Otley CC

01/08/2021 10:00

V235

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HQ is at Arkendale Village Hall, Moor Lane, Arkendale. Weather permitting we will be doing sign on outside in the Village Hall car park, but the hall will be open for toilets. If the weather is bad sign on may be inside.

The Village Hall car park is across the road from the hall itself. Please do not park in the pub car park.

Route from HQ to start

To get from HQ to the start head east from HQ towards the A168. Turn right to Rabbit Hill business park. The start is in the entrance to the business park. No parking at the start except officials, and please leave the entrance to the business park clear.

Course details

start approx. 3.5 miles south of boroughbridge, in entrance to a168 from old a1 (now a long layby) at a point approx. 1 yard before "clearway" sign. turn left on to a168, and proceed south to walshford traffic island (4.72 mls). encircle island and retrace north along a168, past start, to boroughbridge south traffic island (12.27 mls) encircle island and retrace south on a168 to walshford ti (2nd time) (19.86 mls). encircle island and proceed north on a168, to finish at northern end of crash barrier protecting road direction sign, on west side of road, approx. 150yds south of arkendale road (25 miles).

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Helen Goldthorpe 18 Talbot Road, Roundhay Leeds. 07946540373

helen_goldthorpe@yahoo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers - Phil Hurt and Steven Smith

Course records

Solo Male

51:31 Andy Jackson 05-Apr-15 | Ilkley CC

Solo Female

1:00:47 Vicky Jowett 08-Jul-17 | valley striders cc (charity event)(yorkshire spoco event)

Solo Male (Junior)

56:35 Max Rushby 16-Jun-19 | Yorkshire RC (Cheques to S Smith)

Tandem

56:07 Peter Goodfellow, Emilie Verroken 24-Jun-17 | tricycle association (ne)(tandems)

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Otley CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
4	10:04:00	Robyn Waterhouse	Bramley Wheelers CC		
5	10:05:00	Carol O'Connor	Calder Clarion		
6	10:06:00	Beth Grogan	Selby CC		
7	10:07:00	Stuart Powell	Calder Clarion		
8	10:08:00	Charlotte Stevens	Ayr Roads CC		
9	10:09:00	Emma Mitchell	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club		
10	10:10:00	Louise Scupham	AWOL O'Shea Worx		
11	10:11:00	Paul Thirling	Hartlepool CC		
12	10:12:00	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC		
13	10:13:00	Rich Banks	Calder Clarion		
14	10:14:00	Stephen Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club		
15	10:15:00	Grant Whiteside	Harrogate Nova CC		
16	10:16:00	Nigel Clementson	Wigan Whs CC		
17	10:17:00	Lloyd Bebbington	Newcastle (Staffs) Tri Club		
18	10:18:00	Chris Yates	Otley CC		
19	10:19:00	Andy Butler	Bramley Wheelers CC		
20	10:20:00	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
21	10:21:00	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
22	10:22:00	Jonathan Hobbs	Otley CC		
23	10:23:00	Daniel Whitworth	Otley CC		
24	10:24:00	Peter Haigh	Nelson Whs CC		
25	10:25:00	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
26	10:26:00	Peter Hook	Yorkshire Road Club		
27	10:27:00	Lewis Smith	Calder Clarion		
28	10:28:00	Richard Barker	Seacroft Whs		
29	10:29:00	Mark Kearney	Wetherby Whs		
30	10:30:00	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing		
31	10:31:00	Thomas Brabbin	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
32	10:32:00	Ross Burton	Calder Clarion		
33	10:33:00	Andrew Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion		

Startsheet for: Otley CC Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	10:34:00	Adrian Brain	Calder Clarion		
35	10:35:00	Daryl May	Sheffrec CC		
36	10:36:00	Mark Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova CC		
37	10:37:00	Luke Backhouse	Scarborough Paragon CC		
38	10:38:00	Paul Lee	Calder Clarion		
39	10:39:00	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC		
40	10:40:00	Richard Dixon	Swift Racing		
41	10:41:00	James Hewitt	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
42	10:42:00	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC		
43	10:43:00	Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)		
44	10:44:00	Paul Croft	Yorkshire Road Club		
45	10:45:00	Benjamin Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing		
46	10:46:00	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire Road Club		
47	10:47:00	Frank Healy	Ravensthorpe CC		
48	10:48:00	David Hunt	Wakefield Triathlon Club		
49	10:49:00	Richard Walker	Selby CC		
50	10:50:00	Keith Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC		