# **Charlotteville Cycling Club**

# **Event Details Cover Sheet**

03/09/2022 08:00

H10/8

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



### Headquarters

Many thanks for entering out event on H10/8

HQ for the event is in the village of Bentley at the Cross Roads,

limited parking and we recommend parking over the dual carraigeway bridge or surrounding area if parking at the village hall unavalable since we do not wish to annoy the local residents by parking on the roads surrounding the village hall.

Specifically there is to be no parking on any roads opposite or approaching the village hall, please see the PDF file regards parking around the village hall area.

No cleats to be worn in the hall, thank you.

#### Route from HQ to start

Turn left out of the HQ, ride down to the layby east toward Guildford direction. Find a suitable crossing intersection and return west and the start is about 3/4 of a mile in the layby.

We have also been notified that sections of the A31 have recently been surface dressed with the annoying stones and tar. Be aware that there may be sections of gravel build up and hidden potholes that have subsequently filled with gravel.

#### Course details

Start at a point in the lead out onto the A31 from the lay-by on the south side at the commencement of the Bentley by-pass, approximately 800 yards west of the Bull Public House on the north side of the A31 and 5 yards beyond the last but one drain grating and 25 yards short of the large road direction sign marked 'Bentley ½m'.

Proceed (Care) to join the A31 and continue to go westwards along the Bentley bypass through Froyle to the Holybourne roundabout (Turn) Circle the roundabout and take the third exit back on to the A31 to retrace, going through Froyle and along the Bentley by-pass to a point 10 yards beyond the concrete end of a water culvert on the north side and 63 yards short of the Gravel Hill Road minor crossroad and 163 yards short of The Bull to where finish.

# Local regulations

Please familiarise yourself with the Local regulations as per this link,

Specifically there are 2 PDF files, please read these in relation to Local parking restrictions and also use of tribars on the roundabout turn.

https://www.londonwestdc.co.uk/localregs

As per CTT changes in the last couple of years Helmets and front and rear lights are all mandatory now, riders will be refused with out all three items.

## **Organiser contact details**

Rachel Przybylski 11a Larchwood Road Woking 07588 759 301 02071512228 ray.przybylski@gmail.com

### Time keepers/officials

Organiser Rachel Przybylski, Co-Organiser James Curry, Roundabout Neil Herbert, Charles, David Hastings, Start Assistant Allun Millard, Timekeeper Donald Ashton, Assistant Timekeeper Paul Wheeler.

#### **Course records**

#### Solo Male

00:18:07 Harry Tanfield 29-May-18

#### Solo Female

00:20:42 Julia Shaw 04-Jun-16 | north hampshire road club (50% reserved for women)

#### Solo Male (Junior)

00:19:29 Mattie Dodd 11-Dec-21 | Farnborough & Camberley CC

#### Solo Female (Junior)

00:22:04 Eva Callinan 19-Jun-21 | Alton CC/Owens Cycles

**Tandem** 00:18:31 Ian Greenstreet, Rachael Elliott 18-May-19 | Farnham Road Club (tandems)(fee per rider)

## Awards/prizes

Male 123, Female 123,

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

# **Charlotteville Cycling Club**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:01:00	Ben Thomas	South Western Road Club		
2	08:02:00	Fiona Howarth	VC Deal		
3	08:03:00	David Clifford	Farnham RC		
4	08:04:00	Sean Powers	Farnborough & Camberley CC		
5	08:05:00	Ken Rayson	a3crg		
6	08:06:00	John Froud	Festival Road Club		
7	08:07:00	Agata Kapuscinska	Dorking Cycling Club		
8	08:08:00	Rachel Waite	North Hampshire RC		
9	08:09:00	Robert Jolliffe	New Forest CC		
10	08:10:00	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC		
11	08:11:00	Elodie Hudson	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
12	08:12:00	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC		
13	08:13:00	Hilary Briggs	Serpentine Running Club		
14	08:14:00	Ben Skelton	London Dynamo		
15	08:15:00	Duncan Folkes	Kingston Phoenix RC		
16	08:16:00	Paul Hartigan	Hillingdon Triathletes		
17	08:17:00	Richard Williams	Farnham RC		
18	08:18:00	Charly Helyar	Wellington Wheelers Cycling Club		
19	08:19:00	Lenka Vackova	Rapha Cycling Club		
20	08:20:00	Gary Kristensen Mbe	CC Moncontour		
21	08:21:00	Derek Dowden	Hampshire Road Club		
22	08:22:00	Christopher, Rosam	Epsom CC		
23	08:23:00	Jonathan Legg	Sotonia CC		
24	08:24:00	Peter Phipps	a3crg		
25	08:25:00	Carl Bond	Kenton RC		
26	08:26:00	David Milne	Bigfoot CC		
27	08:27:00	David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC		
28	08:28:00	Peter Perrin	Bournemouth Arrow CC		
29	08:29:00	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC		
30	08:30:00	Mark Vowells (Tricycle)	San Fairy Ann CC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
31	08:31:00	Oliver Roberts	PBscience.com		
32	08:32:00	Tom Cosgrove	VTTA (London & Home Counties)		
33	08:33:00	Mark Jones	GS Stella		
34	08:34:00	David Yates	High Wycombe CC		
35	08:35:00	Danuta Tinn	Maidenhead & District CC		
36	08:36:00	Simon Holder	VTTA (London & Home Counties)		
37	08:37:00	Dave Dent	GS Stella		
38	08:38:00	Alan Allcock	Didcot Phoenix CC		
39	08:39:00	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC		
40	08:40:00	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC		
41	08:41:00	Jon Saunders	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
42	08:42:00	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling		
43	08:43:00	Jake Prior	Velo Club St Raphael		
44	08:44:00	Tony Reeves	GS Stella		
45	08:45:00	Bob Richardson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs		
46	08:46:00	Rachel Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club		
47	08:47:00		Epsom CC		
48	08:48:00	William Sawyer	Velo Club St Raphael		
49	08:49:00	Chris Summers	Sotonia CC		
50	08:50:00	David Pollard	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)		
51	08:51:00	Scott Warden	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
52	08:52:00	Lewis Roberts	Blackspokes RT		
53	08:53:00	Richard Llewellyn	Imperial Racing Team		
54	08:54:00	Mark Trevis	Informed Sport - LGC		
55	08:55:00	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team		
56	08:56:00	Adrian Talley	Portsmouth North End CC		
57	08:57:00	Jon Hughes	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere		
58	08:58:00	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC		
59	08:59:00	Edward Hales	London Dynamo		
60	09:00:00	Simon McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com		
61	09:01:00	Angus MacInnes	Charlotteville Cycling Club		
62	09:02:00	Chris Loake	AeroCoach		
63	00.03.00	Christopher McNamara	Sigma Sports   Cannondale RT		
64	09:04:00	James Boyman	Hoops Velo		