | Andrew Lindsay | Surrey Hills Cycleworks | | |
| 42 | 07:42:00 | Marek Siwicki | Addiscombe CC | | |

Startsheet for: Addiscombe CC Open 25
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

| StartNumber | Start Time | Rider | Club | Gender | Category |
|-------------|------------|-----------------|------------------|--------|----------|
| 43 | 07:43:00 | Jack Roe | London Dynamo | | |
| 44 | 07:44:00 | Jonathan Pontin | Addiscombe CC | | |
| 45 | 07:45:00 | Jim Burdett | Addiscombe CC | | |
| 46 | 07:46:00 | Stefan Gloyn | Army Cycling | | |
| 47 | 07:47:00 | Nik Allen | Team TMC | | |
| 48 | 07:48:00 | Robert Drake | Addiscombe CC | | |
| 49 | 07:49:00 | Mark Smith | Crawley Wheelers | | |
| 50 | 07:50:00 | Pat Wright | Paceline RT | | |