## Lea Valley CC (MM Slower than 22:40 LTS )(150 riders in total)

### **10 Mile TT on the E2 Newmarket Course**

02/07/2022 14:00

E2/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### Headquarters

West Wratting Village Hall, 79 High Street , West Wratting. CB21 5LU

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@52.1458984,0.3421885,3a,75y,183.85h,94.05t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m

#### Route from HQ to start

See attatched Documents.

#### Course details

START (GR 573562) at paint mark in feeder road from West Wratting just before junction with A1304 (1 kerb joint before drain near 'Give Way' sign). Bear left onto A1304 and thence onto A11 southbound. Continue to take slip road to Four Went Ways interchange (A1307) and circle elevated roundabout (5.14m), taking fourth exit onto A11 northbound. Retrace to Six Mile Bottom, where take A1304 slip road to FINISH (GR 571560) at paint mark 5 yards past end of island between old road and slip road (at 6th kerb joint past plastic phone indicator post marked '85/0').

All dual carriageway. A bit rolling, but only one fast roundabout turn. A quick course.

#### Local regulations

No U turns to be performed within sight of the START or FINISH. Performing this dangerous manoeuvre may result in disqualification and disciplinary action.

No warming up on the course once the event has started.

Riders MUST NOT wait on the carriageway when waiting to start.

No vehicles to park or stop on slip road or verges at Start or Finish; the road is a Clearway and stopping is an offence.

Marshals placed to direct competitors off the main carriageway MUST NOT stand at the apex between the carriageway and the slip road, but should be located at the start of the slip road.

Also note updated CTT Regulations 14(i+j) & 15 making both a front white light and red rear light compulsory, along with a Helmet. NO LIGHTS OR HELMET– NO RIDE

Parking is NOT provided by event organisers. All entrants parking is at own risk. Please be mindful when parking near the Race HQ as this is a residential area.

The Vetinary Surgery Near the start area has allowed parking in thier field adjacent to the start. Please see attatched docs for details.

#### Organiser contact details

Mark Freeman 61 Lonsdale Avenue East Ham 07739214194 07739214194 markfreeman70@ymail.com

#### Time keepers/officials

	Time Keepers
Event Secretary Mark Freeman	Mike Keen
	Freda Wezel
	Asst Time Keeper
	lan Taylor

#### Course records

#### Solo Male

00:17:20 Alex Dowsett 30-May-14 | ECCA 10

#### Solo Female

00:19:31 Joanna Patterson 23-Jun-21 | East Anglian VTTA (Preference to EA VTTA members)

#### Solo Male (Junior)

00:18:46 Thomas Day 31-Aug-19 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (London East DC)(Women & Juniors)(Entries close 03/08/19)

#### Solo Female (Junior)

00:20:40 Elynor Backstedt 31-Aug-19 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (London East DC)(Women & Juniors)(Entries close 03/08/19)

#### Tandem

00:18:06 Glenn Taylor, Mark Arnold 05-May-18 | lea valley cc (3 events - 180 machines)(tandems)(fee per rider)

#### Awards/prizes

#### See attatched documents

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## Startsheet

# Lea Valley CC (MM Slower than 22:40 LTS )(150 riders in total)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
5	14:05:00	Anthony Gibb	Full Gas Racing Team		
6	14:06:00	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs		
7	14:07:00	Peter Horsnell	Chelmer CC		
8	14:08:00	Chris Smith	Essex Roads CC		
9	14:09:00	John Hassall	Bossard Whs		
10	14:10:00	Ron Hallam	South Pennine RC		
11	14:11:00	Andrew Porter	Welwyn Whs		
12	14:12:00	Carl Bond	Kenton RC		
13	14:13:00	Phil Bailey	Loose Cannon's Conditioning		
14	14:14:00	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno		
15	14:15:00	Joanna Butcher	CC Sudbury		
16	14:16:00	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC		
17	14:17:00	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads CC		
18	14:18:00	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC		
19	14:19:00	Stewart Harrison	Kings Lynn CC		
20	14:20:00	Jamie Fox	Hitchin Nomads CC		
21	14:21:00	Mark Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning		
22	14:22:00	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi		
23	14:23:00	David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC		
24	14:24:00	David Yarham	Peterborough CC		
25	14:25:00	Phil Laing	Lea Valley CC		
26	14:26:00	Matthew Scales	CC Ashwell		
27	14:27:00	Peter Noble	Epsom CC		
28	14:28:00	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC		
29	14:29:00	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT		
30	14:30:00	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC		
31	14:31:00	Mark Ready	Diss & District CC		
32	14:32:00	Graham Pepperdine	Verulam CC		
33	14:33:00	Dan Charleston	High Wycombe CC		
34	14:34:00	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury		
35	14:35:00	lan Aunger	Fenland Clarion CC		
36	14:36:00	Andrew Grant	Chelmer CC		

Startsheet for: Lea Valley CC (MM Slower than 22:40 LTS )(150 r... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
37	14:37:00	Richard Mellor	Team Bottrill		
38	14:38:00	David Prom	San Fairy Ann CC		
39	14:39:00	Andrew Clarke	North Shropshire Wheelers		
100	15:40:00	Geoff Fletcher	Shaftesbury CC		