Mid-Devon CC (LMTF 09:30)

S4/25 - 25 mile time trial - triple trophy event

22/08/2021 07:00

S4/25

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Rattery Village Hall, Rattery, South Brent, TQ10 9LD

HQ will be open from 6.15am

Route from HQ to start

You turn left out of HQ, then right at the cross roads, all the way up the lane to cross the A road, then right to turn down the slip road onto the A road - the start line is a little way down the road. Google map the HQ post code above, and tally with the start line details below:

Start line:

Grid Ref - SX729638 (full: SX 72991 63817)

What3Words - ///culminate.respected.hunt

Finish line:

Grid Ref - SX733651 (full: SX 73381 65157)

What3Words - ///breakaway.bronze.support

Note that, in the event of rain leading to too much spray on the road, we will be changing to an alternative course (see below).

Course details

S4/25:

Start on A38 approximately 1.5 miles South West of Buckfastleigh level with the clearway sign at the end of the lane out of Dean Prior Village and level with the 12th kerbstone (GR SX7296480)

Proceed Northeastwards on A38 in the Exeter bound direction to pass Buckfastleigh, Ashburton, Bickington, Heathfield and Chudleigh Knighton.

At Chudleigh Bridge filter left, turn right, give way, and turn right again to re-join the A38 in the Plymouth bound direction.

Retrace the outward route to filter left at sign "Lower Dean".

Finish in the slip road at point level with the River Mardle bridge parapet on the Right hand side of the road and nearest the give way sign (GR SX 734651).

NB: Allow between 20/25 minutes to reach the start from HQ. Do not cross the A38 to reach the start – see local reg. 1

Intermediate mileages (approx positions)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

50 yards before Ashburton North Bridge = 5 miles
First Bridge at Drumbridges = 10 miles
Chudleigh Bridge = 13 miles
50 yards prior to Alston Cross = 20 miles

Alternative course, in the event of rain:

S4/25 (Wet weather): - Start opposite the former convent gate entrance near Marley Head (GR 723606) at lamp standard No. 35. Proceed north west to cross the A38. At the roundabout take the first exit (M). Continue to South Brent circle the Palstone Roundabout (M). Retrace and at the 1st Marley Head Roundabout take the 3rd exit (M) to pass the start. At the 2nd roundabout take the 1st exit (M) onto the A385. Proceed on the A385 to the 1st roundabout on the outskirts of Dartington. Circle the roundabout (M) and retrace to Marley head. At the 1st roundabout take the third exit (M) to pass the start. Repeat the circuit. On passing the start line for the second time continue as before towards South Brent. Finish just short of the Palstone Roundabout at the entrance to Fairfield Close.

[&]quot;Classed as flat, but has a couple of big climbs in it!"

Local regulations

Face masks to be worn when indoors at HQ, there will be pens provided to sign on and back post-ride, however if you have concerns please bring your own pen. No refreshments will be provided, nor a results board. However there are toilets at HQ, ample parking, and both times and placings will be made available via the 'Webscorer' app.

Organiser contact details

Ruth Babbage 23 Greatwood Terrace Topsham 07534 328285

ruth-burrows@hotmail.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Ruth Babbage

Course records

Solo Male

47:20 Marcin Bialoblocki 09-Sep-18 | mid-devon cc

Solo Female

57:04
Crystal Spearman
27-Aug-17 | exeter whs cc (inc sw dc champs)

Solo Male (Junior)

51:41 Harry Jukes 16-Jun-21 | Mid-Devon CC

Solo Female (Junior)

1:01:17 Hannah Rainger 18-Jul-21 | Mid-Devon CC (LMTF 09:30)

Tandem

53:51

John Morse, Martina Geraghty

18-Jul-21 | Mid-Devon CC (tandems)(fee per rider)(LMTF 09:30)

Awards/prizes

1st fastest £30 plus presidents memorial shield*

2nd fastest £25

3rd fastest £15

1st lady £30 plus womens olympic shield*

2nd lady £25

1st rider who has not previously beaten 1 hour for 25 miles - Queen Elizabeth II Coronation Trophy*

1st over 50 £12

1st over 60 £12

(*Note all trophies are held for 1 year only.)

There is no prize giving on the day, prize monies will be sent via post after the event.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Mid-Devon CC (LMTF 09:30)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
14	07:14:00	Ryan Rudge	Mid Devon CC		
15	07:15:00	Robert Shaw	Alltrax		
16	07:16:00	Cordelia Preece	Tavistock Whs CC		
17	07:17:00	Michael Beaton	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
18	07:18:00	Mark Szender	Exeter Whs CC		
19	07:19:00	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group		
20	07:20:00	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT		
21	07:21:00	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT		
23	07:23:00	James Wood	Exeter Whs CC		
24	07:24:00	Roger Sheridan	North Devon Velo		
25	07:25:00	Amber Harding	Exeter Triathlon Club		
26	07:26:00	Robert Wakefield	North Devon Velo		
27	07:27:00	Simon Marshall	Exeter Whs CC		
28	07:28:00	Phil Smith	Mid Devon CC		
29	07:29:00	Rebecca Pearce	Ridgeway Riders		
30	07:30:00	Peter Loader	Mid Devon CC		
32	07:32:00	Rose Willis	St Austell Whs CC		
33	07:33:00	Maria Weymouth	Mid Devon CC		
34	07:34:00	Catherine Hilton	Sid Valley CC		
35	07:35:00	Oliver Baylin	www.giant-helston.co.uk		
36	07:36:00	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC		
37	07:37:00	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
38	07:38:00	Andrew Ellis	www.giant-helston.co.uk		
39	07:39:00	Luke Halls	University of Nottingham C C		
40	07:40:00	Rob Barrow	City Cycle Couriers RT		
41	07:41:00	Alan Ward	Exeter Whs CC		
43	07:43:00	Harry Jukes	Mid Devon CC		
44	07:44:00	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo		
45	07:45:00	Mick Daniels	Team Tor 2000 KALAS		
46	07:46:00	Will Piccin-White	Wheal Velocity		
47	07:47:00	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC		
48	07:48:00	David Gray	Axe Valley Pedallers		
49	07:49:00	Alan Hughes	Exeter Triathlon Club		

Startsheet for: Mid-Devon CC (LMTF 09:30)
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
50	07:50:00	Harry Loader	Mid Devon CC		
51	07:51:00	Max Churchill	Mid Devon CC		
52	07:52:00	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo		
53	07:53:00	Malcolm Steer	Darlington Cycling Club		
54	07:54:00	Sam Beaton	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
55	07:55:00	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC		
56	07:56:00	Lee Sanderson	Mid Devon CC		
57	07:57:00	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams		
58	07:58:00	Hugh Madeley	Saint Piran		
59	07:59:00	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
60	08:00:00	Conrad Moss	Primera-Teamjobs		