Kennoway RC (Grand Prix de Gentleman 2up TTT)(Boomerang trophy)

13.1 mile TTT.

11/09/2022 09:00

WE13/01

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Freuchie Cricket Club - KY15 7HW for those with SatNav. Open from 8:00 am

Route from HQ to start

Start Approx 1 mile from HQ on Unclassified road from Freuchie to Dunshalt.

Course details

WE13/01 Start opposite A Mackie Memorial Seat on unclassified road from Freuchie to Dunshalt. Proceed North to Shiels Triangle and turn right (0.7 miles) at 2nd right(sharp turn) Proceed East along unclassified road to Heatherhall Junction. Turn left onto B937 and proceed North to junction with A91 (3.4 miles). Turn left onto A91 and proceed West through Auchtermuchty onto Strathmiglo. Turn left onto A912 (8 miles) Proceed to Falkland and turn left onto B936 At Tennis Courts (11.2 miles). Finish on B936 just after 200 yds to go to restriction sign (13 miles)

On Finishing, Keep going through Dunshalt and turn right at end of main street to return to finish on unclassified road. (You will pass the finish where you will be able to collect any jacket left before the start.

Local regulations

NOTE: Parking – Please do NOT park or drive over the cricket pitch itself

If wet – Parking on the field may not be permitted. Public car park at the back of the Lomond Hills Hotel or local streets may be used – Please be considerate to residents.

Teams of 2 at 2 minute intervals, leaving on time for even (vet) number.

Times & Prizes will be read out there as soon as practicable after last rider finished.

For those that don't know, Freuchie is located in central Fife on the A92 between Glenrothes & Dundee approx 5 miles N of Glenrothes.

Organiser contact details

Dave Bean
24 Prestonhall Avenue Glenrothes
07811463640
01592758516
dave bean@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers/Recorders: Mhari Laffoley, Andy Stewart, Sarah Stewart

Observer: Paul Zarb

Course records

Team TT - 26:38 12/9/2021 (A Bruce/R Thomson)

Awards/prizes

Archie Speed Memorial Trophy (1st Vet on Standard)

SVTTA Boomerang Trophy - Fastest SVTTA member on Standard.

1 to 3 rd Vet on Std

Fastest Over-all – Plus others as it takes our fancy

Note - Standard Currently being worked and will be available on Sunday (Or sooner if we can get tthem out to you)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Kennoway RC (Grand Prix de Gentleman 2up TTT)(Boomerang trophy)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
3	09:04:00	William Brierley	St Christopher's CC		
4	09:04:00	Andrew Wilson	St Christopher's CC		
5	09:06:00	Allan MacLean	VC Glasgow South		
6	09:06:00	Isobel Fletcher	VC Glasgow South		
7	09:08:00	James Skinner	SVTTA		
8	09:08:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club		
9	09:10:00	Scott McCord	Team Kingdom Gas		
10	09:10:00	David Nicoll	Carnoustie Cycling Club 1979		
11	09:12:00	Gavin Laffoley	Fife Century Road Club		
12	09:12:00	Graham Jones	Edinburgh Road Club		
13	09:14:00	Scott Patterson	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
14	09:14:00	Robert Marshall	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
15	09:16:00	Andrew Simpson	Dundee Thistle		
16	09:16:00	Alan Davidson	Dundee Thistle		
17	09:18:00	Rory Maddocks	Kinross CC		
18	09:18:00	Paul Maddocks	Kinross CC		
19	09:20:00	Anna Fairweather	RT 23		
20	09:20:00	Martin Harris	RT 23		
21	09:22:00	Alejandro Brenes	Dundee Thistle		
22	09:22:00	Jonny May	Dundee Thistle		
23	09:24:00	Andy Auld	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
24	09:24:00	Stuart MacCallum	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
25	09:26:00	David Ross	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
26	09:26:00	Stephen Makin	Falkirk B C		
27	09:28:00	Richard Sanderson	Kinross CC		
28	09:28:00	Tim Payne	Kinross CC		
29	09:30:00	David MacNeil	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	09:30:00	Angus Wilson	Team Andrew Allan Architecture		
31	09:32:00	Daniel Cain	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
32	09:32:00	Rob Graham	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		