East Anglian VTTA (Preference to 50 EAVTTA members)

The START SHEET for the East Anglia VTTA 10 mile Individual & Tandem Time Trials – 15th June 2022 - STARTS AT 19:01

15/06/2022 19:00

E2/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Westley Waterless Village Hall, CB8 0RH

Route from HQ to start

Right from Westley Waterless Village Hall to first left then right at cross roads and continue over level crossing to Six Mile Bottom. Turn left and proceed over railway again to start area on your left.

Course details

START (GR 573562) at paint mark in feeder road from West Wratting just before junction with A1304 (1 kerb joint before drain near 'Give Way' sign). Bear left onto A1304 and thence onto A11 southbound. Continue to take slip road to Four Went Ways interchange (A1307) and circle elevated roundabout (5.14m), taking fourth exit onto A11 northbound. Retrace to Six Mile Bottom, where take A1304 slip road to FINISH (GR 571560) at paint mark 5 yards past end of island between old road and slip road (at 6th kerb joint past plastic phone indicator post marked '85/0').

All dual carriageway. A bit rolling, but only one fast roundabout turn. A quick course.

Local regulations

Lights and helmets: Working front and rear lights are now compulsory, as is a cycling helmet. Without complying with these requirements, riders cannot start.

NOTES TO RIDERS - The following national and local regulations must be adhered to: -

- 1. No riding with your head down, any rider observed riding dangerously will be disqualified from the event and reported to the CTT District Committee for further disciplinary action. Have a fast, but safe ride.
- 2. Marshals placed to direct competitors off the main carriageway MUST NOT stand at the apex between the carriageway and slip road, but should be located at the start of the slip road.
- 3. NO 'U' TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or finish area. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by the CTT District Committee.
- 4. No warming-up by competitors is allowed along any part of the designated course, after the event has started.
- 5. Numbers will be situated in the HQ.

Organiser contact details

Gary Boyd 3 Blundell Close London 07792 950305 02034902110 gary@hub-velo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers:

Tim Groves

Wally Groves

Course records

Solo Male 00:17:20

Alex Dowsett

30-May-14 | ECCA 10

Solo Female

00:19:31

Joanna Patterson

23-Jun-21 | East Anglian VTTA (Preference to EA VTTA members)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:18:46

Thomas Day

31-Aug-19 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (London East DC)(Women & Juniors)(Entries close 03/08/19)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:20:40

Elynor Backstedt

31-Aug-19 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (London East DC)(Women & Juniors)(Entries close 03/08/19)

Tandem

00:18:06

Glenn Taylor, Mark Arnold

05-May-18 | lea valley cc (3 events - 180 machines)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

East Anglian VTTA (Preference to 50 EAVTTA members)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	19:01:00	John Shellard	VTTA (East Anglia Group)		
2	19:02:00	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs		
3	19:03:00	Peter Horsnell	Chelmer CC		
4	19:04:00	Andrew Porter	Welwyn Whs		
5	19:05:00	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno		
6	19:06:00	Stewart Harrison	Kings Lynn CC		
7	19:07:00	Stephen Watson	Hertfordshire Whs		
8	19:08:00	Shay Giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles		
9	19:09:00	Glen Clark	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
10	19:10:00	John Royle	Fenland Clarion CC		
11	19:11:00	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC		
12	19:12:00	Anthony Bye	Wisbech Whs		
13	19:13:00	David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC		
14	19:14:00	Nathan Franklin	Stowmarket & District CC		
15	19:15:00	Dominic Whitehead	Cambridge CC		
16	19:16:00	Graham Lawrenson	Hainault RC		
17	19:17:00	Mark Vowells (Tricycle)	San Fairy Ann CC		
18	19:18:00	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC		
19	19:19:00	Roger Sewell	Wisbech Whs		
20	19:20:00	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury		
21	19:21:00	Adam Fisher	Cambridge CC		
22	19:22:00	Paul Schofield	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
23	19:23:00	Richard Mellor	Team Bottrill		
24	19:24:00	Andrew Grant	Chelmer CC		
25	19:25:00	Roy Rowland	Loose Cannon's Conditioning		
26	19:26:00	Patrick Charlton	Wolsey RC		
27	19:27:00	Chris Nudds	CC Breckland		
28	19:28:00	John Golder	Chelmer CC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
29	19:29:00	Michael Allen	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann		
30	19:30:00	Antony Stapleton	North Essex Velo		
31	19:31:00	Graham Pepperdine	Verulam CC		
32	19:32:00	Kevin Humphreys	Sherwood CC		
33	19:33:00	Roger Porter	Verulam CC		
34	19:34:00	Chris Dyason	Cambridge CC		
35	19:35:00	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
36	19:36:00	Mark Halliday	North Bucks RC		
37	19:37:00	Will Shepherd	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
38	19:38:00	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell		
39	19:39:00	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC		
40	19:40:00	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
41	19:41:00	Gerrard Rafferty	Bedfordshire Road CC		
42	19:42:00	Karl Read	North Norfolk Whs		
43	19:43:00	Gary Pamment	CC Sudbury		
44	19:44:00	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell		
45	19:45:00	Robert Watson	Cambridge CC		
46	19:46:00	Glenn Taylor	Shorter Rochford RT		
47	19:47:00	Matthew Peck	Ipswich BC		
48	19:48:00	Paul Newman	Shorter Rochford RT		
49	19:49:00	lain Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC		
50	19:50:00	lan Short	Team Salesengine.co.uk		
51	19:51:00	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook		
52	19:52:00	Jason Davies	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
53	19:53:00	Rory Havis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
54	19:54:00	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC		
55	19:55:00	Grant Orsborn	Bedfordshire Road RT		
56	19:56:00	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club		
57	19:57:00	Stuart Fairweather	Loose Cannon's Conditioning		
58	19:58:00	Robert Golding	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		
59	19:59:00	Max Sahota	Team Bottrill		
60	20:00:00	Antony Brown	George Fox Cycling Solutions		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
61	20:01:00	Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill		
62	20:02:00	Richard O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook		
63	20:03:00	Mark Ellis	Mercedes AMG Petronas CC		
64	20:04:00	Martin Reynolds	Cambridge CC		
65	20:05:00	Richard Harrison	DRAG2ZERO		
66	20:06:00	Alan Chorley	Seamons CC		
67	20:07:00	Paul Jay	DRAG2ZERO		
68	20:08:00	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning		
69	20:09:00	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5		
70	20:10:00	Mark Jones	DRAG2ZERO		
71	20:11:00	Sam Brown	6AM Cycling		
72	20:12:00	Alan Murchison	HUUB WattShop		
73	20:13:00	Richard Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas		