# Lea Valley CC Crescent 30 (SPOCO SE)(Incl. ECCA Championships)(90 machines)(15 reserves)

30 mile Time Trial on the sporting E1 30 course

25/09/2022 08:00

E1/30

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

Event HQ: Lea Valley CC Race HQ, North Hall Lane, Ugley.

CM22 6JD OS Map 167 G.R. 526294

#### Route from HQ to start

Leave race HQ and turn left. Take the next right and ride 3/4 mile to the main road. Turn left and ride 1/2 mile to start on opposite side of road.

#### Course details

Course Start (o/s 515276) CTT Rules 4.8 apply

START on B1383 where the dropped curb ends at the northern edge of track leading to Bollington Hall, in line with public bridleway signpost. Proceed north on B1383, through Newport, Littlebury and Great Chesterford to junction with A1301. Turn left at roundabout (11.1m) and straight across the next two roundabouts, passing under the A11 flyover. Take second exit at Hinxton Hall roundabout and continue along A1301 to Sawston roundabout at junction with A505 (13.4m). Turn left onto A505 and continue straight over new roundabout to turn at interchange roundabout with M11(15.4m). Retrace to Sawston roundabout, USING GREAT CARE when taking third exit onto A1301 and continue to roundabout at junction with B1383 (19.75m)(M). Take second exit onto B1383 and retrace to FINISH at paint mark at first drain, 20 yards north of lane situated beside Chequers PH.

#### **Local regulations**

.

#### **Organiser contact details**

Dave McCarthy
13 Dumont Road Stoke Newington
07973 181314
0207 2412 113
mccarthydixon@aol.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Timekeeper Michael Keen

Asst. Timekeeper Freda Wezel and Ian Taylor

#### Course records

#### **Solo Male**

1:00:30

Harry Tanfield

27-Sep-20 | Lea Valley CC Crescent 30 (SPOCO SE)(Incl. ECCA Championships)(90 machines)(15 reserves)

#### **Solo Female**

1:15:28

Susan Triplow

24-Sep-17 | lea valley cc (spoco se)(crescent 30)(inc ecca championship)

#### **Solo Male (Junior)**

1:18:18

Alexander Flin

27-Sep-20 | Lea Valley CC Crescent 30 (SPOCO SE)(Incl. ECCA Championships)(90 machines)(15 reserves)

#### **Solo Female (Junior)**

1:25:52

Katie-Ann Elliston

30-Sep-18 | lea valley cc (spoco se)(crescent 30)(inc ecca championship)

#### **Tandem**

1:07:48

John Iszatt, Dean Lubin 24-Sep-17 | lea valley cc (tandems)(fee per rider)

#### Awards/prizes

Crescent 30 trophy will be awarded and prizes tbc.

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

### **Startsheet**

## Lea Valley CC Crescent 30 (SPOCO SE)(Incl. ECCA Championships)(90 machines)(15 reserves)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
5	08:05:00	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury		
6	08:06:00	Richard Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC		
7	08:07:00	Alice Elwood	CC London		
8	08:08:00	James Bromley	Hart Performance Coaching		
9	08:09:00	Sue Rogers	Crest CC		
10	08:10:00	Colin Doe	Ford CC		
11	08:11:00	lan Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC		
12	08:12:00	Phil Laing	Lea Valley CC		
13	08:13:00	Dominic Bray	Finsbury Park CC		
14	08:14:00	Mark Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning		
15	08:15:00	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC		
16	08:16:00	Janet Fairclough	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)		
17	08:17:00	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC		
18	08:18:00	Tom Bishop	Walden Velo		
19	08:19:00	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo		
20	08:20:00	David Pennington	Southend Wheelers		
21	08:21:00	Graham Painter	Chelmer CC		
22	08:22:00	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC		
23	08:23:00	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club		
24	08:24:00	David Glossy	Bicester Millennium CC		
25	08:25:00	Andrew Turnock	Finsbury Park CC		
26	08:26:00	Alfie Salmon	Lee Valley Youth CC		