Fife Cycling Association presented by Kennoway RC

10 mile Time Trial, Freuchie

31/07/2022 09:00

WE10/02

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Freuchie Cricket Club, Muir Rd, Freuchie, Cupar, KY15 7HW

Open from 8:00 am

Route from HQ to start

From HQ East to A92. Right on A92 (South) towards New Inn Roundabout.

Go round roundabout and retrace on A92 to start approx 400m from roundabout.

NOTES: A92 is a busy trunk road. Take care on the right turn.

DO NOT U-Turn on A92 to get to start. - Use roundabout.

Course details

WE10/02 Start on A92 on opposite side of road from signpost showing New Inn roundabout approx 400 metres north of New Inn roundabout. Proceed north to Melville Lodges Roundabout (4.8 miles). Turn left onto A91 and proceed to Trafalgar Junction (5.8 miles). Turn left onto B937 to junction with unclassified road at Heather Hall woods. Turn right to Shiels Triangle. At triangle turn left onto unclassified road to finish approx 60 metres short of Chalk Road (crossroads).

Local regulations

COMPULSARY FRONT & REAR LIGHTS - NO LIGHTEE, NO STARTEE

Corner Cutting onto opposite (approaching) carriageway will result in DQ

Organiser contact details

Dave Bean
24 Prestonhall Avenue Glenrothes
07811463640
01592758516
dave bean@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Neutral Obrever - Paul Zarb

Timekeepers - Angela Dixon, Mhairi Laffoley

Course records

Solo Male

00:18:47 Kyle Gordon 01-Aug-21 | Kennoway RC

Solo Female

00:20:41 Becky Storrie CAMS Basso 18-May-22 | Kennoway RC

Awards/prizes

1st 3 on Time

1st & 2nd Vet

1st & 2nd Lady

Current Prize Fund £400

There will be other prizes based on donations and the field on the day (before the event starts.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Fife Cycling Association presented by Kennoway RC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Robert Holmes	Kinross CC		
2	09:02:00	John Hodgson	Carnoustie Cycling Club 1979		
3	09:03:00	Jonathan Walkingshaw	Elgin Cycle Club		
4	09:04:00	Fred Denton	St Christopher's CC		
5	09:05:00	Carolanne Cappie	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
6	09:06:00	Miriam Rennet	Kinross CC		
7	09:07:00	Brian Laffoley	Fife Century Road Club		
8	09:08:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club		
9	09:09:00	Paul Wynne	Kinross CC		
10	09:10:00	Euan Ritchie	Carnoustie Cycling Club 1979		
11	09:11:00	Robert Brown	EH Star Cycling		
12	09:12:00	Scott McCord	Team Kingdom Gas		
13	09:13:00	Isobel Fletcher	VC Glasgow South		
14	09:14:00	Neil Glover	Musselburgh RCC		
15	09:15:00	Wilf Turner	Arria Wheelers Cycling Club		
16	09:16:00	Steven Horne	Airdrie cycle club		
17	09:17:00	Malcolm Grant	SVTTA		
18	09:18:00	William Munro	Glasgow Wheelers		
19	09:19:00	Kevin Lackie	RT 23		
20	09:20:00	Christopher Watters	VC Glasgow South		
21	09:21:00	Simon Woodliff	Carrick CC		
22	09:22:00	David Nicoll	Perth United CC		
23	09:23:00	Brian McGhee	Road Club Cumbernauld & Kilsyth		
24	09:24:00	Steven Purdie	Glasgow Green Cycle Club		
25	09:25:00	Kirsten Cameron	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
27	09:27:00	lan King	Velocity 44		
28	09:28:00	Jim Petrie	Dundee Wheelers CC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
29	09:29:00	David Henderson	EH Star Cycling		
30	09:30:00	Joe Hands	BPC Race Team		
32	09:32:00	lain Duguid	SVTTA		
33	09:33:00	James Hall	Rock and Road Cycles		
34	09:34:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club		
35	09:35:00	Jimmy Storrar	Velocity 44		
37	09:37:00	Sean Quinn	Law Wheelers		
38	09:38:00	Graham Jones	Edinburgh Road Club		
39	09:39:00	Stephen Makin	Falkirk B C		
40	09:40:00	Carlos Riise	Shetland Wheelers		
42	09:42:00	Craig Duncan	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
43	09:43:00	Murray Doyle	Bute Wheelers		
44	09:44:00	Richard Sanderson	Kinross CC		
45	09:45:00	Stuart MacCallum	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
47	09:47:00	Chris Petrie	Aberdeen Wheelers		
48	09:48:00	Angus Wilson	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
49	09:49:00	Basel Razouk	Torvelo Racing		
50	09:50:00	Sandy Waller	Edinburgh Road Club		