VC Glasgow South

27/06/2022 19:00

WW10/02

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Race HQ will be Albertslund, Westacres Road, Newton Mearns G77 6WW

Albertslund Hall - Google Maps

Route from HQ to start

Directions to Start

Garmin Connect

On leaving Albertslund Hall turn left onto Westacres Road.

Proceed towards roundabout taking 2nd exit (Westacres Road).

At the next roundabout turn right 3rd exit onto Hunter Drive.

Follow Hunter Drive uphill to next roundabout take 1st exit continuing on Hunter Drive passing Mearns Primary to A77 roundabout turn right on to A77 3rd exit.

Continue on A77 to Race Start at East Renfrewshire Golf Club.

Please note there are roadworks on this section of the A77 with temporary traffic lights.

Course details

Start on A77 West of junction with M77Roundabout opposite entrance to Golf Course proceed on A77 to roundabout after Galston exit from M77 and retrace to finish at the entrance to the Golf course near junction with M77 Roundabout

Local regulations

N/A

Organiser contact details

Allan Maxwell 26 Eaglesham Road Glasgow 07501 506775

allanmaxwell27@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Linda Smith & Carole Phillip

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:41 John Archibald 16-Jun-18 | vc glasgow south

Solo Female

00:23:21

Jennifer George

12-Jun-21 | VC Glasgow South (entries close 06/06/21)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:22:40

Alexander Dent

20-May-17 | national youth championship (scotland dc)(glasgow united cc)(under 17 on 31 august)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:25:47

Kate Richardson

24-Jun-18 | national youth championship (scotland dc)(glasgow united cc)(under 17 on 31 august)

Tandem

00:23:03

Jack Peasgood, Alison Patrick

16-Jun-18 | vc glasgow south (tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Medals will be awarded

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race

numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

VC Glasgow South

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
7	19:07:00	Jennifer Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse		
9	19:09:00	Ross Allan	St Christopher's CC		
10	19:10:00	Steve Donaldson	Fullarton Wheelers		
11	19:11:00	Paul Stevens	Ayr Burners Cycling		
12	19:12:00	Alan Linstead	Velopreda		
13	19:13:00	John Gemmell	Ayr Roads CC		
14	19:14:00	Alan Mooney	Royal Albert Cycling Club		
15	19:15:00	Steven Horne	Airdrie cycle club		
16	19:16:00	Scott McIntosh	Johnstone Wheelers		
17	19:17:00	Chris Hunter	Glasgow Ivy CC		
18	19:18:00	Brian Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse		
19	19:19:00	Sam Edgar	Johnstone Wheelers		
20	19:20:00	Steven Purdie	Glasgow Green Cycle Club		
21	19:21:00	David Morrison	VC Glasgow South		
22	19:22:00	Steve MacLuskie	VC Glasgow South		
24	19:24:00	Vincent Pickering	St Christopher's CC		
25	19:25:00	Stephen Stewart	Loudoun Road Club		
26	19:26:00	Gordon Graham	Fullarton Wheelers		