Leicester Forest CC

Open 50 Miles Time Trial

10/07/2022 08:00

A50/13

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Thrussington Village Hall, Hoby Road, Thrussington, Leics, LE7 4TH

NB the Hall will be open from 7.00 AM. please respect nearby residents at this early hour on a Sunday.

Route from HQ to start

To get to the start. go along Hoby Rd to the village centre, at the junction turn right onto Seagrave Road. Continue out of the village and up the hill to the crossroads with the A46. cross the A46 (Please take great care) and follow signs to Seagrave. the start is very close to the crossroads.

After the finish, to return to HQ, continue along the A46 past the restaurant and hotel and turn left at the crossroads, down the hill and back into Thrussington village.

Course details

START: At a point on the road 80 yards beyond entrance to Park Farm towards the A46 on Park Hill Lane, (unclassified). Grid Ref.SK62791 16807. Proceed to A46 to TURN LEFT onto A46 northbound. Continue on A46 northbound for approx 25 miles to Farndon Island. Turn left to take first exit to proceed south onto Fosse Road for approx 3.25 miles, through Farndon and East Stoke. (Pedestrian traffic lights) To turn left at The Eden Hall Spa onto Lodge Lane. Cross over A46 to turn first left to join the A46 southbound carriageway. Continue on A46 southbound, past Six Hills, to finish at marked kerbstone in lay-by Grid Ref SK63587 17811, opposite telegraph pole outside the Six Hills café. Finish kerbstone is 50 kerbstones past the large oak tree at the beginning of the lay-by Distance measured to the oak tree was 50.00 miles. Grid ref: SK 63596 17853. Distance measured to drop kerb small lay-by on exit from Farndon Island 25.50 miles approx possible half distance timekeeper. Grid ref: SK78054--52438

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Matthew Finch 7 Hilders Road Leicester 07463778740 01162857715 mattf845@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keeper - Norman Portess Melton Olympic CC.

Course records

Solo Male

1:33:38

Marcin Bialoblocki
29-Sep-18 | RTTC National 50 mile Championship

Solo Female

1:49:49 Anna Turvey

29-Sep-18 | RTTC National 50 mile Championship (Leicester Forest CC)

Solo Male (Junior)

1:53:11

George Elliott

29-Sep-18 | RTTC National 50 mile Championship (Leicester Forest CC)

Solo Female (Junior)

2:06:40

Elizabeth Marvelly

29-Sep-18 | RTTC National 50 mile Championship (Leicester Forest CC) (WOMEN)

Awards/prizes

Awards TBC

Organisers notice. This has been my first open event as an organiser. My thanks to the volunteers who have made this event possible. It has been a challenge. To all competitors, thank you for your patience and understanding. I wish you all a safe ride and a fast one

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Leicester Forest CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:01:00	John Scott	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club		
2	08:02:00	Eddie Fryer	Manx Viking Wheelers		
3	08:03:00	Trevor Halstead	Gainsborough Aegir Cycling Club		
4	08:04:00	Gretchen Zoeller	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
5	08:05:00	Sarah Soden	Leicester Forest CC		
6	08:06:00	Nick Burton	Newark Castle C C		
7	08:07:00	Paul Heggie	Birdwell Wheelers		
8	08:08:00	Paul Westwood	Lichfield City Cycling Club		
9	08:09:00	Daniel Whittaker	Ashfield RC		
10	08:10:00	Keith Palmer	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
11	08:11:00	Mark Rowbottom	Chesterfield Coureurs CC		
12	08:12:00	James Byatt	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
13	08:13:00	Joy Payne	High Wycombe CC		
14	08:14:00	Patrick Kelly	Velo Club Long Eaton		
15	08:15:00	Matthew Uttley	Nottingham Clarion CC		
16	08:16:00	William Hayes	Velo Club Long Eaton		
17	08:17:00	Robert Stephenson	The state of the s		
18	08:18:00	Javier Cabrero Blanco	Velo Club Long Eaton		
19	08:19:00	Robert Gower	Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC		
20	08:20:00	Jack Harrison	Belper BC		
21	08:21:00	Steve Faulkner	Coalville Whs		
22	08:22:00	Philip Wilkinson	Rockingham Forest Wheelers		
23	08:23:00	John Leeming	Velo Club Long Eaton		
24	08:24:00	Steve Cornish	Mid Shropshire Wheelers		
25	08:25:00	Mark Bottrill	Team Bottrill		
26	08:26:00	Colin Parkinson	South Western Road Club		
27	08:27:00	Robert Barnard	Team Cystic Fibrosis		
28	08:28:00	Tim Baggs	Velo Club Flintham		

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
29	08:29:00	Kevin Wood	Sherwood CC		
30	08:30:00	IPNII (49VAC	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar		
31	08:31:00	Neal Parkin	Team Bottrill		
32	08:32:00	Mick Stevens	Melton Olympic CC		
33	08:33:00	Mark Rowland	Selby CC		
34	08:34:00	Jack Levick	Rose Race Team		
35	08:35:00	Gary Ashwell	Welland Valley CC		