Bolsover and District CC (private closed road) (Hardwick)

Closed Road Climb up to Hardwick Hall - includes a CATTLE GRID

11/09/2022 19:30

OHC11

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

SIGNING ON AND NUMBERS WILL BE AT THE TOP OF THE CLIMB. WE ENCOURAGE PARKING IN THE HARDWICK HALL CAR PARK RATHER THAN THE HARDWICK INN. YOU WILL BE ABLE TO EXIT VIA THE ENTRANCE TO HARDWICK DURING THE RACE

HARDWICK STABLE TOILETS WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR OUR USE.

IMPORTANT: ALL RIDERS MUST PERSONALLY SIGN OFF WHEN THEY RETURN THEIR NUMBER. FAILURE TO DO SO WILL RESULT IN DISQUALIFICATION. NO EXCUSES!

Route from HQ to start

Decend teh hill to the start

Course details

Course is 615 mtrs in length and has a height gain of 55mtrs. Start point level with NT Hardwick Sign 2mtrs east of edge of cattle grid. GR 459634 Finish line - a sight line extending from corner of the perimeter wall of the Hall - 463636 Closed road

Local regulations

NOne

Organiser contact details

Jonathan Wardle 6 Woodside Close Chesterfield 07712 481492

jonathan.wardle@hotmail.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers:- Malcolm Smith Mark Bridgman Smith

Event Secretary: - Jonathan Wardle 6 Woodside Close, Chesterfield S40 4PW Tel: 07712481492

Course records

Solo Male

01:15.0

Calum Brown

15-Sep-19 | Bolsover and District CC (private closed road)

Solo Female

01:50.0

Zoe Langham

12-Sep-21 | Bolsover and District CC (private closed road)

Solo Male (Junior)

01:29.0

Kieran Smith

15-Sep-19 | Bolsover and District CC (private closed road)

Solo Female (Junior)

02:24.0

Lilia Raine

12-Sep-21 | Bolsover and District CC (private closed road)

Awards/prizes

We plan to have an awards ceremony but will not be making any awards. We are planning to

reinvest in the equipment to run this event.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Bolsover and District CC (private closed road) (Hardwick)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
15	19:45:00	John Hind	Bolsover and District CC		
16	19:46:00	Gavin Alcock	7 Hills Cycling Club		
17	19:47:00	Nick Burton	Newark Castle C C		
18	19:48:00	Graham Martin	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club		
19	19:49:00	Hoi Shing Chung	Mansfield Road Club		
20	19:50:00	Andrew Boyce	Bolsover and District CC		
21	19:51:00	Josh Stringfellow	Mansfield Road Club		
22	19:52:00	James Westwood	SUMMAT CC		
23	19:53:00	Jane Grant	Velo Club Bridgford		
24	19:54:00	Chris Martin	Mansfield Road Club		
25	19:55:00	John Dixon	Bolsover and District CC		
26	19:56:00	Emilie Verroken	Team Lifting Gear Products		
27	19:57:00	Gregg Booker	SUMMAT CC		
28	19:58:00	Nicholas Cousins	llkeston Cycle Club		
29	19:59:00	Gary Morrison	South Normanton C C		
30	20:00:00	Carol Lonsdale	Bolsover and District CC		
31	20:01:00	Niko Raine	myhillcycling.co.uk		
32	20:02:00	Peter Down	Tickhill Velo Club		
33	20:03:00	Kevin Raine	myhillcycling.co.uk		
34	20:04:00	Andy Smith	Mansfield Road Club		
35	20:05:00	Alison Dockney	Macclesfield Wheelers		
36	20:06:00	Peter Grant	OVB		
37	20:07:00	Phillip Evans	Beeston Cycling Club		
38	20:08:00	Stephen Cocking	Bolsover and District CC		
39	20:09:00	Dale Wilkes	Mansfield Road Club		
40	20:10:00	Barry Clay	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.		
41	20:11:00	Laurie Stobbs	Ribble Cycles		
42	20:12:00	Andy Mills	Tickhill Velo Club		
43	20:13:00	Matthew Calvert	Matlock CC		
44	20:14:00	Daniel Farrand	TrueSapien		
45	20:15:00	Brian Whiteley	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.		
46	20:16:00	Benjamin Jordan	Velo Bavarian		
47	20:17:00	Stuart Bolton	Sheffrec CC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
48	20:18:00	Darren Miller	Fusion Cycling ClubDronfield		
49	20:19:00	Ewen Ross	Velo Bavarian		
50	20:20:00	James Lonsdale	Bolsover and District CC		
51	20:21:00	Timothy Lane	JRC Interflon Race Team		
52	20:22:00	Harriet Eisner	Sheffield Triathlon Club		
53	20:23:00	Charlie Openshaw	Team Lifting Gear Products		
54	20:24:00	Tom Llewellyn	Mansfield Road Club		
55	20:25:00	Maddi Smith	Bolsover and District CC		
56	20:26:00	Julie Leonardo	Bolsover and District CC		
57	20:27:00	Sonia Insley	Bolsover and District CC		
58	20:28:00	Lilja Raine	JRC Interflon Race Team		
59	20:29:00	Jack Ainscough	7 Hills Cycling Club		
60	20:30:00	James King	OVB		
61	20:31:00	James Scrivener	Reading CC		
62	20:32:00	Yvonne Twelvetree	Sheffield Triathlon Club		
63	20:33:00	James Byatt	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
64	20:34:00	Nicola Soden	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling		
65	20:35:00	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo		
66	20:36:00	Alex Raynard	Velo Bavarian		
67	20:37:00	Tom Parsons	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
68	20:38:00	Steven Prince	Ludlow Brewery Race Team		