

Team Bikestop Tyrekey

Billy Lane Hill Climb

05/09/2021 11:00

THC40

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Marwood Social Centre, Brown Jug Farm, Kinninvie, Barnard Castle, County Durham, DL12 8SH

The HQ is along the unclassified road just outside of kinninvie.

If coming from Barnard Castle take the road signposted Kinninvie and it is on your right before you reach the white houses

If coming from Kinninvie itself take the unclassified road from the B6279 opposite the turning for billy lane.

Sign on will open from 9:15

Please remember to bring a rear light with you as it is a CTT requirement.

Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of the Social centre and head towards Kinninvie crossroads. Go straight across at the junction and decend down to bottom of hill. The start is in the entrance to a gateway just before the climb begins. The distance from the HQ to the start is approx 1/2 a mile.

Course details

If viewing this online please follow this link for course details : https://www.strava.com/segments/16100095?filter=overall

Start is by entrance to gateway just after small descent at bottom of climb. Please do not form a queue as this is still an open road and only turn up for the start a couple of minutes before you are off

Finish is in line with large white signpost just short of junction with B6282

Road is in good condition and very little traffic. Please be aware of cattle grid 2/3 of the way up the climb.

We are continuing with the same procedure as last seasons hill climbs and it will be a standing start with one foot on the floor. We will not have anybody holding riders for the start.

Local regulations

Please keep to the left hand side of the road at all times. This is still an open road.

Organiser contact details

Tom Harcourt 64 Elton Road Darlington

07523000091 Truocrah@Yahoo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Head timekeeper : David Oliver

Assistant Timekeeper : Mark Foster

Course records

There are currently no course records as this is the first year we have run the event on this course.

However for reference on strava:

Fastest Male: 4 minutes 41 seconds

Fastest Female: 6 minutes 21 seconds

Awards/prizes

Male Overall:

1st: £20 + Salice Sunglasses

2nd: £15 + Salice carry case

3rd: £10

Female Overall:

1st: £20 + Salice Sunglasses

2nd: £15 + Salice carry case

3rd :£10

1st Vet - £15

1st Junior - £15

There will also be prizes provided by Tailwind Nutrition that will be shared out between prize winners.

Prize giving will take place immediately after the event as soon as the results have been confirmed.

Please remember to Sign out after the event as this may effect your end results.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Team Bikestop Tyrekey

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
5	11:05:00	Michael Harcourt	Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS		
6	11:06:00	Ellen Powell	Durham Triathlon Club		
7	11:07:00	Steven Tilly	Cleveland Wheelers CC		
8	11:08:00	Daniel Boyer	Stockton Wheelers CC		
9	11:09:00	Harry Wilson	Darlington Cycling Club		
10	11:10:00	Neil Johnson	Stockton Wheelers CC		
11	11:11:00	Ash Miles	CC Giro		
12	11:12:00	Rohan Rayner- Smith	Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS		
13	11:13:00	John Flanagan	Moonglu CC		
14	11:14:00	Rafe Williams	Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS		
15	11:15:00	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling		
16	11:16:00	Cameron Turner	Malton Whs		
17	11:17:00	Mark Snape	Fietsen Tempo		
18	11:18:00	Jamie Pattison	Cycleways		
19	11:19:00	Graeme Wardale	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
20	11:20:00	lan Gaskins	Zurbaran Racing		
21	11:21:00	Joanna Blackburn	Team Bottrill		
22	11:22:00	Shaun Tyson	Protech Velo		
23	11:23:00	Wilson-Jay Brown	PM Racing UK		
24	11:24:00	Marcus Cockerill	Clifton CC York		
25	11:25:00	John Russell	Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS		
26	11:26:00	Nick Munro	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
27	11:27:00	Hannah Farran	Team Boompods		
28	11:28:00	Mark Croft	Aycliffe Velo		
29	11:29:00	Mary Wilkinson	Yorkshire Road Club		