Plymouth Corinthian CC

PCCC 10 Mile TT Held under CTT regulations - info Sheet

05/09/2021 07:00

S4/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Rattery Village Hall Rattery South Brent Devon Postcode TQ10 9LD

Open from 0600

Route from HQ to start

Left out of the HQ and follow yellow signs

Course details

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

NB: After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

Local regulations

Do not Cross the carriageway to get to the start - you will be DQ if you do

A working flashing rear is required - no light no start

Please ensure that you sign back after your ride - failure to do so we will you will be DQ

Organiser contact details

Lisa Crawford Poppyfields Church Lane Saltash 07557798621

lisa65crawford@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers

Lynn Marrish

Rob Barrow

Peter Foubister

Members and friends of PCCC

Course records

Solo Male

17:51 Marcin Bialoblocki 04-Jul-19 | Royal Navy & RMCA (90 riders)

Solo Female

20:40
Tamsin Miller
30-Jun-21 | Royal Navy & RMCA (90 riders)

Solo Male (Junior)

19:52 Harrison Wood 25-May-17

Solo Female (Junior)

24:39
Hannah Rainger
16-Aug-20 | City Cycle Couriers RT

Team TT

19:52 Rob Scott, Andrew Parnowski 13-Jul-19 | City Cycle Couriers RT (2-up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

1st Male £20 2nd Male £15 3rd Male £10

1st Junior £15 1st Espior £15

1st Male Vet £20 2nd male Vet £15 3rd Male vet £10 - All on Standard

!st Female £15 2nd Female £10

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Plymouth Corinthian CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	07:01:00	Peter Pugh	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
2	07:02:00	Michael Buckley	Tavistock Whs CC		
3	07:03:00	Terence Leonard	St Budeaux C C		
4	07:04:00	Graeme Buckman	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
5	07:05:00	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon CC		
6	07:06:00	Sam Mitchell	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
7	07:07:00	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC		
8	07:08:00	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT		
9	07:09:00	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT		
10	07:10:00	Robert Willcocks	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
11	07:11:00	Mark Szender	Exeter Whs CC		
12	07:12:00	Cordelia Preece	Tavistock Whs CC		
13	07:13:00	Malcolm Steer	Darlington Cycling Club		
14	07:14:00	Nigel Potts	Mid Devon CC		
15	07:15:00	Oscar Hutchings	Team Tor 2000 KALAS		
16	07:16:00	Rose Willis	St Austell Whs CC		
17	07:17:00	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC		
18	07:18:00	Amber Harding	Exeter Triathlon Club		
19	07:19:00	Anthony Everson	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
20	07:20:00	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
21	07:21:00	Martina Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC		
22	07:22:00	Sam Hopton	Pure Endurance		
23	07:23:00	Gregory Moss	North Devon Velo		
24	07:24:00	Tara Grosvenor	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry		
25	07:25:00	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo		
26	07:26:00	James Owen	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
27	07:27:00	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group		

Start Number	StartTime	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
28	07:28:00	Michael Smith	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
29	07:29:00	Graham Lobb	www.giant-helston.co.uk		
30	07:30:00	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
31	07:31:00	Andrew Ellis	www.giant-helston.co.uk		
32	07:32:00	Simon Wharton	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
33	07:33:00	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo		
34	07:34:00	lan Deakin	Mid Devon CC		
35	07:35:00	Tom Scorer	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
36	07:36:00	Paul Trudgian	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
37	07:37:00	Oliver Baylin	www.giant-helston.co.uk		
38	07:38:00	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams		
39	07:39:00	David Bartlett	www.giant-helston.co.uk		
40	07:40:00	Travis Bramley	Nopinz Motip Race Team		
41	07:41:00	Simon Marshall	Exeter Whs CC		
42	07:42:00	Harry Loader	Mid Devon CC		
43	07:43:00	Tom Moran	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
44	07:44:00	lan Houvenaghel	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
45	07:45:00	Sam Beaton	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
46	07:46:00	Ollie Pennington	1st Chard Wheelers		
47	07:47:00	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC		
48	07:48:00	James Pearcy	Mid Devon CC		
49	07:49:00	Chris Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
50	07:50:00	Harrison Wood	SEG Racing Academy		
51	07:51:00	Callum Start	Mid Devon CC		
52	07:52:00	Stephen Wright	Team DCP		
53	07:53:00	Conrad Moss	Primera-Teamjobs		