# **Spalding Cycling Club**

### 18.2 Mile Open Time Trial

03/04/2022 09:00

**CS/5** 

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

Edenham Village Hall, Edenham, Lincolnshire PE10 0LS (behind the church on A151)

Numbers and signing on will be at HQ from 8.15 am.

Remember to return numbers and sign off after your ride. It confirms that you have returned safely to the HQ and must be completed whether or not you finished the event.

The hall floor is polished so please avoid wearing cleats if possible.

The HQ is within a residential area so please keep the noise in this area to a minimum

If the HQ car park is full, please park carefully as the road outside the hall is narrow

#### Route from HQ to start

The start is approximately 1/4 mile from HQ opposite the bus shelter outside the church.

#### Course details

Start in Edenham village opposite the bus shelter outside the church. On the A151. Proceed through Edenham to Grimsthorpe (1 mile) where 1:8 hill. Continue on A151 through Corby Glen (5.3 miles) and to the mini roundabout just short of the A1 (9.10 miles). GIVE WAY TO TRAFFIC FROM THE RIGHT ALREADY ON THE ROUNDABOUT. Take the third exit (to go back eastwardly down the same road), return on the A151 to Corby Glen and Grimsthorpe and proceed to Edenham to finish at the bus shelter outside the church (18.2 miles).

Also please note updated CTT regulations - making both a front white light and rear red light compulsory, along with a helmet.

NO LIGHTS OR HELMET - NO RIDE

#### **Local regulations**

Riders must not warm up past the start area. No u-turns on the A151 within sight of the start/finish.

Riders to take care when negotiating the sharp bend at the foot of Grimsthorpe Hill

No warming up on the course once the event is in progress

### **Organiser contact details**

Sarah Palmer 67 Bourne Road Spalding 07825 655130 01775 767442 palmer477@btinternet.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers:

Sharon Fensom (Spalding)

Nicky Ellis (Spalding)

#### Course records

#### **Solo Male**

00:38:21 David Fellows 13-Sep-20 | Bourne Wheelers

#### **Solo Female**

00:46:46 Madeleine Gammons 13-Sep-20 | Bourne Wheelers

#### **Solo Male (Junior)**

00:45:36 Bryn Richards 07-Apr-19 | Spalding CC

### Awards/prizes

£20 1st Overall

£20 1st Lady

£20 1st Junior/Juvenile

£20 1st Vet over 40

£20 1st Vet over 50

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## **Startsheet**

## **Spalding Cycling Club**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Mark Hills	Spalding CC		
2	09:02:00	Michael Ward	Ellmore Factory Racing		
3	09:03:00	Pam Challen	VC Veldrijden		
4	09:04:00	Harry Nickells	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club		
5	09:05:00	Frazer Wallis	Spalding CC		
6	09:06:00	Juan Jose Lopez Romero	Spalding CC		
7	09:07:00	Jon Challen	VC Veldrijden		
8	09:08:00	Felix Earth	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club		
9	09:09:00	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury		
10	09:10:00	lan King	Velo Club Long Eaton		
11	09:11:00	Julie Clark	Witham Wheelers / Grantham		
12	09:12:00	Matthew Chappell	Spalding CC		
13	09:13:00	Adam Riddington	Bourne Wheelers		
14	09:14:00	Matilda Gurney	Spalding CC		
15	09:15:00	Madeleine Gammons	Saint Piran		
16	09:16:00	Devon Morgan	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club		
17	09:17:00	Mark Stock	Velo Club Long Eaton		
18	09:18:00	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers / Grantham		
19	09:19:00	Colin Parkinson	South Western Road Club		
20	09:20:00	Joshua Wallis	Spalding CC		
21	09:21:00	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC		
22	09:22:00	Karl Baillie	Witham Wheelers / Grantham		
23	09:23:00	Mark Booth	Spalding CC		
24	09:24:00	Eddie Humphreys	Moda Racing Team		
25	09:25:00	Jack Levick	Rose Race Team		