Saint Piran

Open 10 mile TT

28/08/2021 09:00

S6/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Ladock Village Hall

Ladock, Truro TR2 4PG

Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of the hall and proceed to the end of the road. At the end of the road, turn right and continue to start, aproximately 500m

Course details

S6/10 – Start on B3275 (formerly the A390) at entrance to Trecurno, approximately 100 yards West of layby and 0.5 mile East of Tresillian (GR SW879470). Proceed Northeastwards for approximately 0.5 mile where turn left, still on B3275. Continue northeastwards on B3275 through Ladock anD Newmills to turn at Brighton Roundabout. Retrace outward route through Newmills and Ladock. Finish at a point 5 yards before a field gate and 0.25 mile North of, and prior to, the B3275/Probus to Tresillian Road junction. (GR SW 887476) Intermediate distance: - Brighton Cross 5.4 miles

Local regulations

Please note that the HQ is on the course. This is not ideal but it was the only nearby hall available. Please do not park in the villiage hall for the duration of your ride, as we need to keep the car park free for people signing in/out. Queing for the car park may impede other riders, so please move on if your entrance to the car park is blocked. Please park in the large layby on the B3275. To get to the layby, follow the route to the start and the layby is on the left aproximately 300m before the start. No refreshments or results on the day.

Organiser contact details

Brian Hennessey Chy-An-Gof Tolgullow, St Day Redruth 07958554699 01209482830 hennesseybc@hotmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers - Ian Matthews and Tim McEvoy

Course records

Solo Male

19:46 Steve Lampier 09-May-21 | Tri-logic (inc SW DC Champs)

Solo Female

22:45 Melanie Sneddon 05-Aug-18 | giant helston

Solo Male (Junior)

21:23 Harry Jukes 09-May-21 | Tri-logic (inc SW DC Champs)

Solo Female (Junior) 25:38 Hannah Rainger

Hannan Rainger 30-Aug-20 | Saint Piran

Awards/prizes

1st Male - £30 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

2nd Male - £20 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

3rd Male - £10 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

1st Female - £30 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

1st Male Vet (40-49) - £10 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

1st Male Vet (50-59) - £10 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

1st Male Vet (60+) - £10 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

1st Female Vet - £10 Bike Chain Ricci Voucher

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Saint Piran

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Graeme Buckman	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
3	09:03:00	Melinda Rickett	Truro CC		
4	09:04:00	Bayley Woodger	Mid Devon CC		
5	09:05:00	Rob Woodger	Mid Devon CC		
6	09:06:00	Trevor Sherwood	Penzance Wheelers CC		
7	09:07:00	Matt Dodgson	Newquay Velo		
8	09:08:00	Paul Craddock	St Austell Whs CC		
9	09:09:00	David Gilbert			
10	09:10:00	Rebecca Stobart	Tri Logic Cornwall		
11	09:11:00	Kenneth Hardcastle	Hart Evolution Race Team		
12	09:12:00	Pete Moon	Team DCP		
13	09:13:00	Henry Howells	Mid Devon CC		
14	09:14:00	Timothy Green	Tri Logic Cornwall		
15	09:15:00	Zoltan Erdos	Penzance Wheelers CC		
16	09:16:00	Robin Brown	St Austell Whs CC		
17	09:17:00	Rose Willis	St Austell Whs CC		
18	09:18:00	Chris Harper	Penzance Wheelers CC		
19	09:19:00	Andrew Ellis	www.giant- helston.co.uk		
20	09:20:00	Reuben Corlett	Birkenhead North End CC		
21	09:21:00	Dave Cracknell	Penzance Wheelers CC		
22	09:22:00	lan Hardcastle	Hart Evolution Race Team		
23	09:23:00	Luke Lear	Milford Tritons Cycling Club		
24	09:24:00	Phil Bowden	Saint Piran		
25	09:25:00	Philip Bache	Tri Logic Cornwall		
26	09:26:00	Nathan Jenkin	Tri Logic Cornwall		
27	09:27:00	Paul Trudgian	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
28	09:28:00	Chris Dominey	Duchy Velo		
29	09:29:00	lan Houvenaghel	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
30	09:30:00	Leon Malpas	Penzance Wheelers CC		

Startsheet for: Saint Piran Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
31	09:31:00	Jeremy Pile	Team Echelon		
32	09:32:00	Oliver Baylin	www.giant- helston.co.uk		
33	09:33:00	Alexander Boswell	Truro CC		
34	09:34:00	Nick Young	Yeovil Cycling Club		
35	09:35:00	David Bartlett	www.giant- helston.co.uk		
36	09:36:00	James Hadfield	www.giant- helston.co.uk		
37	09:37:00	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		